We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveler rating
351
56
14
7
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
351
56
14
7
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews greek night mini market on site next year two weeks single file minute walk fantastic holiday pool and bar area brilliant hosts quiz night self catering sunday roast plate smashing sidari town bed apartment nothing is too much trouble plenty of sunbeds
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 448 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

On our last day as of writing this and must say ignore the bad reviews as you make your holiday what it is and here at yannis you are made feel very welcome from start to finish.emma and telis are excellent hosts nothing is to much trouble for them. Maids are frequent change towels every couple days.the place is kept very clean cleaners out every morning sweeping up and cleaning everywhere. Just bit of a note this location is approx 1 km from main strip and the walk is done in about 20mins on flat road and that's where the concern comes from at night when sun goes down the road leading down is quite dark so caution needed when walking down.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank timfP9063ZU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Room tip: Don't leave food out...it attracts loads of ants!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

Heartbroken doesn’t cover it, we wish we were still there with a cold cocktail beside the pool instead of sitting in the cold British weather.
We read previous reviews and were a bit apprehensive but as Emma put in a reply try for yourself.
Firstly the truth in the reports, Emma is absolutely fantastic. She came to meet us off the transfer coach then showed us to our room,showed how the air con worked and immediately we felt relaxed. She works incredibly hard and as people have said food is gorgeous.
Now the lies,feel we have to mention Telis as in some reviews he gets hard done by.The man is absolutely hilarious and you can’t help but smile when in his company always asking if we are ok and a lovely man. Remember his family built this hotel and as such he shows he’s a very proud man of this. He just wishes for people to respect his home.
The rooms are basic but are clean and comfortable and our rooms were cleaned and beds made several times a week with towels changed two or three times.Pool area is spotless, always plenty of sun beds and because it’s not a huge hotel you quickly start to see the same friendly faces.
A big THANK YOU!!!! from the thank you family to Emma,Telis and the staff for giving us an unforgettable holiday.
Yiannis village give it a go,arrive as guests leave as friends

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019 via mobile

Had a lovely family holiday at the Yiannis Village. We were made very welcome and had a wonderful newly renovated two bedroom self catering appointment. The pool and bar area are as good as I’ve stayed at, the food and drinks are very nice and reasonably priced. There is plenty of seating around the pool area so we can always get a sun lounger for a change. Thank you Telis and Emma for a wonderful holiday.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Had a great little break at yiannis village- only 4 nights but could have very happily stayed more. This was a cheap deal so we didn't expect it to be luxury but the value for money was great. Emma and Telis made us feel welcome on arrival. The apartment was basic but very clean and comfortable beds and which is all you really need, but you do need to bring own amenities (washing up liquid, soap etc). We personally chose to eat out most of the time but they do offer plenty of food, at an average price. Getting a sun lounger was never a problem as there was always plenty available. It's family friendly but they also provide entertainment on the nights (eg bingo).I would return here if I was to stay in Corfu again.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank 280kirstyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews