We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Found a New Home and New Friends”
Review of ABC Sweet Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
ABC Sweet Studios
Ranked #15 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Found a New Home and New Friends”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

From the moment we walked into the grounds we new our holiday would be special. The grounds are exceptionally clean and beautifully presented, the pool is crystal clear and the accommodation is inviting and maintained to a high standard and our air conditioning was included at no extra charge, included in our room was a fully functioning kitchen and bathroom, along with a TV and a balcony. The bar area is set in such away you can enjoy a quite drink or mingle with anyone who may be staying. The studios are located in a fantastic location, there is a short walk to the beach, and main strip of Sidari which hold tavernas, bars, shops etc, but it is far enough away so that your holiday will not be disturbed by anyone. The "snacks" served here are quite simply out of this world and there is a fabulous array of drinks available all at very reasonable prices too. The Views on offer are spectacular from our studio apartment we had both land views and sea views. In the grounds there is a park, pool table, swimming pool veranda and a bar, there is something for all to do. There are no issues with insects (this just proves the standards that are maintained) and nothing is ever a problem. I must be honest too, i have never met such a wonderful family and i can truly say i have made friends for life as have my wife and daughter, to both Stella and Nondas and their wonderful family i send a huge thank you we will be booking for next year this time we will be staying for 2 weeks. I'm not afraid to admit, after our goodbyes i had a lump in my throat none of us wanted to leave our new home away from home.

Room Tip: All rooms are spacious and clean Choosing your room should be about the number of beds you need as a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BanksyPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    29
    18
    16
    9
See reviews for
62
82
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We stayed at the ABC SWeet rooms with our 5 year old daughter in August 2013 for two weeks. The owners and their family are great people and really make you feel welcome. We had a studio which was small , basic and very clean which was all we needed .we were on the ground floor as we had requested which was great for our daughter as she could go and play in the childrens park area when she chose. THe bigger apartments looked lovely. The grounds are lovely and the pool is great and offers shade from the surrounding palm trees. The bar offered good bar meals and a takeaway option which was great. Sidari is about a 20 minute walk with beaches slightly closer by.
We hired a car for 5 days and explored the island which is a must. ABC SWeet rooms offers you a little peace and quiet with a lovely atmosphere. If you are looking for karaoke and entertainment every night then SIdari is the place to stay! What would make it even better? Maybe a BBQ night arranged by the owners one night with some Greek music etc as they have a great BBQ area. Some more English families with children so our daughter could make some more friends, although saying this our daughter managed to play with all the other children regardless of the language barrier. Maybe some info at the bar of good places to see etc although the owners are very helpful and will recommend places to you. We loved it here for its relaxed feel,family ethic and friendly atmosphere and would definitely recommend it .

Room Tip: Ground floor is good if you have children. Facing the pool or park area is also good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alifarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Everything was very nice: the rooms (large, clean, with a big balcony), the garden ( a real pleasure to spent some time there- specialy in evening ), the pool (safe for kids, clean), the place and in special - the owners (Stella and Nonde) and their employees which were very friendly and always ready to help you . We strongly recommend it and we hope that in the future we could spend a longer stay there.
Thank you Stella and Nonde

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dorina2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed here with our children aged 12 & 14 in a family room (No. 30) and we all loved it. The room itself had been refurbished and had plenty of space for all of us, with nice outside seating areas in the form of a balcony over looking the lovely gardens and a verandah at the front. The pool and the area around it is kept clean, it is deep which is unusual for a pool this size. though it does have a separated childrens section too. It is a small family run hotel and everyone is really friendly and very helpful. The owners are extremely welcoming (even offering to run us to the supermarket in their car at the beginning to get a big shop in). All in all very relaxed, very friendly but not intrusively so. We had the shower in our room break at 10pm one night and someone was there fixing it within 5 minutes! Location wise you can walk to part of the beach within 10 minutes, but it is a 25 minute stroll to the main part of the beach and centre of Sidari. If this is difficult for you, you could hire a vehicle as there is a large parking area available for the hotel, or taxi charges were 6 euros. Bear in mind that if this hotel were closer to the beach it would be much more expensive. If we went again we would probably not book breakfast but pay for it on a day by day basis as we didn't always fancy it. Sidari as a beach and resort was a good mix of plenty of tavernas, bars, shops but more of a family/couple resort rather than large single sex groups.

Room Tip: Definately ask for a re-furbished room if possible (room 30 was ideal for a family with older childr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank icepop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I have just completed a two wek stay in ABC Sweethome Sidari Corfu with my partener. It has been a really amazing place to stay. It has a great swimming pool and friendly Bar with a pool table. The site is a really big lush garden so finding your own quiet space for yoga (which we love) was easy. It is geared up for families but we do not have kids and really enjoyed our stay,. The owners were very friendly and helpful, the rooms have evrything you need and are cleaned every few days - with new sheets and towels. It is a 25 min stroll into town ten min stroll to the beach - so perfect any closer and you would be kept awake by the noisy bars in town. WE LOVE ABC SWEET HOME thank you Hal and Hannah - Lymington UK.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

This place is lovely-on the outside...the rooms are dated and bathroom really needed an upgrade-its a shame because this could be a really lovely place if some money was spent on doing it up a bit,the owners are very friendly and the pool is nice ,breakfast is too limited though same thing on every day and no choice at all really -all in all a nice place but needs some attention to various points to make it a lot better !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jillwoodhead72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
0.5 mi away
Stema
Stema
#2 of 39 in Sidari
310 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
1.2 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 39 in Sidari
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
5.1 mi away
Theo's Hotel
Theo's Hotel
#3 of 14 in Agios Georgios
266 reviews
2.2 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#4 of 39 in Sidari
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABC Sweet Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABC Sweet Studios

Property: ABC Sweet Studios
Address: Ayios Ioannis Karousadon, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ABC Sweet Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your ABC Sweet Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
ABC Sweet Studios Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing