We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had an amazing time - Thank you!”
Review of The Wave

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Wave
Ranked #3 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Had an amazing time - Thank you!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Im shocked and upset by the former reviews of the robbed costumers. Im really sorry when someone robbed those people, but I dont see a reason to try destroying the reputation of this lovely business of those people in "The wave". I can perfectly comprehend the reaction of the owners; Im visiting corfu since about 15 years regularly. I NEVER EVER heard about a robbery. Corfu is known for being very safe. In 33 years this never happened to "the wave". That the owners are that shocked and out of their minds that they forget to offer drinks is for me perfectly comprehensible. Waiting 4 hours for having a lock drilled in Greece is amazingly fast according to my experiences. I never got the feeling the owners didnt believe in a robbery. They were rather really shocked and concerned. They changed the lock for the door immediately the next day.
My husband and me had a great time at "The Wave". Its a very special place with an amazing atmosphere. I would always go back to it.

Room Tip: We were very happy with our standard apartment. It is possible to get higher upgraded rooms like a s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    24
    2
    5
    1
See reviews for
53
101
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basel, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

I have been several times on Corfu, but the wave has been my best experience. Great apartment complex, nice surroundings, great view, great service. Sidari , Karousades , Roda and Acharavi are just the best places to be all on the north side of corfu. The restaurant at the wave is great, and its nice to know you dont HAVE to go anywhere else for food :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karousades S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
normandy, guildford, surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

my sister has already written a review on The Wave.. The Wave is in a very good location, lovely views from studios on 1st floor and the Aegean sea is just over the road. We went there last year and booked the same time this year. Everything was perfect until the last day or should I say the early hours of the morning, both studios were robbed. We had left balcony doors opened very warm that night and whilst we slept were robbed. If on 1st floor please make sure balconys doors are closed. If in room 17 where myself and hubby were the front door key was stolen along with other things, hope the lock as been changed !!!!!!!!!!! There have been certain people that have stayed a Wave going on tripadvisor more or less implying we made it all up, how dare they. What might have happen if one of us had woken up, who knows, thank goodness we didnt. It was a frightening experience one I wouldnt like to be repeated. So these people keep they opinions to their selves, hope it doesnt happen to them.. Like my sister said in her review owners were useless. So if going to The wave please be vigilant

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank pamela1946ian1943
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just got home from holiday at wave.. stayed there last year too as really enjoyed it. Very disappointed this year after being robbed in room while asleep! Everything of value gone. Family owners most unhelpful, kept saying that this "couldn't of happened" and "it's impossible." Key to safe also gone - no master key! Had'to wait 4 hours for them to drill through lock. Had no money and weren't even offered a drink! Made to feel we had made it all up. Be warned, this did happen and be very vigilant. Holiday ruined.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mattyoj89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just got back from hol at The Wave - 20 June. Stayed there last year too. Was very disappointed this year after being robbed in room while asleep. Everything of value gone! Family just kept saying this could not happen - but it did! Key to safe gone - no master key! Had to wait 4 hours for them to drill through lock. Had no money and werent even offered a drink! Made to feel we had made it all up! Really closed rank on us. Be warned this did happen and watch out for the gypsies.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caffienaholic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkeston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

just had 2 weeks at The Wave if your looking for a great place to stay this is it , the rooms are cleaned every day fresh towles n sheets ,tv in room.if you want to cook theres eveything you need in them , oh and aircon , out side plenty of sunbeds and good size pool , Nickos and Christos run the place with there mam ndad doin all the cookin the food is second to non you can see why people go there just to eat , and if its not on the menu they will cook it for you nothings to much trouble for them , the sons make you feel part of the family for arrival to departing the sea is only 10 meaters away , and if you want the busy night life its about a 10 min walk by the sea with brill views if not its about 5 euros in a taxi . met a lot of nice people at the wave carnt wait till go bk next year , a big thankyou to the family of the wave for makin my holiday a great one

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mickos_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halesowen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We rarely stay at the same place twice but were more than happy to make an exception with The Wave. If you like peace & quiet this is a perfect spot. The views up to the hills are Corfu to a tee. If you want things lively then Sidari is 20 mins walk. Hire a car & in 30 mins you will be in Kassiopi with San Stefano,Kerasia & Kalami just a few minutes further on. Check out the small but perfectly formed cove just before Kerasia signed from the road "beach".10 mins walk & there's just you & a view. Corfu Town is about 50 mins away from Wave & is a must see. Nikos & his family cater for your every need & the food is excellent. We spent a few days just relaxing here,not feeling the need to go anywhere. One extra bonus. If you get here in May watch out for the fireflies.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thfcnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
1.7 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
277 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 39 in Sidari
497 reviews
2.0 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#4 of 39 in Sidari
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
20.0 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
0.6 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wave

Property: The Wave
Address: Agios Ioannis, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Wave 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments and studios for rent in Sidari"the Wave" are ideal for couples and families who prefer a relaxing holiday in Corfu, the Emerald Greek Island. Our apartment hotel offers pleasant and well organised Corfu holidays with all standard amenities for enjoyable moments on a good value for money offer.A large swimming pool is located next to the bar which offers refreshments all day long and our restaurant features delicious Greek food and European cuisine catered lovingly by "Mama Irene". The hotel restaurant was founded in 1983 and and since then our guests' pleasure is always our main priority.A children's playground to entertain our young friends lies in our big yard and of course there is a spacious parking lot. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Wave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Wave Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing