We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great service and lovely very helpful staff esp Melanie and MAria” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Three Brothers Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Three Brothers Hotel
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
kent
Level Contributor
126 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“great service and lovely very helpful staff esp Melanie and MAria”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Stayed here for 11 days. Great small hotel, food pool and location just yards from the beach. Rooms always kept clean and the staff couldn't do enough for you. Waiter service for breakfast and evening meal. Coach trip to other parts of the island are much cheaper when you booki from local agents in the street. Go to Corfu town on and evening trip as during the day in August it is too hot. The only problem with the looca\tion of the hotel is at the front of the hotel at night when the Cargo bar opposite turns its music up too loud and you can't get to slepp. The Three brothers are always complaining about this bar and unfortunately the bar opposite turn the sound down for one night and then forget to close their doors the second night. Book a pool room if possible. The beach is flat and the water is like a bath and fairly shallow. Pool at the hotel is the cleanest pool I have ever seen and swum in.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KentMaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    343
    64
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
76
289
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

We returned to the Three Brothers again this year as we had such an enjoyable time last year. Same again! It ticked all the boxes and we had a great holiday. So much so that we have booked again for next year. When you get to a certain age, my wife and I are both in the second half of our lives, you know what you want from a holiday.
We want a small and friendly hotel with pleasant and efficient staff, nice room, good food, good company, all the facilities to hand without having to fight for a sunbed etc and a great bar with entertainment. We got all of that and more!!
Looking forward to more of the same next year.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shoeman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2011

We 1st went to this hotel when our boys were 10 and 14 and as it was the 1st time they'd had a room to themselves it was chosen due to the fact it was small, ie I didn't want them to be rooms away in a great sprawaling metropolis. But was so impressed with the place, a lovely quiet oasis in a typical seaside resort, Sidari has obviously built up and out with the usual touristy shops and Bars, but small tavernas and locally made olive wood creations can still be found. But Wow! the staff! Lakis the owner quite obviously runs a happy house because not only do many guests return year after year, but the whole team, maids receptionists bar and waiting staff are all still there 4 years on from our 1st visit and they all remembered us like old friends. Lakis takes orders for Dinner which has 3 choices for starter and main plus a veggie alternative, but if you don't fancy what's on he always seems to offer an alternative, but this only happened one night to one of us, no dish seems to be repeated during your stay and after our 1st visit I came back with 2 kids loving Greek food, but also being able to speak a few phases of conversational Greek as Lakis would teach them some every night, which they would remember and build on the next nights. The rest of the staff are great and although they work incredibly long hours are always cheerful and game for a bit of fun and banter. Nothing seems to be too much trouble, indeed they seem to know what you want before you know yourselves! Rooms are clean, and comfortable although the one's at the front of the hotel can be noisy at night so ask for a sea view when booking, What really impressed me this year though was, 4 years on from our 1st visit we have a 14 year old and an 18 year old who was sharing his room with his girl friend, so I booked us a room for 3 expecting a small put up bed in our room for our 14 year old who wasn't really relishing the idea of being in Mum and Dad's room, but on arrival we were told we'd been allocated a split level room with twin beds upstairs and a further two down a flight of stairs. Full marks, however not sure how safe the stairs would be for toddlers, ask about baby gates before booking! Really great holiday, as for trips try the agency opposite the hotel the Irish lady who runs it is really friendly and helpful, we went on 3 trips which were all great and run on time but at a fraction of the price of the thomson one's. I've never really advocated returning to the same place but for a guaranteed great holiday, I can see us being back there.

Room Tip: book a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lindastuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUNDERLAND - TYNE & WEAR
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

Stayed at The Tree Brothers for 2 weeks from 24th July 2011 - We have travelled a lot and stayed in a lot of hotels but this hotel is the best we have ever stayed in. From arriving at the hotel and being met at the bus by Pauline (one of the receptionists). We were taken to our room by 2 of the staff who carried our cases and showed us how to work everything in the room including the free air conditioning. We then returned to reception to be given a free safety deposit box and a tour of the hotel by Pauline. Melanie the other receptionist is just as helpful and friendly as pauline. Every meal time was a pleasure with Lakis the owner greeting you every eveining and taking your order - we had fabulous food every night with 3 choices of starter, 4 choices for the main course and endless deserts to choose from all served by the friendliest most helpful staff we have ever met - They all made you feel very welcome and at home and were always joking and could not have looked after the guests any better. The breakfasts were also fantastic - lots of choice and served fresh and hot to your table. The pool area was fabulous - always lots of sunbeds and shades to choose from - the staff looked after you all day around the pool and the food and drink at the pool bar was very good and very reasonalbly priced (One day Lakis the owner even bought everyone arount the pool drinks).The hotel was right in the centre of the resort - Entertainment in the hotel was very good - We would also like to say a special thank you to George and Maria who are 2 of the waiters at the hotel and 2 very special people who could not do enough for you.In Sadari itself there are some fantastic pubs,lots of entertainment and a lot of very friendly staff at all of the pubs we went to. If you go to the Siesta Bar say hello to Tommy the DJ. He is a fantastic entertainer and the owners there are very friendly. One really good point about the resort is that every Pub, Resteraunt and Hotel charged the same price for drinks. There were no places where you were ripped off you always knew what your drinks would cost you. We would definetly return to this hotel again. When we left Lakis and all of the staff on duty came to see you off and hug you before you left ,it was rather emotional. A very big thanks to Lakis and all of his fantastic staff for making this holiday one to remember. Bob & Sue from Sunderland.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank ROB-SUE2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

lovely weather, lovely staff and a very relaxed holiday, the only hotel ever been back to as so friendly and exellent service, just what you want for a relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank alexanderCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for two weeks, and had a proper holiday experience. From the minuite we arrived to the time of departure the staff ensured our stay was one to remember. The staff in the hotel really make this an experience of being treated as a valued friend, From Melanie and Pauline on reception, to waiting staff George, Maria, Pepie, Spiros 1 & 2, Nikos, chamber maids, all were very friendly and made the effort to give a personal touch to our stay. Of course can't forget the owner / manager Lakis he was always available, and worked with his staff getting to know the needs of all the holidaymakers so the team could deliver a professional service. The hotel is situated right in the center of the resort, and on the beach giving it ideal position, sea view is a must. The rooms and all areas of the hotel were spotless, and cleaned every day, The Pools were excellent, very clean no chemicals as they were filtered. We found the food to be of excellent quality although a little more choice with regard to introduction of dishes such as pasta etc would be good. Entertainment was available at night. Overall, its the staff that make this hotel different, they have excellent "banter", they are so helpful and interact with the kids etc, theres nothing thats too much bother for them. Any guests with special occasions received congratulations (card and flowers) from the team. I would recomend this hotel for people who want to have the holiday experience as a person / friend and not just a package tourist.

Room Tip: Sea View is a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RFarmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

Just got back from this hotel and what can we say, the hotel is absolutely fabulous, the staff are the most friedliest people we have encountered and full marks to melanie and pauline on reception who were most helpful. the food was delicious. The pool area is what you would die for, plenty of sunbeds with umbrellas, a massive pool with jacussi, it was so nice to go down in the morning and not seeing towels reserved on the sun beds . We came here after a week on the cruise ship and was very pleased we chose hotel.

Room Tip: ask for sea view with balcony at rear of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lauren166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.4 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 41 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
1.2 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
1.5 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#4 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Smartline Mimosa Hotel
Smartline Mimosa Hotel
#10 of 41 in Sidari
3.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
0.1 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Three Brothers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Three Brothers Hotel

Property: Three Brothers Hotel
Address: Main Street, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sidari
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
#11 Family Hotel in Sidari
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
3 Brothers
Three Brothers Hotel Sidari, Corfu
Three Brothers Sidari

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing