We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place!”
Review of Othonas Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Othonas Apartments
Ranked #17 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Stafford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely place!”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We came for two weeks in Sept. Ideally located not too close to the nightlife. The people that own and run it are true professionals. They are always willing to help and offer a fantastic service. They are very friendly and welcoming. Rooms are spacious and have ample facilities. Only down side were the beds. Extremely hard! Food is great as are the drinks. Cocktails are pricey! Surroundings are beautifully maintained. Pool is best in sidari! If we were to return to corfu then we would have no hesitation in staying here. Thank you telis and christiana for your wonderful hospitality. Our holiday was made that little bit more special by the wonderful iris! I hope she is doing well. Her favourite guest misses her lots! Hope to see you again some day. Charlie and sally xx

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charlieandsally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    12
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
29
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We have always been made very welcome by Telis and Christiana - nothing is too much trouble and the food and drink are wonderful - as well as the pool - fab!!! This year we paid for our twin daughters to go with their friends in July and they had a brilliant time - looked after very well and kept safe by Telis and Christiana - in all - a lovely holiday with special people who always look after you well!!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jules37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jarra
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2013

booked late notice, what a treat, christina on the internet booking, no problems, telis even sorted a good taxi from airport, DO NOT GET THE BUS,,,,,,,,clean and spotless, cases carried upstairs, rooms big and ideal, view of hills / beach, this place is just the rite distance from baeach and town, very quiet, good local food, salt n peppa restaraunt was special, ask from lemon curd pie,,,,,was lush,,super market 5 mins walk,,,,madison just about best bar in town, and irish bar very good,, is a bit dark when walking to and from town, not worth the taxi,,,just walk, it,,,all in all will recomend these, pool is extra special / clean,,,,, bar food nice,,,all in all 10/10. thankyou telis and christianna ( the boss, )

Room Tip: just walk to town, not far,,,,,
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashyJarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Cannot get enough of this place. Just got back after 2 wonderful weeks. Wonderful family who will do everything they can to make your holiday the best. Tellis does a great barbeque and mammi and Christiana do some lovely salads and good breakfasts. All areas are kept very clean and tidy. Lovely gardens and pool. Far enough away from the centre if you just want to chill without all the hustle and bustle but close enough to walk to. Great place, great people.

Room Tip: We like to be at the front but some people may find this too noisy due to traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

best apartments in sidari very clean an bright lovley food an we loved mamma who treated you like her own family tellis an christinana are friends for life now lovley couple we will be back next year they have a great barbeque everyweek

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisa l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evesham
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

After our pool was condemed by the rep I decided to take the family to Othonas for a visit. Its been 10 years since we were last there but the welcome was unbelivible. We spent every day of our holiday there and the service and attention to detail is second to none.Nothing is to much trouble for Talis and Christinana and they make you feel part of the family. The bbq is first class. Hope to stay there next year. Sorry for the late review Talis.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrmoose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

My family and I didn't stay at these apartments but wish we did ! We stayed at different apartments down the road, but when we could no longer take the dirty pool at our own apartments we found Othonas.
Lovely and clean, food well cooked, and a warm welcome we will definatley be booking with them went we go back to Sidari.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
1.1 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#7 of 39 in Sidari
268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smartline Mimosa
Smartline Mimosa
#11 of 39 in Sidari
586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 39 in Sidari
488 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Wave
The Wave
#3 of 71 in Sidari
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Othonas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Othonas Apartments

Property: Othonas Apartments
Address: Sidari Village, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within a 5-minute walk from the sandy beach of Sidari, Othonas Apartments has a children-friendly swimming pool with poolside bar surrounded by well-kept gardens with palm trees and colourful flowers. This family-run property offers self-catering accommodation. Othonas Apartments have a private balcony or patio and free WiFi available in all rooms and outdoor areas. Rooms also include a kitchen equipped with oven, microwave, toaster and mini fridge. All units also feature a satellite TV and a hair-dryer. Guests can enjoy exotic cocktails, juices, coffees and light meals on the shaded, wooden deck of the snack bar. Continental and full breakfast, cooked with fresh, local products, is prepared in the morning.Just a few meters away, guests will find a super market and a car rental agency, while the centre of Sidari, where restaurants and bars are featured, is within a 5-minute walk. Corfu Airport is 35 km away. Complimentary on-site parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Othonas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Othonas Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing