We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bar ever..!!!”
Review of One for the road

One for the road
Ranked #14 of 93 Restaurants in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best bar ever..!!!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Just spent 10 nights in Sidari...we found 1 for the road just by chance during a walk on our 1st day..bon jovi tribute was on that night so we thought we'd give it a go...since that night we was never away every the staff are fantastic make you feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble we can't wait to go back...this isn't a place for miserable people who dont know how to have a laugh...10/10 :-)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    38
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best night in sidari by far”
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The title says it all really. Great shows, great company and great atmosphere. Napoleon is a legend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sar2them
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great people”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Had some great nights here napolian is one funny man the staff r very friendly and nothing is ever to much for them

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kizzy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south east
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A nice little find”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stopped just because of the parrot. a couple of beers later we had a little plate of meze brought out to keep our belly happy while we drank. collected the kids went back just because they was a lovely bunch that made you feel welcome for what ever you wanted.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SouthEastMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Thanks to Napoleon, Jack, George, Maria and Maria for a simply wonderful few nights, especially when Splinter were playing. Great nights all round.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank graeme_joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed One for the road also viewed

 

Been to One for the road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing