We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bit disappointed”

Ionian Blue Taverna
Ranked #56 of 88 Restaurants in Sidari
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Email: blue.skyh@otenet.gr, Tel: 26630-99277 Excellent greek taverna in Canal D'Amour region of Sidari, little known so would be great to spread the word!
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bit disappointed”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We visited this taverna with people who had visited before and were raving about the food. However, I found it to be average and a bit bland really. We thought The Family Taverna and Alexis much nicer.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank susan8560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    10
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'loved it'”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

The food was beautiful, the service was oustanding and everything was reasonably priced. Me and my boyfriend both had the beef steak and it was beautiful.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sarahlovesit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Warm greetings and nice food”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed next door at the Polyxeni apartments so often popped in for breakfast before our days out. Other than that quite away out from main resort which is a shame as would most certainly been busier. Reasonable priced lovely food and warm welcome. Would def eat here again if in area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank R0siegrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice location”
Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Good Greek food and not expensive. I don't think it was the best in sidari but certainly worth a visit. The owner was a true gentleman

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billericay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Have the Meze”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Meze for two here at 25 euros including wine is great. All fresh cuts of meat and home produced sausages. We were stuffed. We nicknamed the waiter 'Mr Doom and Gloom' as he talked to us all the time we were eating about the decline of the Drachma and the Island's economy since the adoption of the Euro. Sounds depressing, but it was all really rather amusing...a bit like dining with Basil Fawlty...and he made our night. Lovely guy though and nice atmosphere.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank S11lko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ionian Blue Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Ionian Blue Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing