We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this taverna and have been here so many times”
Review of Maria's Taverna

Maria's Taverna
Ranked #77 of 90 Restaurants in Sidari
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I love this taverna and have been here so many times”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I always eat at taverna but this place has a special spot in my heart and the reccina being the red local wine is nice with the souvlaki a must taverna to have a drink and local food

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Saoulosm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    6
    6
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Odd extra orders”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Cracking view. Having been coming here for years, but unfortunately this year found my bills to be a bit wandering. I was served garlic bread on a couple of occasions when I know I didn't order it. I sent it back the first time, no problem. The second time I ate it forgetting that I hadn't actually ordered it and then got billed for it. I spoke to a few others who reported the same odd extras they'd never ordered. I'm not sure if these were genuine mistakes or a weird way to increase your bill. Whichever, just check you get what you order and only pay for what you've eaten!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NICE PLACE”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

i have been there once,nice food,friendly staff.if u looking for nice relaxing evening defenetly this is the place to go:)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Aine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“average”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

did not enjoy food waiters too pushy not cheap but near beach great view if you just want a drink i would say very nice decor

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank fergie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Christinelind”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

On the beach very handy for a nice cold drink or snack the guys that work there are lovely some of them have been there for many years and nothing is too much trouble

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christinelind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maria's Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Maria's Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing