We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sian.North Wales.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cyprotel Corfu Panorama
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Abergele, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“sian.North Wales.”
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed at this hotel august,.we arrived late evening given stale sandwiches and juice. Taken by bus to the top of the hill to our rooms, then told to walk down the steep steps with our cases, room was smelly. Food was terrible very repetive and tastless, we ate out some of the time.Nothing here for children the kids club was locked , and just an hour in the evening for them.If your looking for a nice relaxing holiday with good food and entertainment, this isnt yhe place for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sianjones39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos M, E-Marketing Team at Cyprotel Corfu Panorama, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
It is sad to read through your response and we feel responsible for the fact that you didn’t get what you were expecting. Since this happened, we will examine what we can do in order not to experience similar incidents again.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your feedback.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    223
    311
    220
    119
    107
See reviews for
452
285
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

worst hotel i have ever stayed in. Paid £1000 for a week all inclusive.never again. Food horrible, drinks were flat, served in plasic cups and tasted diluted.ever lemonade tasted like water. Childrens entertainment didnt finish until 9.30 no facilities apart from a dirty pool where u have to be there by 8am or u cant get a sunbed. Overall poor.nowhere near 3 star.more like 1

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sidari hotels

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I went to this hotel for two weeks with my children and parents,The rooms were kept clean by a lovely maid who did her job well,food was repetitive and was hoping on at least one of the days we would get an english sausage at breakfast as some other hotels abroad do.The restaurant staff were brilliant and very friendly,it was my sons birthday and they even made him a birthday cake.The white covering around the edge of the pool is slightly dodgy as i knelt on it and cut my knee and it is deep even in the shallow end so if u have young children make sure you pack arm bands.My most disappointing part of the holiday was the childrens clubs what were advertised in the brochure which is why we selected this hotel and they were infact closed down over two years ago,they do have a kids disco in the evening but it only lasts an hour then its quiz time for adults or possibly a show from the holiday reps,we went out most evenings after the kids disco to the local pub lagoon and by the end of the holiday we were almost regulars,they have karaoke,bingo,entertainers and quizzes plus they also allow you to use their wifi for free if you buy a drink in there.At the hotel it costs 30 euros a week for internet access so its cheaper to go down to lagoon bar,buy a drink and use theirs. The beach is nice however there are some parts what stink of sewage and there is loads of mounded seaweed so if you spot this,walk further down the beach as there is nicer parts.Its free to use sunbeds if you use the bars by the sea else it is 15 Euros for two sunbeds and the people are watching to see you sit down then they are asking for payment.We went to the Three Pigs for a meal which was great,there was a group of six of us and we all had a meal and drink which in total cost£55 euros.The meals are large so make sure your hungry before you go.There is a teashop to the left of the strip which serves lovely cups of british tea and the lady what owns it makes home-made cakes daily which are also fantastic.Me and my family had a lovely time in sidari on the whole.One thing i will add is we had rooms on the ground floor which were great as close to all amenities however in room 203/204 be prepared for ants to make their way into your room however when the maid comes she does get rid of them until they decide to visit again.We visited corfu town via trip from main strip and its full of shops,too many to get round during one visit there.We went to Aqualand and the children had an amazing day there so well worth a trip,again book it via the strip shop as its cheaper and you get more for your money.The beach is full of watersports for all ages and we made the most of that as well. Overall happy with the holiday,just a couple of minor issues but nothing what most of the reviews indicated on here before we went,I was dreading the holiday once id read the reviews thinking i was going to a holiday from hell but it honestly was a nice place to go overall. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos M, E-Marketing Team at Cyprotel Corfu Panorama, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Point blank - pool dirty as the filter was broke for the while 7 days and nobody fixed it or was intending to. Rocks of the bottom and green in colour! Gross! FOOD- very very basic, we lived on chips all week. You have a choice of either plain pasta, egg fried rice, chips, potatoes (once a week), a fish dish and a chicken/beef dish (never both). So there's a maximum of 5 hot choice to which you can barely make a meal out of. Oh and theres a salad bar. Desert was also a let down, ice cream, jelly or fruit. Occasionally there were cakes and brownies. (Very minimum choice). Breakfast was the best meal of the day and the only full meal the 4 of us ate all week. Pool bar snacks were very basic. Choice of 2 things - miniature spinach pasty or miniature sausage rolls.

ROOMS- clean(ish) towels were dirty and when requesting some more we had to wait 12 hours. Our bathroom flooded as it could not drain 4 people's showers. Aircon was great but only worked if swipe card was inserted, we detached it from the key to have it on all of the time! Maids threw our pyjamas on the floor when making the beds and did not pick them up. Floors were not swept or mopped the whole week. Bedding got changed once. Mini fridge is empty on arrival forcing you to either thirst to death on arrival or buy from the hotel supermarket. Supermarket was quite cheap though.

Staff were friendly enough but bus drivers were quite flirtatious, often whistling and making comments about our looks. Not nice! So we walked the majority of the time.

THE HILL- not as bad as people make out. If you can't do it get the bus! There's also a short cut through the Camelot Bar entrance where there's steps instead of the hill.. A lot easier!

Definitely would NOT return!

Room Tip: The high up rooms have a lovely view.. Worth the hill!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 198Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel from the 23/08/13 to the 30/08/13 .Arrived late at night we where given a sandwich and juice reception friendly . Food was sadly very repetitive same salads etc every day breakfast ok dinner was near enough the same food as lunch. Entertainment was rubbish apart from Tom who made everybody laugh.Most people went down to sidari strip after dinner as the entertainment was free after 10 and very good depending on what show you watched .Room was spacious and did not suffer from damp as said in some of the other reviews .and the view was fantastic . Drinks were also very poor squash instead of proper juices . And the pool was very murky and when you got out you felt very slimy . Did not expect to much when we left after reading all the negative reviews been to Greece a few times and this was the poorest of the hotels that we have stayed in .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crystal101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos M, E-Marketing Team at Cyprotel Corfu Panorama, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just back today. This is a 3* hotel, the rooms are basic & are very dated in decor & repair. They are clean & the linen is changed often enough. The pool area is kept clean. The restaurant offers food for all. A good choice but remember it is 3* so don't get over excited if you want flamboyant pay more & go to a better hotel. The beach is a 5min walk. The beach varies in its cleanliness. Choose a bar who make the effort & for 1 beer you can reside al day. If you want a good Greek night out try the sea breeze restaurant on the front. Food is good, entertainer great fun, toilets are Greek! Wear solid shoes. Overall a good holiday with great service from the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Returned in August 2013, same week as last year. Pretty much the same as last year; lovely rooms, amazing views, pool clean and plenty of sunbeds (always got 6 together) same staff - fab! Valentinos on the minubus is ace!! Plastic cups still annoying but rather that than cut feet on broken glass! Entertainment not as good as last year, but still a laugh. Hols are what you make them. Cheap, cheerful break. Would return again if price stays the same.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linz2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos M, E-Marketing Team at Cyprotel Corfu Panorama, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We would like to thank you for choosing us as your Holiday Destination. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we are glad that your experiences with us are positive and memorable. We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.

Thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
1.0 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#9 of 39 in Sidari
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 39 in Sidari
488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#29 of 39 in Sidari
24 reviews
1.3 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#4 of 39 in Sidari
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cyprotel Corfu Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cyprotel Corfu Panorama

Property: Cyprotel Corfu Panorama
Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cyprotel Corfu Panorama 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the world of Cyprotel Corfu Panorama! Partially renovated with new and fully upgraded features and services, our Hotel is ready to welcome you and your loved ones, to the beautiful island of Corfu! Located within a short distance to the shores of Corfu, Cyprotel Corfu Panorama is ready to accommodate you and your loved ones! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cyprotel Corfu Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cyprotel Corfu Panorama Sidari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing