We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Joylife Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Katsaros(Sidari)(Great Value!)
$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eleni Family Apartments(Sidari)(Great Value!)
$47
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stemma Hotel(Sidari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alkyon Hotel(Sidari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Damia Hotel(Sidari)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
104
62
12
12
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
62
12
12
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busbad reviewscomfortable sunbedsminute walknext yearsidari townfantastic holidaycleaned dailyrelaxing weekplenty of sunbedson a daily basisbedding and towelscanal d'amourwould highly recommend this hotelthe hotel managerhotel is situatedquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 230 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Have just returned from from a weeks stay here, and must say that after reading all the previous reviews we were a bit concerned about coming here, but were very pleasantly surprised.Not a 5*hotel, but could do with a bit of an up date however our rooms were quite large. The food was ok not a lot of choice,Our room was cleaned everyday, and had clean towels everyday we didnt come a cross any bed bugs, but did get bitten by mozzis, Sophia and her staff made you feel very welcome,Overall we had a good time, met some nice people, and had a good laugh. Someone broke there leg, whilst we were there and Sophia dealt with the incident very well.The only down side was on our 2nd day a coach load of 30 children from Macedonia arrived, and within 30mins of arrival had comandered the pool and all the inflatables however they were resonably well behaved for a group some as young as seven up to seventeen and we only saw them when they wer'nt on a trip. in conclusion if you want 5 star service then pay 5 star prices

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank replenbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We almost cancelled due to the bad reviews but so glad we didnt. Not 5* luxury but nether the less a very good 3*. We found Sophia and all her staff very approachable and helpful. Food is ok. You wont go hungry. I feel they cater very much for the english. Would personally have liked to see more greek style food.
By the way, definately NO BEDBUGS. Take mozzy spray with you and use it. We met some nice people and had a lovely time. Even considering going back next year with grand kids as it is a very good value hotel all round. No fights for sunbeds, Beautiful weather. Lovely pools. Good staff. Clean rooms. What more do people want?

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gail h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Me and my girlfriend have just come back from Sidari,Corfu. Before we went, all we read was bad reviews about this hotel, so we were anxious to what were going to find...........and what we found was a perfect hotel for the price we paid and the fact it is only a 3 star hotel. All the negative reviews seem to come from people who have gone all inclusive. We stayed as B&B and this was great for us because we ate out in some amazing places such as Alexis Restaurant which is just round the corner - would highly reccomend. Ok! so the breakfast wasnt great, but it was never a problem for us because we ate out all the time. Other people were moaning on here, about being bitten by bed bugs and moaning about not having clean sheets and towels, We never experienced any of this. Infact the cleaner was lovely and the manager Sophia was great and very helpful and polite. Never hard to get a space by the pool, entertainment was good, bar staff very friendly, and location great (20 min walk into town/5 euro taxi) or do as we did and hire a quad bike which was fantastic (go to Jims bikes on the main strip as he is the cheapest and very helpful) and explore the beautiful island in your own time. We travelled to Roda, Acharavi, Kassiopi, Agios Stefanos (very nice beach, and can use the clay from the rocks to do mud packs) Arilas, Agios Georgios (great for snorkelling very clear water) Krini (beautiful castle, well worth a vist) Paleokastritsa ( spectacular views my favourite palce) As a young couple we really enjoyed our stay and feel some of the comments are a bit harsh as we never had any problems so dont be put off.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JORDANBLAINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

I normally dont write reviews but i do read them but please take time out to read this!!!, i did see that this Hotel had some bad write up's and some good so we gave it a go.
Myself and wife and two young children arrived at the end of July and to be fair our first impression was quite good and the room was big, the pool looked great and was plenty of sunbeds, we quickly unpacked and popped down to the pool, the kids asked for something to eat so i ordered us some snack sandwiches, from here on it just got worse and worse, i will quickly get through the complaints. the snacks were just a sandwich and nothing else was on offer the sandwhich was just stale bread which some sort of ham between it, the evening meal was not hot and looked terrible and tasted how it looked, we approached the Manager who was fine with us and polite until we complained then she turned from jekyll to Hyde, we were quite taken back by this, as the night worn on we started to notice all the cracks appearing in this establishment.

we got chatting to other guests and noticed they were not happy either but didn't like to cause a fuss, eventually a young couple along with a family complained and to be honest i was shocked at the response from the manager who told the young couple to leave at 10pm at night, after this happened we decied to speak to the Thomas Cook rep and got nowhere eventaully it ended up that 13 other familys (that were scared to complain) came forward with a varity of other complaints from no hot water to bed bugs and serious health and safety issues, even a member of staff told us the water in the cooler was tap water the food that wasn't eaten was minced up and used in another meal (shepards pie had pasta form luchtime and hotdogs from breakfast in it) i have read through the reviews below and can't believe that some of the guest were happy with these conditions after spending hard earned money on it especially the guest with children, as i bet they hadn't noticed that 2 out of the 5 fire extinguishers were empty loose light fittings at ankle height and loose sockets in the rooms and insects living in the pool (obviously no chlorine in it) and the power kept tripping out all the time which also shut of the water, in the space of 1 hour we had 6 power failures. Anyone who said its good value for money has deffinately NOT been all inclusive before and i have had better service and facilites camping and the reviews giving this 5 stars are just trying to kid themselves that haven't wasted their holiday money.

Bottom line is my dog had a better time in the kennels than i did here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank npat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We arrived at the Joylife on 20th July 2012 and vowed after only 2 days never to return. We booked this 3* hotel not expecting anything other than the basics, good food, drinks, running water, electricity, clean towels and bedding. What we got was luke warm food that was disgusting, drinks that were watered down, water that was never hot, (that's if we had water at all), power cuts most days (5 in 45 mins one day), no clean towels or bed linnen for 5 days. The Manageress Sophia was rude and agressive and the owner who was constantly sitting drinking alcohol was no better. Both had bad attitudes and weren't at all interested it the guests.

Some may think that we 'moaned' for no good reason but here's the reason 13 families complained and were moved out of the hotel by Thomas Cook along with other guests from COSMOS also being transfered to other hotels. Firstly the couple asked to leave on the Saturday night had mentioned to Sophia that the water was runnng cold could she sort it out. They were shouted at in front of other guests and told if they weren't happy with the water situation to leave! Sophia was asked about lack of clean towels, bed linnen and toilet roll by a few other guests and she felt 'a mob' had formed agaisnt her. When a Thomas Cook rep went to query the complaints she threw him out of the Office slamming the door and telling him he was no longer welcome at the hotel. The greek night ended in upset because Sophia threw plates in the direction of young children sitting on the floor. Even the dancers came over to explain they weren't allowed to throw plates in a confined area and had stopped doing this 2 years ago. The police were called because a 9 yr old child had fragments of plate chippings in her hair, if they found the situation amusing then why ask us to go to the police station to make a statement?. Also the act involved pouring lighter fuel on the floor and setting it alight, very entertaining, but when you know and have proof that the fire extinguishers are all empty, caring parents aren't too amused. When bed bugs were found in the beds of quite a few guests and bites were confirmed at the local medical centre as being from bed bugs I think a lot of people would take this up with management with out anyone accusing them of 'whinging'. The kids play area had two deep holes with ants nests and a wasp nest in them one covered with a broken paving slab the other with the lid off a childs bucket. Decorative lions at the front of the hotel were up on a 4 foot wall and were't concreted on, wobbling at the slightest touch. The evening entertainment, a Lee Evans DVD or a Jeremy Kyle DVD wasn't the 'family entertainment' we expected. All inclusive usually includes unlimited drinks, snacks and ice creams for children, none of this was on offer through out the day, juice drinks weren't chilled, snacks were two slices of stale bread with with either a cheese slice, tuna or a bit of (i think) ham, no butter or anything, ice creams (when they hadn't ran out) was available 1pm - 2pm (lunch time).

One positive thing about this hotel is the friendly bar staff and young girl serving food. They did their best to make us feel welcome. Thank you Vasilios, Spiros and Anastasia

The experiience for me and my family was so bad that we asked for flights home 5 days after arriving. We didn't even want to be transfered to another hotel for the remaining 9 days as we'd had enough.

.

Room Tip: Don't book this hotel
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews