We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS HOSTS”
Review of Othonas Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Othonas Apartments
Ranked #17 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“FABULOUS HOSTS”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

From the moment we arrived until departure Telis & Chistiana made Our holiday to a unforgetable time, we felt like a part of the Family, nothing was to much trouble for them -
allways a smile, fabolous hosts. The garden and the poolarea was kept very clean and tidy and very well maintained , never too crowded and a Perfect Place to relax. Our 8 year old daughter
prefered to stay by the pool rather then the Beach.
The Apartments are clean, spacios and very well equipt. The poolbar serve you great breakfast, snacks, drinks and cocktails.
The location is very good just a short walk (5-10 min.) away from Beach and restaurants.
Thank You Telis & Christiana for the BEST HOSPITALITY ever.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjorn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    12
    1
    0
    3
See reviews for
29
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We have just returned from a 2 wk stay with Telis and Christiana this is our 6th trip to the Othonas and i would highly recommend this place fantastic people beautiful pool and gardens !! Telis does fab BBQ every week .The apartments are clean and well maintained all in all a great place in an ideal location close to restaurant,s and local supermarket town and beach a short walk away Fantastic and we will be back again next year

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We have just come home after two fantastic weeks in the Othonas,, myself and my husband my son ,daughter in law and three grandchildren, we had a brilliant time and Telis and Christiana made it this way, they were very welcoming ,friendly and did everything to make it a great time for all, nothing was too much trouble for them, Telis does a barbecue every Thursday which are very,very tasty. the rooms are very clean and the gardens are kept beautiful by telis.
I would recommend the Othonas to anyone wanting to stay in Sidari, Looking forward to next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joani58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We didn't actually stay at these apts but popped in for breakfast one morning and just loved the friendly welcome that we received. Visited a couple of times afterwards and always received the same welcome. The owners went out of their way to help us enjoy our holiday and through this we asked to see around the rooms [which were spotless] and they were very obliging. Will defo go back to Sidari and will stay at Othonas.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We have stayed many times in these apartments. They are family run and are always beautifully kept. Gorgeous gardens and pool/pool bar. Telis, Christiana, and Dimitra (Mama) are very friendly and helpful and will go out of their way for their guests. Telis lays on a fabulous weekly BBQ and his drinks/cocktails are excellent. It's very peaceful and laid back around the pool/gardens. Even although we have our own place now, we still make a point of visiting Othonas at least every couple of days. In fact I'd say most of their guests are repeat customers, or recommended by previous guests. Definitely recommend them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flynnmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We didn't actually stay in these apartments, but used the facilities everyday, and whilst we were there we asked to view the facilities, including the apartments. The apartments were clean and well presented by Greek standards including a shower curtain lol. The owners are very genuine and warm, and made us feel very welcome, no pressure to buy, we felt very relax and at ease. The pool is amazing and kept very clean as is the whole area. The hammock is a must, for a lazy afternoon in the sun as is the swing chair. Although it is in a set back from the road, this makes it all the more appealing, a little bit of an oasis. This place is well worth staying at, or even a visit , the beer at one euro fifty a pint was in our opinion the best we had tasted on our holiday. I would highly recommend this friendly amazing apartment.s. telly,s barbacue is a must on a thursday, best meal we had. Thanks to all the staff for an amazing holiday, we'll be back .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Only came in for cocktails by the pool, we were staying up the road. Fantastic service and gorgeous pool. Lovely relaxed atmosphere, may well come back and stay here next time. People who work here very friendly. Came here 3 times and gutted we can't come back again as go home tomorrow!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank chica_kernowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
1.1 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#9 of 39 in Sidari
268 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 39 in Sidari
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 39 in Sidari
24 reviews
1.3 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#5 of 39 in Sidari
240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smartline Mimosa
Smartline Mimosa
#10 of 39 in Sidari
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Othonas Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Othonas Apartments

Property: Othonas Apartments
Address: Sidari Village, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within a 5-minute walk from the sandy beach of Sidari, Othonas Apartments has a children-friendly swimming pool with poolside bar surrounded by well-kept gardens with palm trees and colourful flowers. This family-run property offers self-catering accommodation. Othonas Apartments have a private balcony or patio and free WiFi available in all rooms and outdoor areas. Rooms also include a kitchen equipped with oven, microwave, toaster and mini fridge. All units also feature a satellite TV and a hair-dryer. Guests can enjoy exotic cocktails, juices, coffees and light meals on the shaded, wooden deck of the snack bar. Continental and full breakfast, cooked with fresh, local products, is prepared in the morning.Just a few meters away, guests will find a super market and a car rental agency, while the centre of Sidari, where restaurants and bars are featured, is within a 5-minute walk. Corfu Airport is 35 km away. Complimentary on-site parking is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Othonas Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Othonas Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing