We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koursaros Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stemma Hotel(Sidari)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
31
32
12
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
32
12
9
10
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 94 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here 3rd to the12th of september we arrived late and were put in room 14 this is above the pump room and along with a noisy fridge and dripping tap we hardly slept. The next day we infomed Costas who told us they were fully booked but could move us tomorrow, He put us into a 2 bedroom appartment at no extra cost
The complex all though full you could always get a sun bed and never had to wait at the bar the staff could not do enough for you the food was very good and the bar prices were very reasonable, The location was excellent just a few minutes from the beach and all the bars the place was kept spotless We very rarely return to the same place twice as we holiday 4 to 5 times a year all over the world but we will be making an exeption with Kourasos and will be back again soon, Thanks for a lovely stay Costas, Manos and all the family and staff
John and Pat from Mansfield

Room Tip: The rooms in block 2 seem nicer
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fishyjohn55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

When preparing to write this review I was thinking to myself 'where do I start ?'
We have had so many great holidays here that it's difficult to know exactly where to start when writing a review.
Well here goes !!!
Stayed once again at the Koursaros with the wife, her mum & step-dad between the 9th July and 23rd July 2012.
The apartments are of a generous size with 2 large bedrooms, a kitchenette area, lounge area and shower/toilet room. The studios are obviously smaller but not cramped up like some we have stayed in. They have the same facilities as the apartments except that they only have 1 room for living/sleeping in. All the downstairs rooms have a patio type area with a table and chairs whilst the upstairs rooms have a balcony with table and chairs. ALL have a view of the pool area. Some have air conditioning installed but not sure how many have yet to have air con fitted.
WOW IT WAS HOT during our stay and the newly installed air conditioning was the only thing that stopped us 'melting' on a night. I have never known Sidari to be as hot as this in all our previous visits and to be able to sleep at night was a blessing. I honestly don't know how we managed before without air con before but we were grateful to Costas and Manos for installing it during the winter.
What one has to consider when visiting Greece is that the accomodation is basic, not the luxury you might have been used to in other countries. Having said that the facilities the Koursaros offers are more than capable of rustling up a meal or 2 if that is what one wants to do. My way of thinking is that when on holiday you should be chilling out and using the delights the resort has to offer rather than 'slaving over a hot stove'.
The meals at the Koursaros are as good as you will find anywhere in the resort, cooked by Costas and Tanya whilst also being very reasonably priced. The selection of drinks is also very good whilst also being cheap enough for you to have a night or 2 around the pool bar without stretching the purse strings if you cannot be bothered getting ready for a night around town.
The pool is the clearest and cleanest I have seen in Sidari and is so inviting on the hot sunny days. There are more than enough sunbeds laid out on a grassed area all in the immediate vicinity of the pool bar.
The staff at the Koursaros are among the most friendly people we have ever met. Nothing is too much trouble for them. Firstly there is Costas the owner. He is a great bloke who never seems to stop running around to make sure that the guests can enjoy their holiday.
Tanya is a 'jack of all trades' type of lady. She may be the one who cleans your room, cooks your breakfast, snacks or even dinner. Ever such a nice lady.
Then we have Manos, the manager. He is the one who will make your holiday that little bit special. He is a true CRAZY GUY but has a heart the size of Corfu Island. He is serious,kind, funny, practical joker, barman, waiter, cheeky git but is a truly great man. We have grown to love them with all of our hearts and feel like they are our extended family.
We would recommend the Koursaros Apartments to everyone as a great base for a holiday in Sidari. You have the option to stay around the fantastic pool all day or visit the beach. If you choose to spend the evening around the apartments you are guaranteed a great meal and an even greater nights drinking.
Thanks once again to you all for another great holiday. See you all again next year.
Martyn, Alison, Dennis(Mondeo) and Sandra xxx

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank martynrigby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Clean and basic apartments, friendly people, helpful staff and lovely atmosphere about 5 minuites away from the main strip and beach. nice food served at pool bar, bbq and food of your chioce when asked for, couldnt fault anything about the holiday was perfet although would recommend not getting a coach as it takes you all around corfu (taxi advised)!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zohxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

stayed for 2 weeks, apartments were as described and well looked after and clean. friendly atmosphere from staff and other families, food was really good and the milkshakes are amaaaazing!!!! everything is in easy walking distance...shops, bars, beach and restaurants. i would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My mother has return from corfu. Everything was superb. She stayed at La Palma Studios & Apartments. But they had no rooms for the last day. So I booked a room in Koursaros Apartments via hotels4u.com for mum. That was such a mistake!!! Just imagine... You try to find out all the information before make a booking. And all the internet give the same information: both apartments and studious have an air condition. But it is a lie. Studio has a fan only. So be careful if you do not want to spoil your holiday in the studios. Fan is a main problem but not the only one. The apartments look good only outside. Inside it everything is like a hostel. And the last one - my mum got an electric shock from the electric plate.

Room Tip: La Palma Studios & Apartments is much better
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sergeyte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews