We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Brothers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We arrived after a weeks cruise so just wanted somewere to relax.
When we arrived our cases were taken up to our room 204 which to be honest was a room were I would avoid as it looks over the dive school office roof which is a right eye sore also there is no balcony the staff have aproached the owner but he refuses to do anything about it which is a shame.
We asked to change rooms but was told the hotel was full until the Monday so rather than let it ruin our stay we put up with it. That night the aircon played up so no sleep was had as the tempratures were in the 30s. The management were really good and next day got an engineer to repair and service the unit however this did not work so we had 3 days without mutch sleep.
We changed rooms on the Monday to one of the top floor attic rooms which was so mutch better although it did not have a balconany it did have an view of the pool and sea.
The mangement and staff work very hard to make sure that the guests want for nothing and all work very hard to make your stay an excellent one.
Rooms are always cleaned to a good standard with fresh white fluffy towels changed daily if you want. Free safe excellent nightly entertainment especially the Greek night that the staff put on wre you get plates to smash.
The food is top notch all served at your table fresh so none of the buffet meals most hotels seem to do.
Would I stay here again if I avoided room 204 I would but I dont think I would take the chance

Room Tip: Refuse room 204
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul5577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    73
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
79
309
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leek, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Spent a week at this hotel in August 2013. Although it is in the middle of the main street, this hotel is small and friendly and the staff are brilliant, nothing was too much trouble for them. 2 minute walk to the beach and Sidari jetty, and the bars and shops are right outside the front of the hotel. Pool was a good size, plenty of sunbeds to choose from, no need to get up at 6am to reserve one! Small but comfortable rooms with free air conditioning, we were in room 310 and had a lovely shared balcony with a beautiful sea view. We stayed half board and have no complaints about the food, a choice between 3 starters and 3 main courses each night, and about 10 desserts! Great breakfasts which kept us full all day! The restaurant staff - George, Maria and Nikos - were fantastic, so hard working and always making us laugh. The reception team - Melanie, Pauline and Chris were always there with a smile and happy to have a chat each day and give us advice. There are also free safety deposit boxes on reception. Would definitely go back!

ps. booked 3 trips with Phillip at Vlasseros Travel across the road - excellent value and service. No problems at all! Much cheaper than booking trips with the Thomson rep!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the pool - great sea views and quieter at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

just got back from the three brothers hotel , what a fantastic small hotel this is.nothing was to much trouble for Lakis the owner and his staff George Nikos Maria Spiros crazy Spiros and Pauline and Mellanie on reception.Its situated right in the middle of sidari so you dont have to walk far to find evening entertainment or restaurants ( the hotel entertainment was very good.) Food was fantastic at the hotel and drinks reasonably priced however we wandered out a few lunchtimes and found all the restaurants we visited the food was superb as there is loads of competition and you can get a great meal for 5 or 6 euros.We asked at reception for a fan and in no time a brand new one arrived in our room(303) which was situated on the side of the hotel we could see the main street which is noisy and bustling but slept fine every night as we found our room quiet.There was plenty of sunbeds around the fantastic pool and you dont have to get up too early to get them.One minor criticism was the shower as you had to step into the bath which could prove a bit tricky for elderly people but i think this will soon be put right as they modernise some rooms every year so i was told.all in all this was a great place for our holiday and hope to go back next year.

Room Tip: try for a pool view, at the back of the hotel, very peaceful and great view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank davidmills1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

it gets my goat to read cert comments about this hotel.we have been going there for long time now.never ever had any problems with the food/staff... laki will always put hiself out for you if there was something you didn't fancy.. the staff are amazing and there always a place in our hearts for them.. so even though I say you cant please everyone,get yourself to the three brothers and have the time of your lifes.. love you all keith/jenny..... yamas....xxxxxxxx

Room Tip: sea view......
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dennis e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

booked this hotel 2 weeks before going so didn't do much research .myself my husband and my 18 year old daughter just wanted to chill ,we had a superb room with a 2 separate rooms my daughters was down a staircase from our room, and extremely large whilst ours was as all hotel rooms not small not large , we found ours was only 1 of 2 that were like that so was very lucky .From the moment we arrived the staff were extremely friendly ,and this continued throughout our stay. I George 1 of the waiters could be a bit moody but he has been there years ,nico however was lovely quieter but so helpful .Maria always made a fuss of everyone, the manager Laki not sure how that's spelt was lovely he couldn't do enough for you and made sure my fussy eater daughter got meals she loved. Melanie always greeted you with a smile day and night on reception as did Pauline. The food was amazing every evening for 2 weeks the menu was different and all meals were so tasty and we were never disappointed .
Sidari itself caters for all ages when we first arrived and I saw our hotel was in the main street I thought omg this is going to be hard to sleep we heard no noise at all in our room .we went out every evening walking up and down the strip lots of bars all with entertainment on so very lively but some were quieter if that's what you wanted .
The hotel entertainment was a mix of very good and some not so good so pick and choose if to go back to the hotel or stay out or not .
lots of people return to this hotel we like to travel so very rarely do this but I would contemplate going back although if I was to have a moan it would be the amount that go back just a few seem to take over could be a bit annoying and they had there spots around the pool you wouldn't dare sit in but saying that we never had any problems getting a sunbed even after 9 so no getting up early to secure your bed so all in all a great holiday 1 last thing it was amazingly clean the maids were constantly on the go .thank you to laki and all the staff for a great time hope to see you all again sometime .We also met some lovely people on our stay

Room Tip: if you are a family of 4 ask for a family room these overlook the pool and sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazz1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Second time here and it just gets better. Meeting people from the year before returning. Service second to None. Beach on your door step, entertainment in house, prices same as outside hotel, food lush and lots to choose from even if not on the menu and staff are your family. Hire a boat and visit local places as there's lots to see. Try it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Sidari benefits from a sandy beach set in a wide shallow bay, perfect for paddling and wallowing in the clear warm water. Loungers and shade are plentiful at reasonable prices with beach tavernas within a few steps of the waters edge. Running parallel to the beach is the main street packed with gift and clothing shops, restaurants and bars. There are no quaint, old alleys and cobbled streets but the main strip is attractively illuminated at night, busy, bustling and fun. There is a beautiful church on the street leading to a small square which had local entertainment most evenings. The resort was a perfect location for our family with 2 teenage girls (13 and 15 years) and would equally suit a young family or a couple, either old or young looking for a good atmosphere which starts in the early evening rather than in the early hours of the morning.

It was however the wonderful hotel which made this holiday so enjoyable. The Three Brothers Hotel is situated on the main street and thus in the midst of all the evening bustle, lovely to walk into after our evening meal. The food was delicious, varied and wholesome; the service was exceptional and we truly felt that everyone at the Hotel wanted to make our holiday as enjoyable as possible. We all thoroughly enjoyed the Greek night which involved much dancing and plate throwing and was hilarious.

Whilst the location of the Hotel is superb, this also has a down side. The Hotel is opposite a night club which can be noisy if you have a street facing room.

Overall, a lovely location made perfect by a superb hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid street facing rooms if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.4 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 39 in Sidari
488 reviews
1.2 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#7 of 39 in Sidari
268 reviews
1.5 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#4 of 39 in Sidari
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Smartline Mimosa
Smartline Mimosa
#11 of 39 in Sidari
586 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
0.5 mi away
Stema
Stema
#3 of 39 in Sidari
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Brothers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Brothers Hotel

Property: Three Brothers Hotel
Address: Main Street, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sidari
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
#11 Family Hotel in Sidari
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
3 Brothers
Three Brothers Hotel Sidari, Corfu
Three Brothers Sidari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing