We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab”
Review of The Family

The Family
Ranked #7 of 92 Restaurants in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Traditional Greek Taverna
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fab”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Lovely little greek place great food good service great with the children nice wine . Very friendly and relaxing place to be in at night .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    520
    110
    50
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Lamb Ever!!”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My sister and I found this restaurant after walking passed the previous evening and drooled at the lamb roasting on the spit at the front of the restaurant.

We had a couple of starters (Bruscheta and Courgette fritters) which were lovely, and were then followed by the Spit Roasted Lamb. The lamb was absolutely amazing. A very simple, but very delicious and traditional meal.

I know the centre of Sidari looks a bit more touristy than other greek resorts/villages, but this restaurant really does serve up typical greek food. Everyone in the restaurant raved about their food, and others from the hotel who we recommended this too, also said that they really enjoyed their meals.

Well worth the visit - I just wished we'd found it earlier into our stay.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank JennyLaRue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very nice food with a friendly atmosphere and a pleasant place to sit and eat. Worth going to for definite, one of the better places for traditional Greek food. The mousaka is brilliant and everything is tasty and fresh, and the staff and friendly and welcoming with good prices.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mills, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious Food”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

Having been to The Family's neighbouring restaurant with very poor food we luckily stumbled across this place.

Great food and service. Various meat being cooked on the spit, which you can see from the tables. I had the pork with roast potatoes and veg and it was fabulous. One of the meals we sampled on our holiday in Sidari.

Keep up the good work :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank mummy2lily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Better second time around ”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Came here last year and we weren't disappointed but not wowed as we expected to be with all the great reviews. But this year I can say it fully deserves all the good comments. Not just for the great food but also for the friendly and attentive staff. We had traditional Tzaziki and vine leaves to start and then moussaka, which was so tasty. Rack of ribs would have fed 2. Home made lemoncello shot and an extra firewater Shot for hubby (couldn't drink too many of those! …). Just one little negative.... Need proper wine glasses, I'm probably fussy but wine out of small water glasses isn't my choice.

Helpful?
3 Thank Kath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Family? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing