We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Joylife Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$81
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sellas Hotel(Sidari)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alkyon Hotel(Sidari)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
104
62
12
12
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
62
12
12
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busbad reviewscomfortable sunbedsminute walknext yearsidari townfantastic holidaycleaned dailyrelaxing weekplenty of sunbedson a daily basisbedding and towelscanal d'amourwould highly recommend this hotelthe hotel managerhotel is situatedquiet location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 230 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2012

ok myself, husband and 3 children have just returned from a weeks stay at joy life and im going to give my most honest opinion!! The hotel itself was ok the rooms were spacious and clean only problem we had with the room was the infestation of black ants but was sorted 10 mins after reporting the problem, the pools were cleaned every night and were lovely. Our biggest problem with the joy life was the food!! now we save up all year for our holiday and with having 3 children we cant afford 2 eat out all the time and always go all inclusive at a 3 star, and this was by far the worse food we have ever had and the choice was very very poor, dishes were put out 3 nights in a row but just given a different name, the snack bar consists of 3 sandwiches thats it nothing else. the first sandwich we got was so wet i rang it out the second 1 which was suppose to b tuna looked like i little blob of cat sick in the middle of the bread and the 3rd was so stale u would of broke yr teeth on it!!!!
kids can only have icecream between 12.30 and 2.30 no exceptions!!!! people who say the food is ok here is either lying to them self or is a horrendous cook them self they dont mind eating s**t !!
sorry to only go on about the food but we had 2 borrow money from family so we could eat while we were there!!! Now to the rep WHAT REP we saw him twice once on the first day for 5 mins to book a trip the second time was he jumped out of his car ran in put somat on his board and ran back out again he was there a whole 10 seconds!!!
If you are going here with children on all inclusive my advise would be to cancel ASAP When speaking to the locals and telling them where we were staying they laughed at us saying the amount of complaints they hear about joy life is unbelievable some even took pitty on us giving us free drinks.... if yr staying here self catering its fine for a 3 star but a BIG NO NO on All inclusive!! oh can i just say the hotel opposite do an awesome breakfast and u can use all there facility's

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank vicky2205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

My partner and I have just arrived back. This is not what i would call an All Inclusive Hotel..The food was edible but there was no choice at all...anything left over was just used in the next sitting.
It really was poor..im not one for complaining and i have never written a review before but when you save up and look forward to something for so long and lets face it we book an All Inclusive for the meals and Drinks... I have read other peoples reviews that say it was ok and that they didnt go hungry..but do we really look forward to our All Inclusive Holiday to just make do and not go hungry. I certainly dont. I was very disappointed The food was barely warm and very very very limited. The bread was always stale and ive never in all my years of holidaying experienced anything like itl
For sweet you had one small piece of stale cake. On another day we had smaller than a babies portion of chocolate angel delight and on another day it was a very small jelly. No options just had to take what was there and when it was gone it was gone. All the drinks were watered down. and the out side bar didn't open until just gone 11 am Tea and Coffee from the reception room was cold. Snacks ...... well the only thing that was offered was a stale sandwich with no butter or marg on and just a choice of curled up ham or a tea spoon of tuna..with no mayo or anything. it was a joke. No icecream were available during the day unless you paid for them...When they had any. The water was warm and kept in the sun.
On a positive the girl behind the bar outside was lovely and always had a smile. Billy was also great. The clearner was also lovely and all worked such long hours one cleaner for the 44 rooms hotel and pool area. Sophie and the other manager on the other hand. Just sat and drank and smoked around the pool or at the bar. When you asked her any questions she just lied. There was entertainment only 3 out of the 7 days.. One being a kind of quizz night..badly run and very boring. There was a fire eating couple which we enjoyed. but someone fell down and broke there leg so people were watching that instead.. Sophie did go over and speak to the lady with the broken leg before going back to the manager and having another drink and smoke and continued to watch the show. Oh and they did move her from a top floor to a bottom appartment...Which was the least she could do.There was also a greek night which was slightly boring as a party of 31 school children arrived that day the entertainer focussed on them.
There were two pools which were empty most of the time due to no guessed once the party of 31 school children left..... these were clean however. There was also a jaccuzzi..well a small pool which you had to ask the manager to put on but only between the hours of 1-3 and then they would only leave it on for tens mins before turning it back off.
It was very very hot and you had to pay for any air conditioning We didn't as I have never had to pay for that before. Many did but then complained because it didnt work. The showers are cold in the morning due to them being sola powered and only run with a trickle.. They are very small and had a tatty plastic shower curtain around which stuck to you as small and the water went all over the bath room. As you may know you cant flush paper down the toilets in corfu... which isnt a problem so much if you paper bin in the toilet is being emptied daily...but it wasnt..so you can imagine the smells as you entered back into your room!!!!!!
I Have read other peoples reviews saying that the rooms were cleaned every day... they werent. our certainly wasnt and with one poor cleaner running around in 40 degree heat its not wonder. But clean towels would of been nice.. Clean sheets each day would have been great.
The hotels is situated about 20-25 mins walk into the town the one way and about 35-40 the other and to the sunset beach which is beautiful and well worth a visit, You can ask the reception to order you a taxi (when they are there) which is about 6 euro's but unfortunately the taxi's were never available when we wanted one so we walked.
Sidira on the other hand is such a beautiful place. Beautiful beaches. lovely places to eat and very cheap. Lovely friendly people.. lots of water sports..you much hire the speed boat..that was great.. There are also lots of trips available in the town half the price of your rep....When you see your rep that is..
WE WOULD DEFO GO TO SIDARI AGAIN BUT UNFORTUNATELY WE WOULD NEVER EVER EVER VISIT THE JOYLIFE HOTEL AGAIN i dont expect to much when i go away but i do expect to get what i have paid for and i expect the hotel to live up to the brocher in which it was advertised. This is such a same for some of the very hard working staff there...

Room Tip: dont go to The joylife look around because Sidari is beautiful
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Kimberley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Have just returned from from a weeks stay here, and must say that after reading all the previous reviews we were a bit concerned about coming here, but were very pleasantly surprised.Not a 5*hotel, but could do with a bit of an up date however our rooms were quite large. The food was ok not a lot of choice,Our room was cleaned everyday, and had clean towels everyday we didnt come a cross any bed bugs, but did get bitten by mozzis, Sophia and her staff made you feel very welcome,Overall we had a good time, met some nice people, and had a good laugh. Someone broke there leg, whilst we were there and Sophia dealt with the incident very well.The only down side was on our 2nd day a coach load of 30 children from Macedonia arrived, and within 30mins of arrival had comandered the pool and all the inflatables however they were resonably well behaved for a group some as young as seven up to seventeen and we only saw them when they wer'nt on a trip. in conclusion if you want 5 star service then pay 5 star prices

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank replenbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We almost cancelled due to the bad reviews but so glad we didnt. Not 5* luxury but nether the less a very good 3*. We found Sophia and all her staff very approachable and helpful. Food is ok. You wont go hungry. I feel they cater very much for the english. Would personally have liked to see more greek style food.
By the way, definately NO BEDBUGS. Take mozzy spray with you and use it. We met some nice people and had a lovely time. Even considering going back next year with grand kids as it is a very good value hotel all round. No fights for sunbeds, Beautiful weather. Lovely pools. Good staff. Clean rooms. What more do people want?

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gail h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Me and my girlfriend have just come back from Sidari,Corfu. Before we went, all we read was bad reviews about this hotel, so we were anxious to what were going to find...........and what we found was a perfect hotel for the price we paid and the fact it is only a 3 star hotel. All the negative reviews seem to come from people who have gone all inclusive. We stayed as B&B and this was great for us because we ate out in some amazing places such as Alexis Restaurant which is just round the corner - would highly reccomend. Ok! so the breakfast wasnt great, but it was never a problem for us because we ate out all the time. Other people were moaning on here, about being bitten by bed bugs and moaning about not having clean sheets and towels, We never experienced any of this. Infact the cleaner was lovely and the manager Sophia was great and very helpful and polite. Never hard to get a space by the pool, entertainment was good, bar staff very friendly, and location great (20 min walk into town/5 euro taxi) or do as we did and hire a quad bike which was fantastic (go to Jims bikes on the main strip as he is the cheapest and very helpful) and explore the beautiful island in your own time. We travelled to Roda, Acharavi, Kassiopi, Agios Stefanos (very nice beach, and can use the clay from the rocks to do mud packs) Arilas, Agios Georgios (great for snorkelling very clear water) Krini (beautiful castle, well worth a vist) Paleokastritsa ( spectacular views my favourite palce) As a young couple we really enjoyed our stay and feel some of the comments are a bit harsh as we never had any problems so dont be put off.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JORDANBLAINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews