We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Christina Apartments
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Top Class”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Just back from a two week stay here and have to say the reviews below say it all. Anna, Pavlos, Christina and Nicos were fantastic, so welcoming and accomdating, truly great service. Apartments, pool and grounds spotless, and Anna's food great tasting and reasonably priced. Just a wee note to any fellow birthday goers who will be staying there on their birthday further to Cathy P's review below the wine on the night in question was courtesy of the birthday man himself just in case you wonder why you don't get free wine on your big day!!!!
Would go back here in a heart beat and would definitely recommend :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SAM3376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    30
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
69
61
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

I had a lovely relaxing week here. The family were so friendly and couldn't do enough for the guests. We arrived at 10:45 pm but Anna was waiting to greet us at the gate and show us to our studio which was lovely and clean with very effective air conditioning (only 6 euros a day). The restaurant and bar were open so we were still able to get a cooked meal. Meals were very good and much better value than the restaurants we later ate out at. The pool area was great and there were plenty of sun beds. There was just the right amount of entertainment with a Greek night, a quiz night and a live singer. The atmosphere for the world cup final was also just right- exciting but not too rowdy. We won the quiz night and the prize was 2 free breakfasts the next day but as there were 3 of us Pavlos treated us to 3 free breakfasts instead. Another guest was celebrating a special birthday so we all were given a free carafe of wine (and the restaurant was full). I liked the fact that we were away from the main area of Sidari. The town is very busy with lots of bars (which turn into night clubs), restaurants and gift shops and can be a bit overwhelming in the evening. There are several beaches only about 15 to 20 mins walk away and a supermarket just around the corner. If you like excursions - there are plenty available from Sidari (including a trip to Albania). My daughters enjoyed horse riding on the beach (only 10 Euros each) but because of the great atmosphere at the Christina Apartments we were happy to spend most of our time around the pool. I would definitely recommend these apartments and would return again - indeed many of our fellow guests had been year after year. This was the cheapest holiday I have ever been on but I was really impressed with the quality of the apartments and with the excellent customer service.

Room Tip: There were all three blocks and they all seemed quiet and set back from the road with lovely well ke...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CATHY P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We have had a week in these apartments and had a fantastic holiday would recommend this place to anyone. The walk into town wasnt as bad as I thought it took about 15 mins and there was plenty to do down there but we liked the quiet at the apartments. The only issue if you call it that was the shower is small but it wouldnt stop me returning! The food at the apartment bar was lovely and cooked fresh. All in all a great holiday will be returning in the future.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank JennyJ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Just to echo everyone else, Christina's is an excellent place to stay. Staff are lovely, can't do enough for you. Apartments are beautifully clean and the pool is a sparkling! Food is great too and overall we had a wonderful stay. You won't regret it if you book!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ari and Vic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruislip, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014

I went away with my parents on Friday 13 June - 27 June 2014.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was clean and tidy. We had a bath and a shower in the bathroom. Kitchen had everything a self catering apartment would need. We had fresh flowers put on our kitchen table EVERY day. Toilet bin was emptied every day except for Saturday (their day off).

Anna and Pavlos were very welcoming to us when we arrived. We arrived quite late on Friday night but Anna cooked us all a lovely meal. I had chicken souvlaki which was delicious! We ended up eating here pretty much every night as the food was fresh and tasted great.

The pool was bigger then we expected and there was always a sunbed available no matter what time you went down to the pool area. The only disappointment was how loud the main road was while you are trying to relax by the pool.

As there was not many people there my age (17) I made good friends with Nikos (the owners son) and played pool every night. I helped him with learning some English and he helped me to learn some Greek.

The walk into Sidari town took us about 15/20 minutes, but there was no pavement. There was plenty of bars and souvenir shops. Lots of shows on in the bars.

The grounds were very well kept and they had beautiful flowers. The staff were all very friendly and always said hello.

We made lots of friends with the other guests who were very friendly and were always down at the bar convosating with one another. The bar served some lovely cocktails which my mother and I enjoyed.

I would recommend Christina, whether you are staying for one week or two.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chloeburgin96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

All the very best comments on the reviews are true Anna and Pavlos the owners and the rest of staff fall over themselves to help you we had a fully equipped 2 bedroom. apartment with a large corner bath and shower these apartments are some of the cleanest we've ever had in over 25 years of selfcatering we don't like to admit this as may book the same time as us and we can't get a booking if this happens all the best you will not be disappointed.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Last minute honeymoon deal travelled on the 23rd June

Location 15 minutes walk to the beach and main town, apartments are located on the main road, as all of the apartments are in Sidari. Beware no pavements and the traffic can be very heavy.
Accommodation for a self catering holiday it’s very pleasant, the bar, grounds and pool are lovely, the family is also lovely. Everything is well looked after.
Food - better than good and very reasonably priced, as too are the drinks.

Rooms – we had a 2 bed apartment which needed a little updating. Beds are very hard and uncomfortable as too are the pillows.
Bathroom curtain and shower need some serious attention and updating.
Air con is reasonable at 10 Euros per night, but its well worth it.

keep your doors shut or be sucked dry by the Mosquitos.

Room Tip: there are no bad rooms are look same if possible try to get an upstairs room as the floors are tiles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark1971lawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.4 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
0.9 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 39 in Sidari
475 reviews
1.2 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 39 in Sidari
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Stema
Stema
#2 of 39 in Sidari
310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Domenico Hotel
Domenico Hotel
#19 of 39 in Sidari
57 reviews
1.5 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#4 of 39 in Sidari
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christina Apartments

Property: Christina Apartments
Address: Sidari, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sidari
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Christina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christina Apartments Hotel Sidari
Christina Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing