We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great apartments, fab holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Christina Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Christina Apartments
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great apartments, fab holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We have had a week in these apartments and had a fantastic holiday would recommend this place to anyone. The walk into town wasnt as bad as I thought it took about 15 mins and there was plenty to do down there but we liked the quiet at the apartments. The only issue if you call it that was the shower is small but it wouldnt stop me returning! The food at the apartment bar was lovely and cooked fresh. All in all a great holiday will be returning in the future.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank JennyJ81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    28
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
66
57
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Just to echo everyone else, Christina's is an excellent place to stay. Staff are lovely, can't do enough for you. Apartments are beautifully clean and the pool is a sparkling! Food is great too and overall we had a wonderful stay. You won't regret it if you book!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ari and Vic G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruislip, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

I went away with my parents on Friday 13 June - 27 June 2014.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was clean and tidy. We had a bath and a shower in the bathroom. Kitchen had everything a self catering apartment would need. We had fresh flowers put on our kitchen table EVERY day. Toilet bin was emptied every day except for Saturday (their day off).

Anna and Pavlos were very welcoming to us when we arrived. We arrived quite late on Friday night but Anna cooked us all a lovely meal. I had chicken souvlaki which was delicious! We ended up eating here pretty much every night as the food was fresh and tasted great.

The pool was bigger then we expected and there was always a sunbed available no matter what time you went down to the pool area. The only disappointment was how loud the main road was while you are trying to relax by the pool.

As there was not many people there my age (17) I made good friends with Nikos (the owners son) and played pool every night. I helped him with learning some English and he helped me to learn some Greek.

The walk into Sidari town took us about 15/20 minutes, but there was no pavement. There was plenty of bars and souvenir shops. Lots of shows on in the bars.

The grounds were very well kept and they had beautiful flowers. The staff were all very friendly and always said hello.

We made lots of friends with the other guests who were very friendly and were always down at the bar convosating with one another. The bar served some lovely cocktails which my mother and I enjoyed.

I would recommend Christina, whether you are staying for one week or two.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chloeburgin96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

All the very best comments on the reviews are true Anna and Pavlos the owners and the rest of staff fall over themselves to help you we had a fully equipped 2 bedroom. apartment with a large corner bath and shower these apartments are some of the cleanest we've ever had in over 25 years of selfcatering we don't like to admit this as may book the same time as us and we can't get a booking if this happens all the best you will not be disappointed.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

Last minute honeymoon deal travelled on the 23rd June

Location 15 minutes walk to the beach and main town, apartments are located on the main road, as all of the apartments are in Sidari. Beware no pavements and the traffic can be very heavy.
Accommodation for a self catering holiday it’s very pleasant, the bar, grounds and pool are lovely, the family is also lovely. Everything is well looked after.
Food - better than good and very reasonably priced, as too are the drinks.

Rooms – we had a 2 bed apartment which needed a little updating. Beds are very hard and uncomfortable as too are the pillows.
Bathroom curtain and shower need some serious attention and updating.
Air con is reasonable at 10 Euros per night, but its well worth it.

keep your doors shut or be sucked dry by the Mosquitos.

Room Tip: there are no bad rooms are look same if possible try to get an upstairs room as the floors are tiles...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark1971lawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carnmoney
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Just back a week after staying at these apartments, and can't believe that someone has actually given them a negative review, I am so shocked but I guess you can't please everyone. We arrived late into these apartments on a Friday night to be greeted by the lovely Anna and Pavlos who cannot do enough for you they even cooked for us that night which was brilliant as we hadn't had anything to eat for quite a while. The apartments are really well set out, there are only 6 in each block and there are only three blocks we were in the last block on the second floor (only has two floors) ours was a studio and plenty of room for two, there is a large balcony which gets the sun first thing in the morning, and for us ladies very important a hairdryer beside an actual mirror big bonus point for me, as I usually end up dragging mirrors around the apartment to put it beside the plug socket. Yes the shower can be a bit tricky and there are mosquitoes, I still have some bites but surely this is all part of the experience. The apartments are cleaned every day and bins emptied by the cleaners, the pool is kept really clean and there are always sunbeds whatever time of day you went down (another plus point), the gardens are well kept and I can't understand why someone would say the food was bland, we ate here every day whether it was breakfast, lunch or dinner and I would not say it was bland at all. Everyone who works at the Christina deserves a massive shout out as they all do a fantastic job. Yes the apartments are beside a main road, and there is some traffic noise but it did not stop me or anyone else enjoying our holiday, The walk into the resort is along the main road and takes about 15 mins, no pavement so it is better to walk towards the traffic in single file, and then take the shortcut just past Othona's apartments, but drivers are very good and did move out when they seen people coming. All in all a fantastic place to stay and I would recommend to anyone

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent as the apartments are well set out
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank carnie9266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

The Good,
lovely set of apartments set in well kep gardens in a quiet spot just outside of Sidari. Very clean, food from the bar very good, pool lovely, and the staff are very helpful.
The Bad,
no mosquito screens to the patio doors, so open season and my wife joined up her bites and formed a lovely tattoo design...Mosquito screens to the doors and windows would be a great addition, as the blighters really do get in everywhere, and only fly spray killed them off. The walk into Sidari is a good 20 minutes, meaning the trip to the beach is a day out, rather than a short walk, shame, but we knew this before we went, so no real complaints. Why is it that owners of places such as this think us Brist want to have MTV on in the bar all the time blasting out michale Jackson, et al. Some nice Greek background music would be more welcome.
The Ugly.
Nothing really, some people may not like the walk into town, some will certainly be eaten by the mozzies, but we really can't fault the place and would definately go again.

Room Tip: They are all nice but the garden blocks are quieter, take mozzie killer, you will need it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Terry Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.8 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 41 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
1.1 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#8 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.7 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Stema
Stema
#5 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
1.1 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#12 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christina Apartments

Property: Christina Apartments
Address: Sidari, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sidari
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Number of rooms: 64
Also Known As:
Christina Apartments Hotel Sidari
Christina Apartments Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing