We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Panorama,Sidari village Sidari,Corfu Greece”
Review of Panorama Sidari

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Panorama Sidari
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I went to this hotel for two weeks with my children and parents,The rooms were kept clean by a lovely maid who did her job well,food was repetitive and was hoping on at least one of the days we would get an english sausage at breakfast as some other hotels abroad do.The restaurant staff were brilliant and very friendly,it was my sons birthday and they even made him a birthday cake.The white covering around the edge of the pool is slightly dodgy as i knelt on it and cut my knee and it is deep even in the shallow end so if u have young children make sure you pack arm bands.My most disappointing part of the holiday was the childrens clubs what were advertised in the brochure which is why we selected this hotel and they were infact closed down over two years ago,they do have a kids disco in the evening but it only lasts an hour then its quiz time for adults or possibly a show from the holiday reps,we went out most evenings after the kids disco to the local pub lagoon and by the end of the holiday we were almost regulars,they have karaoke,bingo,entertainers and quizzes plus they also allow you to use their wifi for free if you buy a drink in there.At the hotel it costs 30 euros a week for internet access so its cheaper to go down to lagoon bar,buy a drink and use theirs. The beach is nice however there are some parts what stink of sewage and there is loads of mounded seaweed so if you spot this,walk further down the beach as there is nicer parts.Its free to use sunbeds if you use the bars by the sea else it is 15 Euros for two sunbeds and the people are watching to see you sit down then they are asking for payment.We went to the Three Pigs for a meal which was great,there was a group of six of us and we all had a meal and drink which in total cost£55 euros.The meals are large so make sure your hungry before you go.There is a teashop to the left of the strip which serves lovely cups of british tea and the lady what owns it makes home-made cakes daily which are also fantastic.Me and my family had a lovely time in sidari on the whole.One thing i will add is we had rooms on the ground floor which were great as close to all amenities however in room 203/204 be prepared for ants to make their way into your room however when the maid comes she does get rid of them until they decide to visit again.We visited corfu town via trip from main strip and its full of shops,too many to get round during one visit there.We went to Aqualand and the children had an amazing day there so well worth a trip,again book it via the strip shop as its cheaper and you get more for your money.The beach is full of watersports for all ages and we made the most of that as well. Overall happy with the holiday,just a couple of minor issues but nothing what most of the reviews indicated on here before we went,I was dreading the holiday once id read the reviews thinking i was going to a holiday from hell but it honestly was a nice place to go overall. :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos M, E-Marketing Team at Panorama Sidari, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,027)
There are newer reviews for Panorama Sidari
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 1,027 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Point blank - pool dirty as the filter was broke for the while 7 days and nobody fixed it or was intending to. Rocks of the bottom and green in colour! Gross! FOOD- very very basic, we lived on chips all week. You have a choice of either plain pasta, egg fried rice, chips, potatoes (once a week), a fish dish and a chicken/beef dish (never both). So there's a maximum of 5 hot choice to which you can barely make a meal out of. Oh and theres a salad bar. Desert was also a let down, ice cream, jelly or fruit. Occasionally there were cakes and brownies. (Very minimum choice). Breakfast was the best meal of the day and the only full meal the 4 of us ate all week. Pool bar snacks were very basic. Choice of 2 things - miniature spinach pasty or miniature sausage rolls.

ROOMS- clean(ish) towels were dirty and when requesting some more we had to wait 12 hours. Our bathroom flooded as it could not drain 4 people's showers. Aircon was great but only worked if swipe card was inserted, we detached it from the key to have it on all of the time! Maids threw our pyjamas on the floor when making the beds and did not pick them up. Floors were not swept or mopped the whole week. Bedding got changed once. Mini fridge is empty on arrival forcing you to either thirst to death on arrival or buy from the hotel supermarket. Supermarket was quite cheap though.

Staff were friendly enough but bus drivers were quite flirtatious, often whistling and making comments about our looks. Not nice! So we walked the majority of the time.

THE HILL- not as bad as people make out. If you can't do it get the bus! There's also a short cut through the Camelot Bar entrance where there's steps instead of the hill.. A lot easier!

Definitely would NOT return!

Room Tip: The high up rooms have a lovely view.. Worth the hill!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 198Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed at this hotel from the 23/08/13 to the 30/08/13 .Arrived late at night we where given a sandwich and juice reception friendly . Food was sadly very repetitive same salads etc every day breakfast ok dinner was near enough the same food as lunch. Entertainment was rubbish apart from Tom who made everybody laugh.Most people went down to sidari strip after dinner as the entertainment was free after 10 and very good depending on what show you watched .Room was spacious and did not suffer from damp as said in some of the other reviews .and the view was fantastic . Drinks were also very poor squash instead of proper juices . And the pool was very murky and when you got out you felt very slimy . Did not expect to much when we left after reading all the negative reviews been to Greece a few times and this was the poorest of the hotels that we have stayed in .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crystal101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos M, E-Marketing Team at Panorama Sidari, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We will make sure that your comments will be examined and also any areas that are in need of improvement will be improved.

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.


Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just back today. This is a 3* hotel, the rooms are basic & are very dated in decor & repair. They are clean & the linen is changed often enough. The pool area is kept clean. The restaurant offers food for all. A good choice but remember it is 3* so don't get over excited if you want flamboyant pay more & go to a better hotel. The beach is a 5min walk. The beach varies in its cleanliness. Choose a bar who make the effort & for 1 beer you can reside al day. If you want a good Greek night out try the sea breeze restaurant on the front. Food is good, entertainer great fun, toilets are Greek! Wear solid shoes. Overall a good holiday with great service from the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Returned in August 2013, same week as last year. Pretty much the same as last year; lovely rooms, amazing views, pool clean and plenty of sunbeds (always got 6 together) same staff - fab! Valentinos on the minubus is ace!! Plastic cups still annoying but rather that than cut feet on broken glass! Entertainment not as good as last year, but still a laugh. Hols are what you make them. Cheap, cheerful break. Would return again if price stays the same.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linz2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos M, E-Marketing Team at Panorama Sidari, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

We would like to thank you for choosing us as your Holiday Destination. We are committed to customer satisfaction and we are glad that your experiences with us are positive and memorable. We hope to see you again soon and in the meantime you can be updated about our news through our social channels.

Thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.

Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts

E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We stayed from July 26 to August 11. We had never been to Sidari and have never done a package deal before - so I was a wee bit apprehensive when booking this. However, for the money we paid, I think what we 'got' was fair. Its a large complex, and the vast majority of the rooms are not suitable for people with mobility issues. We were in room 809, which although had a spectacular view of the bay, it was right at the top of the infamous "killer hill". However there is a mini bus that goes up and down the hill all day - and yes occasionally we had to wait a few minutes, but it was no big deal at all. The kids walked the hill quite a few times as the mini bus will not take kids under the age of 16 without adult supervision - but my twins are 12, and fit and healthy, so they didn't complain. My Mum however is nearing 70 and simply could not have managed the hill - but had no complaints regarding the bus service. We had a couple of issues with the room when we arrived, but a word with the very polite and helpful reception staff and they were rectified within a couple of hours :) The maid came every day. The rooms are a little bit worn and could do with a refurb, but they were clean and comfortable. And with the balcony doors shut and the aircon on, we weren't disturbed by the bars at all.


The dining room staff were all really helpful and welcoming the dining room was clean and air conditioned. The tables were cleared frequently. The food was what you would expect from an all inclusive - its gets a bit "samey" after a while, but there was always something nice to eat. The salad bar was awesome, and the kids loved the desserts. The only downer is they didn't do much greek food - it was a more international menu. But there was always pasta, fish, meat, freshly baked bread etc. Breakfast was again a standard all inc. fare, full English, continental, yoghurts, cereals etc. And their coffee was awesome! The wine and the beer in the dining room were really nice (however the wine at the pool bar should be avoided - yuck!).

The only real complaint I have is the so called entertainment. It was dire. They have a kids hour between 8 and 9 every - but this really is only suitable kids up to about the age of 8. And they do the same thing EVERY night. Then its quiz time - which you would think they would at least have a two week plan - but in the fortnight we were there, the exact same quiz was played 5 times! Makes winning easier I suppose! They kept having "picture quizzes - which in actual fact were a couple of A4 posters put up on the wall. The staff then disappeared for an hour whilst you just had to go up and identify the photos. Talk about lazy!! Occasionally they pushed the boat out and actually read out some quiz questions. Not impressed. Then at 10pm its Cabaret show-time. Now no disrespect to the entertainment team, but there is only so much "show" they can do on a slab of concrete as a stage and a plain white-washed wall as a back drop. I also thought some of the team made inappropriately adult jokes during the kids hour - but maybe that's just me.

Bar staff were great - I've read a lot of complaints from people about the fact you could only take two drinks at a time - we never had that issue, but even if we did, the weather is so hot, but the time you'd come to your third drink it would be warm anyway - so I quite like the fact you could go and get fresh cold ones. I also read complaints about the drinks from the pool bar being served in plastic cups. Come on people, what else would you like them to be served in? Glass? Hmm I am sure you'd complain louder if your children were walking bare foot to the pool and
someone has dropped a glass. So plastic is the safest option. Common sense yes??!

Oh and don't bother purchasing the hotels wifi - you great free wifi at the beach :) All in all a good family break. You can spend hours reading reviews with opposing opinions, but as long as you have realistic expectations of what a 3 star property actually is, you can't really go wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karene1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Having read previous posts,from people moaning about how the holiday they booked was not up to stadard i have only this to say.......these people must have a pc,or phone to post these comments,so why didn't they check out the hotel/area prior to booking???? full time moaners??
We found hotel as it is described,basic,but can't fault food,service, etc.The British as usual let the side down on some occasions,the attitude of' I've paid for it so i'm having it' was nasty to watch,in a proud nation going through hard times,the greed and glutteny of many Brits was sad to watch,people stacking plates with food because it's free,then leaving it to be thrown away,whilst going back for more,well what can i say!!!We had a good 14 days here,didn't need a rep to hold our hand,we went on local buses,very good and cheap,went to Kasiopi,Paliokastrista,corfu town,got out and about,mixed with locals etc,good fun.
As for the staff, Ventinos,the bus driver was nothing but a gent to us,he was always happy,polite and was very happy that our son tried to speak some Greek to him,simple phrases words go a long way!!!Whilst there the only 'situations' we encountered were,when a women in a bikini was asked to put a top on in the bus,common sense? the woman took offence at being asked to put a top on so any suntan oil,sweat,wouldn't go on to the seat!!
Valentinos top guy in our books.
The restaurant staff have a hard job,ignorant guests drop things and expect others to clear up after them, Maria and George looked after us,some people moaned that the food was a bit 'foriegn' mmmmm,where are we? We used hotel as a base,to either go out and explore,or stay in,it served our purposes,little son learnt to swim here so will always be a memory to him...all in all ,the message should be,yes you've paid for it,use it,but also get out,explore and stop moaning!!!!! nice island,nice places to see,so see it!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos M, E-Marketing Team at Panorama Sidari, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

It is a privilege when our customers dedicate some of their time to inform us about various incidents regarding positive or negative experiences during their accommodation with Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts.

We would like to thank you for your kind words, and remember that we have hotels in both Cyprus & Greece across multiple cities and islands so we would love to welcome you soon!

Please feel free to contact us directly on our website form if you feel there is more we can do in regards to your review.
Best Regards,

Cyprotels Hotels & Resorts
E-Marketing Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
1.0 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#10 of 39 in Sidari
289 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ionian Princess
Ionian Princess
#18 of 20 in Acharavi
226 reviews
1.3 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#2 of 39 in Sidari
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 39 in Sidari
513 reviews
8.1 mi away
Blue Princess Beach Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Sidari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Sidari

Address: Sidari 49081, Greece (Formerly Cyprotel Corfu Panorama)
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Price Range: $62 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Panorama Sidari 3*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Panorama Sidari reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Sidari Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing