We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First and Last”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Brothers Hotel
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have just returned from a week at this hotel, the room was cramped and the beds were so uncomfortable it was like sleeping on the floor boards. The cleanliness of the room left much to be desired, dirty light shades, dust on all the furniture ledges and the floor not swept during our stay. There was a nine inch step to negotiate in and out of the bathroom, where hot water for washing / shaving was as rare as an endangered species. We were fortunate to have a room at the rear of the hotel ( pool side ) as the front is directly on the main road, opposite the hotel is the first of many bars who try to outdo each other, with the P.A. systems. The downside to the rear rooms however is the noise from the hotel entertainment which begins at 22.00 and carries on to past midnight, not good if you like to retire early. The balconies at the rear are not private as you can actually walk round the entire floor you are on, and see into other guests rooms. On arrival the first thing that hits you as you go upstairs is the dirty worn stair carpet and the smell of stale cigarette smoke, which is allowed in all bedrooms and areas of the hotel. The staff were very helpful and pleasant during the week but while waiting for the coach on the last day, totally ignored us as they arrived for work. On the questionnaire you are asked to complete there is even a piece that states an envelope can be requested from reception in order to leave tips for staff. Bar prices are all at least one Euro dearer than outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fran1630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 503 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

Where do I begin? well lets start with the location, the hotel is right in the centre of Sidari, but once you walk inside, the hustle and bustle of the tavernas and bars and shops of the town are left behind you, its very quiet inside the hotel and in the bedrooms, the pool area is situated at the rear with lovely views of the Ionian sea and the mountains of Albania in the back ground. the pool area is very quiet and you can relax all day long.

The reception area is situated just inside the doorway, and the staff are very polite and helpful and cant do enough to help you, nothing is to much trouble trust me. The rest of the lobby is made up of a nice bar and seating area with live floor shows most evenings, through the doorway is a magnificent dining room with a sliding roof that opens up for hot summer evenings while dining.

The pool area has a bar and an outside area for eating lunch time meals, the pool itself has a wonderful spa and jaquzi, and there are ample sunbeds and shades for everyone to enjoy. The pool also has a magnificent fountain that looks fantastic at night when its all lit up.

The rooms are very clean and modern, some have twin beds and some have double beds, all have tv and a balcony, another good thing is you get free aircon and free safety deposit box's during your stay, the rooms are cleaned on a daily basis with sheets being changed every 3rd day, towels are changed daily as needed, they even offer you beach/pool towels, the beds are comfy and the rooms have all been modernised and look good.

The food is extremely good, we had half board and the breakfast is excellent, with full waiter service and a choice of cerial,tea/coffee,toast and a full English breakfast or variations if you so wish.

The food in the evening is fantastic, you get 4 courses, choice of starter, salad, main course and a sweet, there is a choice for all the courses and a vegitarian option as well,so there should be something for everyone on the menu, however for a charge you can choose your meal from the al-a-carte menu, the drinks are reasonably priced also, and should you be going out for the day the hotel will happily make you a packed lunch.

The staff are ever so friendly, and as I have said they cant do enough to help the guests, nothing is to much trouble at all. I didn't notice any children staying at the hotel but that may of been due to us staying in September.

This was our first visit to Corfu and we enjoyed ourselves that much that we have booked the hotel again for next year as an add on to the end of our cruise ship stay

I would give this hotel 4 stars or even 5 stars, I hope this review has been of some interest to who ever reads it.

Room Tip: worth paying the extra charge for a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The best thing about this Hotel is undoutably the Staff,I doubt that you will find better.The food was very good with plenty of choice and if you did not like the choices on offer the Restraunt staff were happly to offer an alternative.The rooms are spacious and very clean however the bathroom was quite compact(also very clean).It would be a bonus if there was a kettle in the room( but we had taken our own.).It is a shame that the entertainment in the Hotel and resort in general starts at 10pm,but of course that is just my opinion and not a criticism.We will be back as soon as we can to Sidari simply to stay at the Three Brothers Hotel as I have not stayed in better-and we are frequent travellers!
The exchange rate in hotel is compatable anywhere else in town.
My wife and I went on 4 tours booked through the travel agent directly opposite hotel and the prices are far better than the Tour operators.
I really cannot fault the Thre Brothers Hotel Well done Tom +Judy Ellison 21/9/12-1/10/12

Room Tip: Pool View is probably quieter as the hotel is very close to town centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

All of the staff are amazing and nothing is too much trouble, we were met from the coach on arrival, cases are taken up to your room and you are given your remote control for the TV and the air conditioning, also a free security box. There is a lovely swimming pool and plenty of sun beds and the pool bar is open all day. The hotel itself is on the main street so you don't have to go far to shops or bars we were unsure about the noise but when your windows are closed you cannot hear a thing. Previous reviews said about the price of drinks, you are paying a bit more but you are staying in a hotel. Could not fault the food plenty of choice. Would have been nice to have a small fridge and kettle in rooms. Agree with the comments on Sidari. Stayed in Sidari 3 years ago but the other end could not believe how many places had closed down. Was our first time to Three Brothers will not be the last. We went to chill and relax and that’s what we did. Ticked all the boxes

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lee03062016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Go back year after year ,as many others do.
Definately a home from home ,nothing os too much trouble,staff are wonderful ,as are the surroundings
Food is excellent and there is always a choice and even an alternative if there is nothing on the menu that yiu like
Most evenings there is good entertainment ,followed by dancing ,if you so wish
All the Staff go out of there way to make your holiday perfect

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are lovely ,overlooking the pool and sea ,but also side roons on the right nand side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindtslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

we went to the three brothers in july for 2 weeks and as usual we had a great holiday.
all of the staff are fantastic and nothing is to much trouble, we have been here 16 times over the last 20 years and every year it gets better you have a great choice of food including some lovely greek dishes.

the evening entertainment is also very good and people from outside the hotel come to watch it.
it also has a lovely swimming pool and plenty of sunbeds and the pool bar is open all day so you wont go thirsty.

all in all it is a super hotel to stay at and we will return again.

Room Tip: get a sea view room at thje back of the hotel with views across to albania.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johngayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Just back from a lazy week after our cruise. The Hotel was perfect. The staff were very nice We did not drink much in the Hotel so the staff and Brothers did not seem to bother with us. Sidari is not a place for older people as it is for young people with British music belting out of all the Bars. There is only one street ,not much walks.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DARRENAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.4 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#1 of 39 in Sidari
550 reviews
1.2 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 39 in Sidari
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#18 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
1.5 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#4 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Brothers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Brothers Hotel

Address: Main Street, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sidari
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
#11 Family Hotel in Sidari
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
3 Brothers
Three Brothers Hotel Sidari, Corfu
Three Brothers Sidari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing