We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 weeks at Yiannis 1&2”
Review of Yiannis II Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yiannis II Hotel
Ranked #25 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just got back from 2 weeks in Sidari in Corfu.Arrived in the middle of the afternoon on a Thursday and everything in the studios was ready for our arrival.The rooms are basic but really clean,the cleaning lady came every day without fail to our room,clean towels were always available,no complaints here.Dionne is the lady who is on call all day every day for anything from a cooked breakfast to good snacks all day long.She can also give you advice on anything you need to know.She is really friendly and pleasant,nothing too much trouble for her.Yiannis himself is a typical Greek,very helpful,very friendly,very funny and will stay open in the bar for as long as you want him to.Only negative in the rooms are the lack of hair dryers,and as is usual in Greece the old chestnut of the wet bathroom floors,it just never seemed to dry.Plus points were the cooker was very good,a fast boiling kettle and a quiet fridge.At these apartments they have a lovely pool it is really kept tip top.Loads of sun beds,you would never fall out over these cos there's enough for everyone.The nearest beach is less than 5minutes walk away and though corfu is very mountainous this resort is very flat.There is loads of choice to eat / drink although I have to say prices have shot up this year so you need extra euros if like us you like to have a few drinks of a night.The transfer to this resort is a long drawn out affair,seems like you go to every other resort before you get here so if you can afford a private transfer I would recommend you take this option.All in all I would day if you like a beach holiday in the sun with nice clean accommodation and a not too busy resort then this is the place to go.

Room Tip: All pretty much the same here.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madge113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
There are newer reviews for Yiannis II Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 93 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

Just got back from a week in the Yiannis apartments in Sidari and what a brilliant week we had. Went with my sister and niece for a girl week of sunbathing by day and going out and dancing at night - that's exactly what we had.

The apartments are very very clean but basic. The worst part was the bathroom, when we had a shower the water went everywhere, in need of revamp, but for the price we paid - we are not complaining! There were about 24 apartments around a quiet pool area with a bar serving good food and drinks at reasonable prices and the bar stayed open as long as there were customers. We went out each night not sidari town - 15 minutes walk along the seafront and there where loads of bars and restaurants to choose from, we didn't have a bad meal at all. Lots of entertainment and tribute acts- we often didn't get home until 1 or 2 and the bar at the yiannis was still open with regulars. We met some people who have been coming here for 18 years!

The pool area is lovely and quiet ( the beach nearby is not really geared up for sunbathing and is only a narrow strip anyway), the bar plays magic am radio during the day which was great. Dione is lovely - as are all the staff. The maid comes In daily which was very nice.

Thoroughly recommend it and will be coming back. You can also book direct if you wish. Excellent value for money

Room Tip: Only 2 floors, ground and first floor, ac is additional so first floor might be nice to sleep with p...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YvonneT587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We have been here twice now and I would recommend to anyone. The last time was in july and August 2012 and we are a family of 8. Dionne and Yiannis are very friendly. Food is cooked fresh and at a good price. The bar is open all hours with DVDs and videos for the kids to watch. The pool is always spotlessly clean. The apartments are clean with all you need. Sidari is less than 10 minutes walk with lots of lovely restaurants along the way. We will definitely be back !

Room Tip: Ask for the pool view !
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at these apartments twice now and I would recommend them to anyone. The last time we went was in August 2012 and we are a family of three. Dionne and Yiannis have always been very helpful and friendly. I don't agree with the negative comments from the other guest. Like most accommodation providers Dionne uses Facebook to communicate and promote the business which is vital these days and is very attentive to guests when they need anything. The food is cooked well and at a really good price. Yiannis will keep the bar open until the last person leaves and is good to chat with. Max is an added asset to the place and is such a friendly and well behaved dog. We loved seeing him trot off for his daily swims in the sea.
Both times we have made friends with other guests and our daughter loves the pool which is very clean. As it is a small complex children soon make friends with each other.
The apartments are a good size and very clean and had everything we needed. We loved sitting on the balcony on a morning having breakfast and looking at the beautiful scenery and the sea.
The walk into the centre of Sidari is not far (about 15min) and it is a chance to enjoy the sunset and stroll on the beach. Memories was one of our favourite restaurants and a few put on Greek dancing which was good fun.
We will definitely be returning in the future as it really is a gem.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cuffa09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed at Yiannis II Hotel August 2012, with my wife and three kids. Very reasonably priced, clean and welcoming apartments. No complaints whatsoever. Dont expect a Hilton experience, but its very friendly and not far from Sidari strip, maybe 20mins...
Would definitely consider going back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodison1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here for two weeks and returned 11th October 2012. Nice clean room, in a basic style as per usual Greek apartments. The maid comes in daily to empty loo bin, mop floors and make beds which is great as when I have stayed in Greece before you are lucky if they visit every other day. Sheets changed twice a week and so are the towels.

The breakfast is cooked to perfection and is very good value (approx 3.50-4 euros) you will receive the full monty, with tea or coffee and juice. A great start to the day.

Pool and surrounds kept lovely and clean.

Yiannis dog Max the dog is absolutely gorgeous, never seen such a sprightly hound at 15 years old!

Hotel is at a quiet part of Sidari, a pleasant walk to the bars and restaurants but make sure your shoes are comfy.

Hotel and resort very quiet at this time of year as it was end of season, some of the bars and restaurants shut on our second week. Beware of drink deals along the main strip, if they offer you two for the price of one, we generally found all they do is share one shot between two glasses so you are not really getting a deal at all, just more mixer!

Found supermarkets to be very expensive to get a few bits and bobs so beware! we spent far more than budgeted for, the Euro is so bad at the moment and you can see how Greece is suffering with being taxed so heavily.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dibza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a brillant place to chill out at, not to far from all thats going on, dont need to leave the pool during the day at all good food and brillant drink, the staff Dionne and Yiannis are 2 great people having read another review did notice that they did not put proper name wonder if we spoke to them in July.. well we were there in May, July & Sept they could not be more helpful and we found that over the 3 years we have been staying here more and more people are returning and becoming repeat guests its what you make it and staff are very interacting with guests we should know as for "clicky" no way disagree,we have made some lovely friends over our time staying there and we have been going to Sirdari for 19yrs.

Room Tip: All rooms good as not to many so noise is low
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goodbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
0.0 mi away
Hotel Yannis Corfu
Hotel Yannis Corfu
#2 of 7 in Ipsos
132 reviews
9.5 mi away
Eleni Family Apartments
Eleni Family Apartments
#28 of 39 in Sidari
25 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jason Hotel
Jason Hotel
#3 of 7 in Ipsos
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Panorama Sidari
Panorama Sidari
#20 of 39 in Sidari
1,027 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dominoes Hotel
Dominoes Hotel
#3 of 26 in Ipsos
112 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paraskevi Apartments
Paraskevi Apartments
#9 of 26 in Ipsos
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yiannis II Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yiannis II Hotel

Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Sidari
Number of rooms: 306
Also Known As:
Yiannis II Hotel Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing