We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely week at Marianna's!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Marianna's Apartments & Studios
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We spent a week at marianna's and what a lovely week it was!! Stefanos and his brothers are lovely and will do anything to help you.. eg while we were there there was a taxi strike and they gave us a lift into sidari centre.
The apartments are lovely and clean and ours for our family of 3 was HUGE!! We were given a masionette. It was located just behind the pool and bar which was ideal. The gardens and childrens playground at the Mariannas was lovely.
The location from Sidari is a good 20 min walk away a taxi is reccommended for coming home at night as it is very dark and the traffic is quite fast on the windy roads plus there are no paths!
The shop is about 5 mins away and is really reasonably priced and sells about everything.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandalou32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Marianna's Apartments & Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 104 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2011

Rooms were cleaned 3 times per week and sheets/towels changed, room was modern and spacious, with kitchen etc
They are located approx 25 min walk from the main part of Sidari - walk is downhill but may want to get a taxi back! Loved pool and the bar/restaurant is modern
Spiros and Stefanos were really helpful - nothing was too much trouble; pool nice and clean and around the pool area was always tidy
Only downside was its a 2 hour transfer from the airport........... (cant have it al!)

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amberose1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2010

After reading reviews about the marinna and its location they were all correct, it is a good 25 min walk to the centre or beach, but at least its a flat walk no hills.At night if you walk back torches are a must not just to see where you`re going,there are some large drops one side of the road and no paths,but to also warn drivers that you are there and they can come around pretty fast.There are stray dogs but they seem more interested in chasing scooters and bikes rather than pestering people.The rooms themselves are quite spacious especially the duplex ones.We stayed in a block at the back of the property and not near the pool,and in a lower floor room.The sheets were changed fairly regularly but the towels only once in 2 weeks!The room was basic but was smelly and when you opened any of the kitchen unit doors the smell was awful. . .MOULD, we spent as little time in there as possible.The wardrobe had no coat hangers so take your own and the light in the small shower room (no bath) didn`t work. Also only 1 loo roll was provided the whole 2 weeks if you wanted more they charged 1 euro for 1 roll . . rip off! no toaster or hair dryer was provided as described but we take our own anyway. The shower was broken as was the glass shelf in the shower room and the mini oven was filthy. The pool area was good with grass all around and the bar food was decent with average prices but the beer was 3.50 euros the most expensive pint in sidari possibly because you`re isolated with no other choice, when speaking to locals in bars/restaurants they commented that "that is disrespectful " and not to pay that, but the icescreams were lovely and cheap.
The pool itself was pretty small but big enough as there aren`t that many people there,but the water turns some white clothing green and 2 natural blonde boys hair also went slightly green, obviously the chemicals in the pool had done this but they never seemed to make the water clear as it was always murky.The pool table was furry and should have been free or thrown away! they charged for the internet but wifi was free. Also depending who served you at the bar depended on whether you paid the right price or MORE beware! Over all the property could do with better maintanance and better cleaning with the lower floors being ridden of mould as upon returning home my wife contracted a chest infection.
Overall we had a great holiday with the beach and the sea around the canal d`mor the best areas to be, lots of sand stone coves, shallow waters and freindly locals.
We have to give a large thanks to spiros and george at the MYTHOS restaurant for their great home cooked food massive portions and their hospitality very friendly very good prices, if you go and see kleftico on the special board give it a try you will not be disappointed its huge,tasty and unlike any kleftico you`ve had before.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NottinghamWoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2009

Nice size apartments, nice atmosphere, but ...
No loo seat for two weeks, even though we asked for one.
Nothing to mop up the bathroom floor with, so went paddling every night!
Only one saucepan & one oven tray between 4 of us.
Extremely hard beds.
Swimming pool, although nice, tended to make white things go green.
Wouldnt recommend for families with small children unless you have your own car. Walking into Sidari meant taking your life in your hands - no pavement, deep ditches, narrow road with fast traffic. And thats just during the day!
We did have a good holiday, but it wouldnt have taken much to make it a great holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank carolandpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2008

I have read some reviews on this property on other review sites, and I would like to dispel any myths! The apartments are located 20 minutes walk out of Sidari, in the direction of Canal D'Amour. (If you know the area, the road runs parallel but behind the road that Joy Life is on). Because of this walk, some of the reviews have slated the accommodation. I went with my partner, and our 3 year old, and we used to walk in to Sidari, and get a cab back in the evenings. A cab cost 5 euros. The main reason for getting the cab was because there were quite a few stray dogs along the road at night, and I was worried as we were pushing our son in his buggy.
I have also seen it written that these apartments were dirty - that is not the case at all! The maids were in cleaning every single day, the towels were changed very regularly, and sheets were changed once a week.
The accommodation is run by Marianna and her two sons, Spiros & Stefan. They could not be more helpful or friendly if they tried! They all speak good English, and Marianna cooks all the food for the snack bar herself. The food is not overpriced, and it only takes a few minutes for Marianna to rustle something up. They also have a BBQ on Sunday evenings, for which they charge 8 euros per adult, and 6 euros per child, and believe me - this was the best value meal we had in the whole time we were there - the plates were full to brimming! There is a really friendly atmosphere on site, and the pool bar gives you somewhere to meet your neighbours.
We stayed in apartment no. 8, which was described in the Olympic brochure as a maisonette, sleeping 3 - 5 people. It is actually a duplex apartment, with a studio - style set up downstairs (kitchen, dining area, 2 x twin beds & separate bathroom), then a spiral staircase up to a huge attic room, with a further 2 twin beds (I guess they would put a camp bed up there for the 5th person). We also had 2 lots of doors opening on to the patio area, that was furnished with a table & chairs. I understand from speaking with Marianna that there are 5 similar apartments on the complex - there are about 15 apartments in all, set in 3 blocks - 2 blocks are round the pool, and the 3rd one is just a minute's walk away.
There is also a small childrens' playground on-site, with a slide, swings, see-saw, and other such garden toys. Behind the apartments there is a football pitch, with 2 goals set up, although the grass was a bit long to actually play whilst we were there!!
This property would suit most people, providing you go knowing that there is a bit of a walk. Whilst we were there, there were many middle-aged couples, another family, some single girls, a honeymoon couple, and even a gentleman who had difficulty in walking - he had been there the year before, and said he liked the peaceful location, so put up with the cab to & from Sidari!!
All in all, this holiay represented good value for money. One tip I would pass on, is that the excursions on offer with Olympic Holidays were almost double the ones you could book in town. We booked 4 excursions with a local travel agency called Value Plus - all 4 worked really well, and there is even a pick up at the supermarket, which is about a 10 minute walk from the apartments.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelAgentJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
1  Thank Nikos N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angtrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.3 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#10 of 39 in Sidari
290 reviews
0.3 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#2 of 39 in Sidari
257 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#3 of 39 in Sidari
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
1.2 mi away
Panorama Sidari
Panorama Sidari
#20 of 39 in Sidari
1,028 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marianna's Apartments & Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marianna's Apartments & Studios

Address: Sidari, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Marianna`s Apartments And Studios
Marianna`s Apartments & Studios Hotel Sidari
Marianna's Apartments & Studios Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing