We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yiannis Village
Nearby Hotels
Eleni Family Apartments(Sidari)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Damia Hotel(Sidari)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katsaros(Sidari)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alkyon Hotel(Sidari)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveler rating
283
45
12
6
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
283
45
12
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreek nightmini market on sitenext yeartwo weeksgreat holidaybar areatwenty minute walkbed apartmentamazing hostswhole complexplate smashingquiz nighthired a carself cateringnothing is too much troublesee you soonplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 357 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed at yiannas village for 2 weeks, we stayed here with our son and his friend in a two bedroom apartment, the apartment was clean and had a great view of the pool and bar area, the hotel had something happening every night and the food was fantastic from snacks to main meals and was priced well, also has a pool table which was placed in a great open space. It had its own little supermarket with entertainment items outside for the kids to use all shaded so they were safe from the sun when playing there. The shop was run by the owners mother who was lovely and very friendly and helpful. The pool is a great size with a sitting area around the inside which was great to sit on and relax in the sun. Pool has separate baby pool and hot tub kind of pool which are both fantastic the main pool also has slide and polo net. The owner Telis is a funny friendly guy made you feel very welcome at all times and always made time to chat and have a laugh with you. Emma was also runs the hotel was amazing, really welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for her, can honestly say it felt like you had known the owners for years and I totally understand why people and families return there. There's two young members of staff that help run the business, Spyridoula was lovely, very friendly and helpful and always had a happy smile on her face, the other member Alda was fantastic with the guest making sure the teenagers really enjoyed there selfs, taking them out for nights and days when she wasn't working, an amazing friendly girl, who made our holiday even more special. Definitely will go back to this hotel as had a amazing family holiday and met some amazing people in a superb hotel.

Room Tip: Room 110 was facing bar but the noise didn't disturb our sleep
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachelgaz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sidarier, Front Office Manager at Yiannis Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write a review,we are very glad that you enjoyed your holiday and felt welcome.
We have 2x2bed apartments that have pool views, your apartment was on the 1st floor the other being on the ground floor, the other 4 2bedroom apartments are set in gardens.

We have 2 fantastic cooks that cook breakfasts, snacks to home cooked greek food, we are glad you enjoyed our food.

All our staff work very hard to make your holiday an enjoyable experience and we are glad you found this and that you appreciate this.

Thank you for choosing Yiannis Village for your Sidari holiday,thank you for your custom and hope to see you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Arrived at 05.30 Emma was there to meet us and show us to our room.
Room was basic (but better than we were expecting for 2T rating in Greece)mini oven,3 cooking rings(never used)large fridge with freezer compartment and kettle.Just the 2 of us so we booked a studio with double bed,we got a studio for 4 with a double and 2 singles in the lounge area.
We didn't get air con(it was o.k for us).Safety deposit boxes 10 euros a week locacted in the bar ,very secure .
The pool and bar/dining area very clean,staff constantly cleaning. Sunbeds always free anytime of day.We ate here 3 times out of our 7 nights , including greek night(brilliant) and the food was fresh,well cooked and about the same price as in town.(and they will cater for any fussy eaters no problem).
Finally we have to say a big thank you to Emma, Telis ,Alda and the other young girl (whose name I cant spell) for a lovely holiday, by far the best host's we have ever had.
Thanks again and hope to be back soon.
yammas,
Thomas and Jenny.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thomas w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks. Room was lovely, bar, food was excellent. Emma, Telis and staff are so freindly and helpful and make your stay wonderful. Pool is perfect, plenty of sunbeds. Would definitely go again!

Room Tip: 4 adults in room 114 which had an upstairs bedroom, downstairs bedroom, kitchen and bathroom. Excellent spacious balcony on ground floor with table and chairs.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shazzleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Greeted personally on arrival, nice touch. The pool bar and entertainment areas were absolutely great. What more could you ask for? The food and drink were excellent quality and reasonable prices. There was always something going on in the evening with a good variety of entertainment, although you didn't need much as Telis was entertainment on his own. Bit annoyed at one or two of the reviews, because Telis is a decent chap with a great sense of humour, we thought he was hilarious, especially when I jumped in the pool and he shouted Tsunami....lol. Emma was very professional and always there if you needed anything. You felt part of the family with Emma. The apartment was what you would expect for a 2T rating. Everything you needed was available. I would highly recommend this place whether your family or just couples. Just to add the lovely Alda and the lovely Greek girl were the best staff you could want. service with a smile!, This place is suitable for all. Thanks to all for such a memorable holiday, love from Lin and Nick x

Room Tip: Just ask Emma what you want and they will always oblige if they can.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sidarier, Front Office Manager at Yiannis Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for your review we really apprecite your feedback.

Thank you also for being lovely guests and for your custom, we enjoyed having you stay at our complex. We are glad you enjoyed the entertainment and food.

We appreciate that everybodies holidays are a special time and aim is to do our best to make sure that everyone has a good holiday here.

I know that everyones expections differ but as you mentioned Thomson rate our accommodation as a 2T, as a traveller around the greek islands I would rate 3T but greece is simple and you do get just what you need in your rooms but if there is anything people need we will always try our best.

Thank you for your company, hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

we stayed here in july for two weeks and loved it so much we have already booked for next year. we were met on arrival by the wonderful emma and taken to our apartment, a two bedroom that sleeps five, it was lovely with the three single beds upstairs. We had the air conditioning for the full two weeks and can honestly say it never kept us awake (actually i have never slept so well on a holiday before). The staff including Telis were friendly and always made time to chat and take an interest in how we were enjoying our holiday. The food is great and no more expensive than eating elsewhere.
Sidari is a lovely place, it has a nice beach with free sunbeds if you use one of the beach front restaurants for drinks and eats during the day, which are not expensive.
We booked our trips with Vlasseros travel in town which were much cheaper than Thomson. Would highly recommend the evening trip to Corfu town. Two of our group also did the day trip to Albania and said it was great and good value too.
Its only about a fifteen minute walk into the main part of sidari from the Yiannis and helped prevent the pounds from piling on after all that lovely food and wine.
Emma and Telis and all the staff keep up the excellent work you do we cannot thank you enough for making what was possibly our last holiday all together(before the boys go on lads holidays) absolutely fantastic.
See you all again next year,
Dawn and her merry men xxx

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank knightsfromnorfolk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews