We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Olive Grove Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments(Sidari)(Great Value!)
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Damia Hotel(Sidari)
$54
$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katsaros(Sidari)(Great Value!)
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eleni Family Apartments(Sidari)(Great Value!)
$38
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alkyon Hotel(Sidari)
$47
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stemma Hotel(Sidari)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveler rating
81
31
15
9
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
31
15
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq nighteldest daughterolder apartmentsgreat coupletwo weekscleaned most daysamazing familynearest beachminute walklarge beera lovely stayowners and stafflocal supermarkethotel is lovelylove sidariyour doorstepdecent size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 143 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2012

first time in Corfu, Olive Groves has a fab atmosphere, all staff very happy to assist in any way possible. Food great. Pleanty of beach and things to do in immediate area, will definately come back. Family run location i would recommend this to anyone wishing to try something new or a relaxing time, the strip the main night out area is only a ten minute walk away and you can see the more popular venues by the ammount of people in them

Room Tip: all rooms are equaly as good. A/C 75euros a week
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank delpearce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

What an absolute fantastic time we had at Olive Grove. Spending just a week there was certainly not enough!

On arrival at 4am we were met by Yanni, who could not have made us feel more welcome and showed us to our room. A twin room, which was 2 single beds put together, which I believe is fairly standard for couples across the Island. The room was very spacious, with plenty of storage room and a nice bathroom with a well-powered shower. The beds weren't the softest, but they were definitely comfortable enough to get a good night's sleep on. We decided not to opt for the air con, and paid for our froogle-ness with many mosquito bites, but for the last few nights we did get the air con, at 7.50euro per night to save us from being feasted on!

The hotel itself, by day and night, is fantastic. Steve running the bar throughout the day is hilarious and a real font of local knowledge! Yanni and Caterina are lovely and very helpful at all times, as well as George, who runs the bar at night. We didn't have much food at the Olive Grove, mainly as we preferred to venture out and eat at different places by night but we did have their famous Smiley Breakfast which was lovely!

On our second night, we decided to visit Peroulades (2 miles west) to see the sunset, as recommended. Yanni rang a taxi and unfortunately after half an hour it had not arrived, at which point he rang again and was told they were too busy!! Fearing we would miss the sunset, George offered to drive us himself and we made it in time to see it. For me, that sums up the attitude of Olive Grove, a lovely, family-feel business, where everyone is there to have a good time.

Also, the Thursday BBQ is a fantastic, possibly the best, night of our holiday. The food is lovely and portions generous, but what really makes it is the entertainment provided by Yanni and the team, something very different (I won't spoil the surprise), but a great spectacle and great fun to join in with if you feel so inclined! It's a great opportunity to make friends with other holidaymakers and subsequently enhances the rest of trip greatly.

There are plenty of sunbeds by the pool, which itself is lovely. A 2 minute walk left from the hotel is a small beach cove, from which you can easily swim across to Canal D'Amour and some nice smaller islands which feel like your own special little paradise. About 10 minute walk the other way is the the main beach, from where you can participate in water sports or hire pedalos (at 10 euro an hour), which was another real highlight!

Just at the bottom of the road is the Melitsa supermarket where you can stock up on food and drink, and as you walk toward the main beach you pass many a pool-bar where you can have a drink, some food and a swim. A day of pool-bar-hopping would be a day well spent!

When planning excursions, it is expensive to book with Thomson and we would recommend Corfiot Travel, on the left hand side as you walk down to the main beach. The evening boat trip to Corfu Town (18 euro) is fab, giving you a 1hr 20 min boat ride down the east coast and approx 4 hours to explore Corfu Town. Aqualand (22 euro) was smashing and the Odysseus Boat Cruise (24 euro) was amazing. Kostas the captain will take you champange diving, and for a lovely beach BBQ and fun games for all the family! All excursions include transfer to Kassiopi (the eastern port about an hour away, from where the boats leave).

There are plenty of options to eat out as you walk down towards the strip, approx.10-12 mins from Olive Grove, just a bit further than the main beach. For a beautiful glass of wine (Tsambi sweet white wine) and nice, affordable food, head to the mediterraneo, ask for Eduardo (Eddie) the Albanian waiter, who is usually front of house and tell him that Rob and Laura from the University of Sheffield sent you! Another wonderful place was "The Rock", this is closer to Olive Grove than the strip and is on the left before you get to the main beach. It's a bit off the beaten track, but you can see it from the road. This is a lovely cliff-side restaurant serving wonderful food, again at a great price.We enjoyed these 2 places so much we went back twice!

Overall, Olive Grove is great for a cheap and cheerful fun getaway for families and couples and we would recommend anyone to go!

Thanks to Yanni and his family for a marvellous holiday

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Just returned from a fab holiday at the Olive Grove Sidari, It was our second time in Sidari and decided to stay at the Olive Grove as it was in a great location to the nearby beach which we spent many an hour last year. This year we took our 17 yr old boy and wanted a hotel that would suit his needs, and we could'nt of picked a better hotel, the staff were great made us feel really welcome, thanks guys. We met some lovely people and who knows may meet again. The accomodation was very clean, fresh towels and sheets every day. The food and service was very good. Would definetly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLW Bristol w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

This was our second time in the Olive Grove, we enjoyed so much last year we came back. So nice to see Katarina, Yanni, Olga, Dialekhti, Bobo ( who will only really understand you if you talk greek to him) and of course not forgetting Steve ( whay hey baby ). The appartments are very good but basic, they are cleaned, have fresh towel and the beds are comfortable and changed, every day, Air con a must due to the heat, at a cost which is usual, same for the safes. Do take mosquito protection as you can get bitten when out and about. You do have cooking facilites within the room, but we never used them as we ate out every day. The food is excelent and well priced, just watch out for the ribbs which cover a 12 inch plate, smilie brekfast is the best and the Sunday roast is good value with plenty on the plate. Drinks are very good, Frapes are the best, but do try the Latte coffee made by Steve in the mornings (specially at 9am). The pool is good, with a smaller area for the little ones, and a jacuzi area. Plenty of sunbeds too. There is a small beach 2mins up the road, smaller than last year due to the tide, but other beaches a short distance away, all good. The BBQ is a must, worth the 15 euro, lots of fun and dancing, ending in the pool, just fantastic. There is also karaoke and Wii night. For the kids a small play area on the grass. There is internet and WiFi access which is priced very reasonably. It is worth exploring in to Sidari itself, the resturants do cater for english foods and greek specialities, Greek kebab is a must to try, but do try going out of Sidari as there are some excelent tavernas within walking distance, best we found was the Alexis. If you want a car, do hire or book early, we used Vlasseros hire, which we found good. All in all this is a very good hotel, friendly and very helpful, a good base to stay and relax or explore the local area. We will be back again next year to hopefully meet all the friends we met this year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed in the olive grove for two weeks from 20th july till the 3rd august. we were a party of six so had one studio and one 2 bedroom appartment. The resort has changed alot from when we went 5 years ago, alot quieter but still plenty of places to eat and drink. Katerina gave us a lovely welcome and showed us to our rooms, we were impressed with our 2 bedroom appartment, had a few ants around the sink but nothing we couldnt handle, we eat out so didnt try to use the kitchen. It is typically greek, basic but if you have been to greece before you know this is typical. The air con in out appartment was broken, ( i could have cried ) we were given fans but in all honestly i could have generated more breaze with my bum cheeks :) but hey ho thats the way it was. yanni we found pleasent but unless your one of the crowds that prop up his bar and filling his till every night hes not that interested, katerina is lovely as is steve the barman. many people coming down at silly o'clock in the morning to get sunbeds, was a bit annoying when you arrive at 8.30 to find them all taken and the culprits not getting out of bed till 2pm! but yet again these people were the ones proping up the bar so nothing was said. pool was lovely and clean, nearest beach was very small, the tides are high so they have gone from anout 90 sunbeds to around 20 so we were told. but sidari beach is within easy walk. all in all very plesent holiday, would go back and would reccomend!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews