We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best 'real italian pizza' in Sidari”

Venezia - Pizza Restaurant
Ranked #42 of 87 Restaurants in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
celoader
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best 'real italian pizza' in Sidari”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Just come back from a weeks holiday in Sidari (13th - 20th July 2013), and we ate at Venezia on our last evening... And I really wish we had been there before because it was fantastic! Earlier in the holiday, I took my girlfriend to Pizzeria Romana, which according to reviews on here was the best pizza place in Sidari. But I am sure that no one that had eaten there had eaten at Venezia, as the pizzas at Romana were really not what I expected, no proper Italian base, sauce or cheese (not a bad meal, but just not a real pizza). Please please please, if you want a proper Italian pizza, then go to Venezia!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank celoader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    35
    11
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wadebridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Holiday 2013”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Good food, good value for money and friendly staff. We went there for three evenings out of pur fourteen night stay.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank JohnFairbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent food, value and service.”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We have used this restaurant for many years. It has been taken over this year by one of the former staff, Spiros It remains one of our favourite restaurants in Sidari. Beautiful freshly cooked food and mouthwatering pizza. (You can watch them being cooked in the huge stone oven). Excellent value for money and friendly service. It also has a small play area for younger children. Give it a try - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flynnmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We have eaten in this restaurant 5 out of 6 nights in Sidari, the food be pasta, Greek or pizza is excellent, everything cooked to your liking, great value for money also, a 5 minute walk from the town centre but well worth the walk, miss it and you will miss out on a lovely meal

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnQ31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“New owners but still superb.”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Rated Venezia before but under new ownership it's as good as ever if not better.
Superb food at crazy prices, service second to none.
If your in Sidari and don't visit your mad !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary_Jackie068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venezia - Pizza Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Venezia - Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing