We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place for family fun!”
Review of Alexia Palm Grove

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Alexia Palm Grove
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just returned from The Palm Grove and I have to say that we have had a great time! Alex and Iris do all they can to make you feel at home, and unlike some hotel owners they fully understand that you don't want to spend all day propping up their bar. We were a bit worried about the small hut that we had been allocated, but these worries were quickly dispelled once we stepped inside, they are wonderful, so cute and cosy. If we had not been sharing with our 13 yr old they would have been very romantic ! Only negative is the distance from the main area of Sidari, it is quite a walk. Having said that it is all along the flat and I would rather stay at the Palm Grove, which is set well back from the road, than be closer as all of the other hotels in the area are overlooked by passers by. We WILL be returning if only to sample some more of Alex's home made wine or anchovy vodka (long story!) One of the best family run hotels I have stayed in and such a perfect way to unwind. Thanks so much to Alex, Iris and all the family for making our holiday so memorable !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank spidercod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 101 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

was looking for a real peaceful hotel just to get a break so was perfect for me. was still out of season despite being early june & i was the only person staying there so i ended up spending lot of time at christinas hotel 50 yards down the road. Have to say really enjoyed it there. I personally wasnt to happy with the little huts but a lot of people seem to like them but they changed my room the next day so was perfect for me. it has a nice balcony double bed & 2 single ideal for a family. Was very clean & the owners very helpful even though i didnt see that much of them as was doing my own thing. showers not great but you get used to it once you let the water run for a while it heats up. is good 20min walk to the strip which is where all the main bars are & restaurants. they have something for everyone there & i quite enjoyed it. supermarket is nearby & a few bars & places to eat. was very reasonably priced & the weather was perfect after a storm on my first day. I read on trip adviser the cosmos reps were not good or none existent but my rep was natalie & she was great very helpful. She helped me upgrade rooms & tells you all you need to know. so well done natalie. there was also a nice bar near the supermarkets run by a couple from tottenham & this place did good bar food really friendly good place to start the evening of or finish it of!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paull190749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I stayed here for a week in June 2013. Iris and Alex could not have been more helpful. The cabana was fine - fridge a little noisy but I got over this by getting it very cold in the day when I was out and then turning it off when I wanted to sleep at night.

Pool clean and warm.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank cannonballdaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Just got back from a lovely holiday in sidari at the palm grove aparments.Had a lovely time Alex Iris,and Stefanos lovely people couldn't do enough for you, The beach was lovely although about 15-20 minute walk away, Plenty of bars and restaurants serving traditional greek food,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lisa378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We (husband and wife) stayed here in the first week of September 2012. We were greeted by Alex at 3 in the morning, and he kept the bar open for a well needed beer! We were delighted with this hotel. The bar area and restaurant were clean, the pool was outstanding! The area around the pool was lovely too, with plenty of parasols, sunbeds and tables. It was away from the road, so relaxing and quiet, and it took us 10 mins to walk to the centre of Sidari and the beach! Plenty of restaurants in Sidari, although most of them offered British breakfasts, British Beer, Football and even The X Factor, but if you look more carefully, you can find traditional Greek places, the Greek Family Restaurant being one, which is well worth a visit! There is a gorgeous sandy beach to amble along, with sunbeds and parasols and plenty of water sports offered.

Our room at Alexia Palm Grove was for 3 people, with a double bed and a single bed within the same room, with a small shower room on the side. There was a small kitchen area, however, it was not used as I was on holiday!! The actual room was an eight sided wooden hut - which is really nice!

Guessing all the water there is solar powered, so very little hot water in the morning, but enough to shower by early evening. Mosquito net at the small window - godsend!! Bins emptied every day, towels changed every other day and clean sheets every 3 days.

Owners - Alex, Iris and Stefanos were extremely helpful and made our stay very enjoyable! Lots of Greek music played and Alex even showed us how to dance!

Prices of food and drink here were a little bit more expensive than in some bars in town, but would expect that being 10 mins away.

Overall, i would recommend this place to people who want a quiet holiday with excellent service. We certainly enjoyed it and would return again - probably next year - with the kids!!

Room Tip: The 8 one-roomed huts are at the back and catch the morning sun. The 1 bedroomed apartments face th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMB0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We (family of four, two teenage girls and parents) visited Sidara August 2011 for two weeks. We stayed at Palm Grove hotel for the duration of our stay. We had an enjoyable holiday, the family friendly, but busy strip, being a 5-10 minute walk away. The beach (approx 10 mins walk) is great for snorkelling and water sports. A few things I would change about the hotel, the rooms are not cleaned daily, the toilet did not function very well - typical Greece, but still. The pool area is clean, get down early and put your towel on the sun beds. But, because there is a very few apartments, there is not many people, so very little atmosphere around the pool and hotel bar. Overall, a great visit to Sidari, but Palm Grove could be better, but still a family friendly place with not much to complain about.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bubblegum22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

just got back from a fantastic holiday in Sidari at the Palm Grove Apartments. We had a 1 bed apartment that was great for our family of 4 as we had the double room and our 2 children had the 2 single beds - it's almost a 2 bed apartment. The cleaning was excellent - cleaned everyday, bedding and towels changed regularly - really impressed. The ktchen is basic (just 2 rings and a toaster) but we managed to make breakfasts, lunches and evening meals - and it is cheap to eat out in town anyway.We had a balcony over the pool. The pool and pool area is fantastic - well away from the road (unlike many other places we saw) - always lots of sunbeds free - and very clean and well kept. (No sign of Slovenians!). Alex and family are very friendly and attentive - they obviously care about the place.
Sidari itself really good - beaces nice, lots to see and do, some great bars/restaurants with good prices and friendly staff. Canal D'Amour worth a visit - you can use the sunbeds at the seafront hotels if you buy drinks/meals. also had some great value trips to Corfu Town, Aqualand, Mount Pantokrator and a BBQ cruise down the East Coast/Blue caves. We all loved it and would defintely reccommend it to anyone

Room Tip: Great overlooking the pool with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank david b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
1.4 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#18 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
1.3 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
1.1 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#1 of 39 in Sidari
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
1.4 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
297 reviews
0.8 mi away
Panorama Sidari
Panorama Sidari
#16 of 39 in Sidari
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alexia Palm Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alexia Palm Grove

Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Price Range: $66 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alexia Palm Grove 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Also Known As:
Alexia Palm Grove Hotel Sidari
Alexia Palm Grove Corfu
Alexia Palm Grove Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing