We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very suprised”
Review of Smartline Mimosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Smartline Mimosa
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Reviewed July 22, 2014

stayed here for 10 nights just returned, first timers to corfu, didn't expect a lot, but what a nice surprise we got, quick and efficient check in, best reception staff I have ever come across, couldn't do enough to make our stay any better, the room. yes, basic but kept very clean, the cleaner was lovely and friendly, room had flat screen tv, kettle and cups, small shower and double bed.
Perfectly located for everything, beach, bars,restaurants, shops and taxi's.
Food was good, loved the waiter service, no hustle and bustle trying to get what you want from buffet, the waiters were excellent, friendly funny and very hard working.
T/Cook rep seema was lovely, she mixed and talked with all the guests making sure everything was ok and we were enjoying our holidays and had all information on resort you needed to know a rep that REALLY cared.
I've stayed in 4 star hotels that couldn't come anywhere near this hotel.
Overall a lovely hotel, brillliant staff.
Thankyou for a lovely relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank denise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMimosa49081, General Manager at Smartline Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Dear denise m,

Thanks for your review, we are pleased to hear that you were pleasantly surprised.

Thanks for your kind words, we hope to see you again in the future!

Hotel Mimosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Smartline Mimosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 622 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2014

hotel staff were friendly and helpful , pools were clean and well maintained good quality sun loungers and plenty of them, snacks that were served at pool side were reasonably priced and good sized portions. the hotel was well situated near beach, restaurants and bars. there were a couple of nice play parks for really young children a short walk from hotel.
meals were a set menu of 3 courses with 3 options on each course, there was always something that we liked on offer and a kiddies menu available if you wished. the waiter was happy to keep any wine i hadnt finished in a fridge for the following evening with my room number on it .
there was entertainment each night some of it was really good similar to what was available in bars along the strip. all in all i thought the hotel was good value for money the rooms were basic but every thing you need,hot water clean towels daily ,TV with a few english channels 'Tiny pop' etc lovely balconies with table and chairs.
if your like me and are going on holiday to relax sunbath and catch up with some books, do some socializing at night and enjoy seeing a bit of the local culture it was perfect , i felt safe the whole time i was there which is not always the case nowadays. some things were extra like air con and security boxes but its normal for these to be extra, the only negative for me was the mosquito's and if i was going again i'd take a net with me.

Room Tip: we were at the back of the hotel and the pool next to us was a sun trap, we had views up over the hi...
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rhonawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMimosa49081, General Manager at Smartline Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Dear rhonawk,

Thank you for your review, we are pleased to heat that you had a good stay with us & we hope you will stay with us again in the future.

All our best.

Hotel Mimosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed in this hotel with my friend and arrived at the end of June. On first impression, the room size was decent, the bathroom a decent size too, although wasn't as clean as it could have been, and the weather was lovely. I didn't expect a great deal from this hotel as it looked like the kind of place to dump your stuff, get ready to go out and sleep. The hotel entertainment was fairly diar with mostly elderly couples singing along to the Butlins style entertainment of young performers singing cliché 80s hits with out of time dance routines. Would definitely recommend the strip for entertainment!
The food was simple and there were a few nights where I forced my self to pick a meal just so I wouldn't go hungry, I believe a buffet style would be more appropriate as it would create a lot more variety.
There was an infestation of ants and mosquitoes surrounding the hotel room. I was bitten 15 times in the first night and was forever stamping on ants that got into the hotel room. HOWEVER,the situation of the hotel is fab as it's right opposite the beach and on the end of the strip and it wasn't even noisy!
In terms of excursions, we booked ours with other companies on the strip when we were there as you got them for half the price. The only Thomas Cook excursion we booked was a boat trip which was well worth the money! The staff are friendly although the waiters would constantly walk past our tables when they evidently needed clearing which was annoying when we wanted to hurry up with the meal and get ready to go out.
All in all Sidari is beautiful, the locals are friendly and there's a mini supermarket on the strip that supplies essentials. It's the type of holiday where what you pay for is what you get so don't go there expecting a 5* experience if you're not paying for it. It's a brill flop and drop hotel, simple and sweet. Beware of the mosquitoes as there are millions and night and if you see a man a little while away with a horse and cart at the beginning of the strip, don't pay for a ride as he doesn't look after his horses properly and they were in awful condition and he even made a joke of 'killing the horse' when we took the situation up with him!! Creepy looking man with longish hair and dresses head to toe in white. Was also very inappropriate with the girls. Apart from that, would recommend and the beaches are so beautiful it's like being in paradise!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aliodalio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMimosa49081, General Manager at Smartline Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Dear Aliodalio,

Thanks for your Review

We will investigate the issues you have raised.

We are pleased that you had a good time overall & hope you will come to see us again in the future.

Hotel Mimosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Just had a week at mimosa,staff friendly,entertainment good,especially the round the wolrld show,my couple of wins on bingo,and karaoke.Carl and Adam for making me feel welcome.Rooms clean and bed was comgortable.waiter service good.Allin all a good holiday.Thanks guys.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMimosa49081, General Manager at Smartline Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Dear margaret f,

Thanks very much for your lovely review.

We hope to see you again sometime soon.


Best regards,

Hotel Mimosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2014

We spent 7 days in Hotel Mimosa and it was pleasure to stay there.
Mimosa has great location near the centre of Sidari. Hotel provide english breakfast, and amazing dinner with nice selection of foods. But the best thing about the hotel is the staff. They are very helpful and kind.
I left my keys in hotel room, called to Mimosa reception and they promptly send it back to my home adress in Slovakia. Amazing! I can only recemmend this Hotel and Corfu to everyone.

Room Tip: Front rooms have great sea view, but there is little noise from near bars at night.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carlvannitron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMimosa49081, General Manager at Smartline Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Dear carlvannitron,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us, we are pleased to hear that you had a good time & it was our pleasure to post your forgotten keys to you.

We hope to see you again in the future,

Hotel Mimosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Arrived home on monday after a 14 night stay in mimosa. We want to go back tomorrow!! If you want a 5* hotel then book a 5* hotel. This hotel is clean and comfortable. Lets be honest you dont go to somewhere like this with the intention of staying in your room all day......you are only using it as a base. The hotel has a great location with the busy "strip" just a short walk away. The weather was fantastic, the food was excellent, the service was great and the staff all wonderful. A big thankyou to Anna, Vicky, Tracy, George and Andreas etc. We would also like to say that whilst we saw a few good tribute acts at other bars, these were nowhere near as much fun as the entertainment put on by the fabulous team from Jango"s. These guys and girls put their heart and soul into everything they do and in our eyes are all stars. A huge thankyou to Adam, Carl, Carly, Amy, Laura and the rest of the team. We will be back next year without fail !!!

Room Tip: Front rooms have balcony and lovely views of the beach etc, but could be a bit noisy for some in the...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMimosa49081, General Manager at Smartline Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2014

Dear David B,

Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review for us, your kind words mean a lot to us. We are pleased to hear that you had a good time, we hope to see you again in he future.

All our best

Hotel Mimosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

just got back from a two week holiday to this hotel...first time here... wont be the last. i read all the reviews and was abit worried...

got there and loved out hotel room.. rear of the hotel but we didnt mind. room had a lovely double bed... bathroom was ok, shower curtain was annoying...stuck to u when u showered.. not the end of the world....

food... got a very good choice of food.... including greek... cant complain.. nice food.... waiters were fab.... we generally went where Marcus was serving... fab bloke.... and have to mention George.... he took our food orders... very funny guy.. very dry... Andreas... the barman... excellent at what he does and very funny too....

two pools... we chose to be at the back pool, quieter .... nice and chillaxing... marcus wa s there ti serve/help us too....

overall i would deffo recommend this hotel... we are gonna re-book for next year.

julie xx

Room Tip: ask for a higher room at the back of the hotel. deffo get air con to ward off the mozzies...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Julieann1069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMimosa49081, General Manager at Smartline Mimosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2014

Dear Julieann1069,

Thanks for taking the time to write such a fabulous review for us, all of the managment & staff thank you for your kind words & we hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

All our best,

Hotel Mimosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.2 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 39 in Sidari
514 reviews
1.1 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#10 of 39 in Sidari
289 reviews
1.3 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#2 of 39 in Sidari
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Panorama Sidari
Panorama Sidari
#20 of 39 in Sidari
1,028 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.1 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 39 in Sidari
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smartline Mimosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smartline Mimosa

Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Price Range: $37 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Smartline Mimosa 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
smartline Mimosa is a small and cosy hotel perfect for those who want to stay close to the beach but who still wants a central location, close to nightlife and numerous entertainment opportunities. Here you stay in bright and modern rooms, just a stone's throw away from the impressive cliffs and rocks of the famous Canal d'Amour, and the lively city centre and Sidari beach are waiting right around the corner. The hotel smartline Mimosa features 103 bright and modern rooms in three buildings, each with three floors. All rooms are approximately 20m² and have either inland or sea view. The double rooms are fitted with double or twin beds. Family rooms are fitted with twin beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Smartline Mimosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mimosa Hotel Sidari
Mimosa Hotel Corfu
Smartline Mimosa Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing