We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New owners but still superb.”

Venezia - Pizza Restaurant
Ranked #43 of 90 Restaurants in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“New owners but still superb.”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Rated Venezia before but under new ownership it's as good as ever if not better.
Superb food at crazy prices, service second to none.
If your in Sidari and don't visit your mad !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    37
    11
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Asaph, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, great service and good prices”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I ate a couple of times at Venezia in June 2013 and had Sirloin Steak and Chips etc and a Mtyhos beer each time. Steak was large and tasty.

All was excellent. Ambience and service faultless. All for 10 euros.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cannonballdaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Superb local restaurant”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I'm a bit late with this review, but this restaurant had good review for 2012, so I can only assume nothing has changed.

I found the Venezia a cut above the other restaurants in the area, with good food coupled with excellent service and reasonable prices. Its a relaxing dining experience rather than a boom boom in your face bar. If they still do the Sole with prawns, it is to die for.

While we were there we had a birthday and they arranged a cake to be made for the occasion

It is unlikely that I will return to Sidari, but if I did I would dine here without hesitation

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank normhel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Venezia restruant”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Wonderful service and food. Went a cople of times and we were impressed by the food and wonderful sense of humour of the waiter

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tyson2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Recommended.”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I had garlic bread with cheese, and ham/bacon pizza. Both delicious! Service was good as well:)......

Helpful?
Thank Ceelya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Venezia - Pizza Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Venezia - Pizza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing