We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the same second time around”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Brothers Hotel
Ranked #2 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2011

Had another fab holiday. Cannot fault a thing! Have booked for next year! Staff are the best we've ever met. Food is superb. Lakis very caring. Pool very clean. Bedrooms spotless. Entertainment very good, didn't need to venture out in the evenings.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsmowgli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 503 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2011

This hotel was reccomended to us by friends about three years ago with glowing reports but as usual we went the five star route (you cant go wrong can you?) I could hit myself over the head, we went September 2nd - 16th I will repeat others about the staff, just perfect from reception to house keeping, food perfect, room perfect, pool perfect, cleanliness perfect, guess what everything perfect. Dont delay book soonest for the perfect 3 brothers experience. THANK YOU EVERYONE FROM ROOM 312

Room Tip: Book a balcony room facing the sea and remember no lift but your luggage will be taken to your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bezsenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Just arrived back from one of the most relaxing holidays ever . We normally stay at big chain hotels Iberostar - princess ect but decided on a small n friendly hotel this time . What a difference .
Food -
no buffett syle, waiter /waitress service for breakfast and dinner . Choice at breakfast full english yogurt toast cerels . All brought to your your table by George and Maria certainly service with a smile and cheeky quips . We overslept one day to be greeted,by Where were you are you ok ? but laughing told them we were being very lazy .
Dinner - no repetion in two weeks - Daily menu of 4 choices Starter dinner salad and desert . There is also an al a carte menu to chose from at a supplement , which were goibg to use but found no need - all fresh piping hot freshly prepared . Dinner orders were taken by the owner Lakis as this gave him the oportunity to enquire daily if everything was ok . Again superb service from George , Maria And Nickos . No matter how busy , it was always service with a smile .
Bar -
Again excellent servive from Pepe and the two barmen bothh called Spiro - i always marvelled that all the staff work long hours they never faltered to smile and give excellant service - nothing was too much trouble . This also was the same story on Reception , Melanie Pauline and Chris , nothing too much trouble always on hand 24 hrs a day to help you .
Pool area
No fighting for a sunbed - always available . The pool was lovely just the right temp to cool off in with a small spa at the front of the pool - felt like your own hot tub . Lunch menu around the pool varied and priced failrly . Waiter / waitress sevice to your sunbeds , if fact they got upset if you went to buy yourself ! I would highly reccomed this Hotel .Will return again .

Room Tip: book early as many people return every year , only 36 rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank pigletColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

My husband and I wanted a quiet and relax holiday. This hotel was perfect for it. It is located right in the heart of the high street, so if you want to go to the shops you just have to step outside.
The staff was very friendly and I mean every single one of them! We enjoyed delicious breakfasts and dinners at the hotel.
We spent a lot of the time by the pool, which was big and but the best part is that it was really quiet. The beach is outside the hotel and you can see the mountains of Albania from there.
The hotel also provides entertainment at night and everyone is welcome to watch the tributes to Elvis, Freddy Mercury, etc.
The room was nice, comfortable and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a relaxed holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claudia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed here for 11 days. Great small hotel, food pool and location just yards from the beach. Rooms always kept clean and the staff couldn't do enough for you. Waiter service for breakfast and evening meal. Coach trip to other parts of the island are much cheaper when you booki from local agents in the street. Go to Corfu town on and evening trip as during the day in August it is too hot. The only problem with the looca\tion of the hotel is at the front of the hotel at night when the Cargo bar opposite turns its music up too loud and you can't get to slepp. The Three brothers are always complaining about this bar and unfortunately the bar opposite turn the sound down for one night and then forget to close their doors the second night. Book a pool room if possible. The beach is flat and the water is like a bath and fairly shallow. Pool at the hotel is the cleanest pool I have ever seen and swum in.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KentMaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We returned to the Three Brothers again this year as we had such an enjoyable time last year. Same again! It ticked all the boxes and we had a great holiday. So much so that we have booked again for next year. When you get to a certain age, my wife and I are both in the second half of our lives, you know what you want from a holiday.
We want a small and friendly hotel with pleasant and efficient staff, nice room, good food, good company, all the facilities to hand without having to fight for a sunbed etc and a great bar with entertainment. We got all of that and more!!
Looking forward to more of the same next year.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shoeman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

We 1st went to this hotel when our boys were 10 and 14 and as it was the 1st time they'd had a room to themselves it was chosen due to the fact it was small, ie I didn't want them to be rooms away in a great sprawaling metropolis. But was so impressed with the place, a lovely quiet oasis in a typical seaside resort, Sidari has obviously built up and out with the usual touristy shops and Bars, but small tavernas and locally made olive wood creations can still be found. But Wow! the staff! Lakis the owner quite obviously runs a happy house because not only do many guests return year after year, but the whole team, maids receptionists bar and waiting staff are all still there 4 years on from our 1st visit and they all remembered us like old friends. Lakis takes orders for Dinner which has 3 choices for starter and main plus a veggie alternative, but if you don't fancy what's on he always seems to offer an alternative, but this only happened one night to one of us, no dish seems to be repeated during your stay and after our 1st visit I came back with 2 kids loving Greek food, but also being able to speak a few phases of conversational Greek as Lakis would teach them some every night, which they would remember and build on the next nights. The rest of the staff are great and although they work incredibly long hours are always cheerful and game for a bit of fun and banter. Nothing seems to be too much trouble, indeed they seem to know what you want before you know yourselves! Rooms are clean, and comfortable although the one's at the front of the hotel can be noisy at night so ask for a sea view when booking, What really impressed me this year though was, 4 years on from our 1st visit we have a 14 year old and an 18 year old who was sharing his room with his girl friend, so I booked us a room for 3 expecting a small put up bed in our room for our 14 year old who wasn't really relishing the idea of being in Mum and Dad's room, but on arrival we were told we'd been allocated a split level room with twin beds upstairs and a further two down a flight of stairs. Full marks, however not sure how safe the stairs would be for toddlers, ask about baby gates before booking! Really great holiday, as for trips try the agency opposite the hotel the Irish lady who runs it is really friendly and helpful, we went on 3 trips which were all great and run on time but at a fraction of the price of the thomson one's. I've never really advocated returning to the same place but for a guaranteed great holiday, I can see us being back there.

Room Tip: book a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lindastuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.4 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#1 of 39 in Sidari
550 reviews
1.2 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 39 in Sidari
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.6 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#18 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
1.5 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#3 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Brothers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Brothers Hotel

Address: Main Street, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Sidari
#11 Family Hotel in Sidari
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
3 Brothers
Three Brothers Hotel Sidari, Corfu
Three Brothers Sidari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing