We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lovely n friendly”

Jeni's Mediterranean Moments Cafe
Ranked #3 of 5 Dessert in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Jenis Cafe,we pride ourselves on fresh products,good service and provide a friendly place to spend some of your holiday hours.From a scrumptious homemade cake, to a freshly filled roll while you wait, to a luscious milkshake or a tasty panini. All of this and more, free wifi,range of drinks, local info, all served up from early in the morning till late at night. Whatever time you need something you can usually find it at Jeni`s.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“lovely n friendly”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a small and friendly cafe run by jeni and nothing is too much bother for her. Always a warm welcome and food is fresh. She bakes all her own cakes and makes an amazing cheesecake. Menu is mostly sandwiches and cakes and very reasonably priced. Very nice place to be. She is also very conscious of animal welfare and any tips go into here doggy box which pays for vet bills for the waifs and strays she comes across. Very nice lady,

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AddyGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    52
    10
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“friendly service”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Gat place for a coffee or milkshake, and a piece of cake of course. jeni is a lovely person and helps with stray animals . The take away sandwiches are a must for the airport.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ebbok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A good sandwich and coffee open early in the morning”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

One of our day trips left before our hotel opened for breakfast. No problem as Jeni's opens at 7.00 a.m. for just about anything you might want to eat or drink at that time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank gganda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayjayCorfu, Owner at Jeni's Mediterranean Moments Cafe, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
We are pleased that you took advantage of our early opening. We open early on mondays and fridays as these are busy airport days and many people in resort cannot find somewhere early for a sandwich or coffee etc before they travel. The other days of the week it is 8.00am but if we know in advance that you need us to open early as you are going on a trip or to the airport we will open especially for you.Our aim is to please.We also deliver airport sandwiches to properties that are far away.Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place for a pit stop.”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a great place to stop in for a frappe or a milkshake to escape the heat of the day. Jeni and the staff are friendly and helpful. The rolls they make are excellent and it is well worth using her takeaway service to get rolls for excursions or the airport. The ingredients she uses are good quality and fresh (the bread is particularly nice) and she is the exact opposite of stingy with them; I practically had to chew my milkshake due to the ice-cream that went into it, which was just fine by me!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsClem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matlock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice cafe - lovely cakes”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Friendly small cafe on the road out of Sidari towards Canal D'Amour. Nice sandwiches and cakes. Mythos beer 2 euros.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rockside17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeni's Mediterranean Moments Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Jeni's Mediterranean Moments Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing