We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”
Review of Orestis Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Orestis Apartments
Ranked #5 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

the apartments were cleaned everyday,only downside was the shower it was more like one of those DIY mixer tap shower heads , bring plenty of anti mozzies repelent with you i was bitten around 10 times in 10 days lol,staff friendly yannie the bar man very helpfull ,swimming pool great for kids and adults plus a short walk to the beach from pool sea was very warm , short 5 min walk to town center with all its lovely greek restraunts,the greek night at the orestis is well worth it smashing plates and a great greek buffet ,all in all a great apartments great location 10 out of ten

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    37
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
60
48
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

the apartments were everything we needed, lovely pool and pool for the kids, just a walk over the road to the beach. They were in a peaceful part of the town but literally 5-10 min walk to the main part. The room were clean and staff friendly.The only down side was being asked without notice on the last day to move rooms for the last night. Also there were a thousand mosquito's in the room at night. Apart from that, i would definitely go back there again without doubt.

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor seem to be a lot cooler at night than the top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pops22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Only 10 min walk to main bars and restaurants, but far enough away to avoid the noise. Lovely pool, friendly staff, just across the road from the beach. Stayed in 2 bed apartment - lovely big bedrooms, basic facilities but all that was necessary - in need of a little TLC. Beware of the mozzies at night - they are vicious. Invest in repellent and either plug-ins or coils (available from the local supermarket). Very warm at night as we didn't want to pay for the air-con (seemed a little expensive) as it was only in one bedroom and the girls would not have benefitted, but we managed. Towels and bed linen changed regularly. All in all a lovely holiday!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed at the Orestis the last two weeks in June and had a great time. If you want an apartment that is situated right on the beach, close to the main street but without the noise, this is perfect. Lauren and Yannis were always helpful and freindly and the room (2bed) was quite nice, a little tierd but no worse than most other small apartments weve stay in in Greece. You can hire fans for in your rooms for 1.5 euro per day or 7/8 euro for the Aircon, which in my opinion was well worth it being that it was over 35C for many days of our visit. Safes are free and situated at the pool bar. The sunbeds by the pool are so close to the beach that we frequently camped out there and took a dip in the sea as we fancied without having the pay the 7 euro being charged for 2 beds and an unberella. However if you really want to spend the day on the beach and don't mind a short walk, you can get beds and brollys for free if you buy drinks or food from some of bars and restaraunts on the main street. ie Memories and Sunset. A Trip worth making is the Paleo & Bella Vista on the red bus. They were cheapest when we went, though be prepared for a busy day, if you hope to spend time on the beach or having a relaxing long lunch dont go on the optional boat trip as it is unlikely you will have time. We to the local green bus to Corfu town which was lovely, Aircon on the bus was welcome, it was on time and took about 40 minutes. We also had a car for the day and managed to get to a number of other beaches and villages across the north east coast, many were nice but tended to be shale/pebbles. We did have a bit of a mozzy problem but nothing that couldn't sorted with a bug plugs, repellent and we even invested in a room spray from the supermarket up the beach which we sprayed before going out of an evening and again when we got home.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katej497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I picked this hotel after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. I can only say everything written was correct, the hotel was great and ticked all our boxes. Staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was spotless. They provided free safes and clean towels every 2nd day. The breakfast for 5 euro was great, organge juice, coffee or tea and a big english breakfast with toast. The rooms were big and airy. The view from our balcony was fabulous. I travelled with my sister and we had a great time. Kaylieigh who worked in the Beach Bar (part of the Orestis) deserves a special mention as she was so friendly and helpful. We went to the Greek night held in the hotel and had a fabulous night, the food was great and the dancers had everyone joining in. We will be back next year. Thanks Orestis

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SusanScotland3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Second time at the delightful Orestis/Beach Star, it really is a gem of a place.
Lovely accomodation, spectacular views and superb staff !
Elaine the accomodation manager helped us to organise a blessing of our wedding vows on our 20th anniversary. It was a day we will never forget, the staff worked so hard and gave our 6 friends and ourselves a magical day.
Our vows were renewed on the beach under a flower covered arch by a guy from the mayor's office followed by a great BBQ at the Orestis which developed into a party into the early hours of the morning. Thank you so much everyone, especially Elaine - Yammas !
You must try this accomodation, reasonably priced and well maintained by the welcoming owner Vassili.

Another special mention for the barman Giannis, what a great guy, interesting, polite and welcoming he is a pleasure to spend your time with.

If you need a taxi from the airport or the harbour to anywhere in the north of Corfu give Harris a ring or contact Elaine on the Beach Star website, he is polite, prompt and reasonably priced. His company is Radio Taxi A7and his e-mail is corfucabbie4u@hotmail.com, as I say he's a very nice man.

Thanks lot everyone and we'll definitely see you again !

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Wow what can I say this place is like a dream! My Hubby and myself stayed here 10th june for our 8th wedding anniversary and have literally just got back but had to let you know what a gem of a place this is! Such a well kept and amazing little hideaway! The staff are all so friendly and welcoming nothing is too much trouble. Lauren who worked the pool bar through the day has been fab all week a proper ray of sunshine!! and even managed to sneak into our room and leave fruit and bubbly as a treat for our anniversary after my friend had secretly emailed the hotel to let them know!! This was such a lovely treat and it tasted amazing thank you!!!! It made the whole hoilday even more special. They all work so hard to make your stay a happy one. The cook is lovely and the Greek salad is so fresh and even more the ''VirGina'' :) beer is a must at only 2 euro a bottle tastes great ice cold by the pool! Yannis ( sorry if I spelt it wrong) was very nice and served us in the bar in the evening and he always had a smile and useful info on places to visit. I never met a member of staff who wasn't nice the cleaners do a fab job and clean the rooms daily. Sidari is lovely place and the strip is about 5/10 min walk depending on how fast you walk. The smaller beach is right outside the hotel you can literally jump in the pool and watch the view right across to the sea, so relaxing! Never once did we have to fight for sunbeds there was always plenty, all with soft covers on them. The weather was very hot which coming from the lakes is just what the doctor ordered! They also have free safes for people to use which was great as we have always had to pay something at other places. The pool is one of the best Ive seen and its clean as a whisle!! Our room was immaculate It had 2 bedrooms with double balcony doors that open out kitchen with all you need for a self catering stay and bath/shower room, everything was so clean! We had room 201 and its got a lovely side view to the sea!! Thank you Orestis this was the best holiday ever!! We will be back!! Much love Andrew & Claire R - Cumbria xxx

Room Tip: 201 lovely side view of the sea nice and cool in the morning red hot early evening having a nice col...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank claire r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.7 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 39 in Sidari
475 reviews
1.4 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 39 in Sidari
259 reviews
0.5 mi away
Smartline Mimosa
Smartline Mimosa
#10 of 39 in Sidari
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
1.7 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#4 of 39 in Sidari
234 reviews
0.9 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#12 of 39 in Sidari
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orestis Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orestis Apartments

Property: Orestis Apartments
Address: Main Street, Sidari 490 84, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Orestis Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Orestis Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orestis Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing