We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly,fun and fantastic food!”
Review of Palmar Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palmar Apartments
Ranked #9 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Just returned from staying for 10 days at the Corfu Palmar and what a lovely relaxing stay we had. The owners were great so helpful and always happy nothing was too much trouble,and Mamma's cooking was the best in Sidari, don't bother eating out as there are no comparisons. Rooms were always clean and are quite roomy, air conditioning is a must also mosquito spray comes in handy as my legs found out (still scratching now). Swimming pool and sunbathing area are spotless with plenty of beds. The icing on the cake was Hector the family dog what a little cutie he was.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walnutwhipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 152 of 152 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2009

Just returned from a two week stay, could have stayed longer. The best holiday we have had for years. Spotlessly clean, linen changed daily,very comfortable. This is family owned and run. A really fun filled fortnight nothing was to much trouble for them.They will go out of their way to do anything for you.( And Maria,s cooking is to die for ) A really lovely holiday. Would go back like a shot.

Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
Thank supergranNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

cannot knock this, the rooms are spotless, familys good fun,
best one i have been in.
good all round apartments that cater for any age,and onlt 5mins away from canal.
15 mins away from the main strip in sidari.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2009

Stayed here for two weeks at the end of september, have to say it was the nicest, cleanest apartments ive ever stayed in, family owned and family ran one of the best holidays ive been on and thats mostly to do with the accommodation, they get so involved with you a lovely family. 10 mins walk to the main strip which is good so your not right in the middle of it, but with plenty of bars and resturants on the way. Sounds pathetic but i got a tiny bit upset when it was time to leave as i didnt want to go. Will defo be going back, wouldnt stay anywhere else in sidari, very highly recommended. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ln4287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2008

Myself and my boyfriend visited The Corfu Palmar in the Canal d"amour area of sadari between the 9th and 19th september 08.well what can we say fab,fab,amazing.The greek owner,kostas,spyros,ava,marie were great from the start.Nothing was too much trouble for any of them.The appartments were spotlessy clean,clean bedding every other day and clean white towels every other day too.Plus the appartments were cleaned out every day,with bins emptyed and floors moped and beds remade.Plus the food was amazing,everything freshly cooked by marie.And that was on everything you ordered,be it breakfast.snacks,lunch or dinner.You may have had to wait for it to be cooked but it was worth it.It was my 1st time abroad and i did expect to get a bad tummy at some point but i didnt.Which proves how high standards are.We had ice in every drink too.Kostas and spyros kept us entainted too.Kostas is a mad football fan and if an english team is playing he will shout out the names of every english team he knows.Come the evening he was amazing too with his mad singing and dancing around the bar.The pool area was very clean and tidy too.With plenty of sunbeds for everyone.Right and we cant forget their cute little dog Hector who is so,so,so lovely.What can i say,came back saturday afternoon and by sunday was back in thomas cook looking to book for next september.I would give the CORFU PALMAR 10 out of 10

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank MACKTAYLOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
0.4 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#1 of 39 in Sidari
550 reviews
3.7 mi away
Vicky Apartments
Vicky Apartments
#87 of 763 in Corfu
117 reviews
1.2 mi away
Eleni Apartments
Eleni Apartments
#2 of 72 in Sidari
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#11 of 39 in Sidari
297 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.7 mi away
Panorama Sidari
Panorama Sidari
#16 of 39 in Sidari
1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmar Apartments

Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 72 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Palmar Apartments Hotel Sidari
Palmar Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing