We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, friendly staff and a lovely holiday.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Zafiris Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sidari
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Zafiris Hotel
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great hotel, friendly staff and a lovely holiday.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed at Zafiris from July 15th 2013 for 7 nights as a couple.
Having mainly picked the hotel from positive tripadvisor reviews, we were slightly worried prior to going as there had been a run of bad reviews. We had absolutely nothing to worry about! I'm not sure what these people with negative reviews were expecting for a 2* hotel but we had a great time, accommodation was more than satisfactory and the staff were fantastic - a credit to the hotel.

Transfer
Our transfer was around an hour - the coach was supposed to go to Roda first but actually went to Sidari so we ended up with a shorter transfer. Usually about an hour and a half. We had no rep on the way to the resort or on the way back.

Room
We stayed in a 1 room apartment (403a) just across from the restaurant. We arrived late at night and our luggage was taken to our room by Danny in the van, who then showed us around the room. We then discovered the door wouldn't lock and the air con wasn't working. Danny came rushing back from the saxophone bar to help us - sorted the lock on the spot and tried his best to help with the aircon. Couldn't fix it but it was fixed the next morning very promptly. I've added some pictures as there doesn't seem to be many of the rooms but I don't see them as being out dated at all. We slept well, the beds were really comfortable and HUGE. Had such a good week of sleep. The air con was loud but I easily managed to sleep through and I'm a light sleeper.
We found it was easier to get hot water before 6pm, our tap was also cold=hot so had a cold bath the first day as I didn't realise!

Food
We found the all inclusive to be of a good standard compared to others we have been to. Nice greek dishes as well as more plain food for fussy eaters. Desserts were great. The food was always hot (which some hotels struggle with) mainly down to the restaurant manager who was ensuring everything was kept clean and covered! Drinks were ok, I mainly drank water but my other half drank a lot of orangeade (as he said this was the best soft drink). The beer was also nice. The bbq night on the Thursday was really good.

Bar
The main bar was the Saxophone bar which is down a slight hill near to the main road. All inclusive runs until 11pm. We found the bar quite lively some nights, but quieter others. Nice to relax with a drink there in the evenings.

Pool
Pool was good, nice and refreshing! Only problem we had was reserving of sunbeds. We spent a lot of our week next to reserved sunbeds which weren't used, and when the hotel was getting busy it wasn't great. Pool bar was also nice, during lunch service there was no service at the pool bar but this wasn't a problem as you could go into the restaurant to get a drink. Ice creams were available to purchase but not included on all inclusive. The snacks were available during the day from the pool bar - hot dogs, cheese and ham toasties and sausage rolls. All of a good quality.

Staff
The staff are fantastic. Nothing is too much trouble. Dawn and Martin are friendly and very helpful - my partner had a very nasty reaction to mosquito bites on his ankle which required a doctors visit, which they arranged and advised us on. (Thank you, your help was very much appreciated it's all healed now thankfully!). As well as myself coming down with a cold, Dawn very helpfully got my medication translated from greek so I knew what to take.
The animation team are great, they take the time to get to know you and are always friendly and on the go. I'm not sure how they do it, it must be exhausting but they pull it off fantastically. Thank you Danny, Lari, Leni and Angi! They are never too forceful and won't ruin your day if you don't want to take part.
Restaurant staff are also lovely, they work very hard!

Overall
My main tips are: bring a good mosquito plug in and spray. Even though we had these my partner still got bitten, as there are a lot in Corfu. If you can afford a taxi from the airport I'd take one rather than have a very long transfer. Make sure you explore the local area, it really is lovely.

We had a lovely holiday (despite doctors trips) and wouldn't hesitate to return. We hope to in the future! Thank you for a lovely stay Zafiris and keep it up!

Alison & Dan xx

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aliclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
The staff and management would like to say thanks for your review.
It is pleasing to read you had such an enjoyable holiday. We are pleased that we were able in contribute to your holiday in a small way.

Wishing you all the very best
The Zafiris Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    167
    89
    39
    33
See reviews for
369
224
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed for 11 nights from 05 Aug as a family of 4. This place is a gem. Is it perfect? No, but you get what you pay for. Like others we spoke to on our holiday, we had all been a little concerned about the spate of negative reviews. In my opinion they are completely unfounded. Yes, the place is a little ragged around the edges, but it isn't through lack of trying to maintain it. "Super Mario" worked all day everyday tidying the grounds, gardening and doing general bits and pieces, and he was not the only one. It has been said before that the staff are amazing and they really are. All the ones we met worked the sort of hours ( and I am guessing for the sort of pay) that would have many Brits rushing to an industrial tribunal. The pool area was swept and cleaned every night and again in the morning, with painting and other maintainence ongoing during the evening. The girls in the dining room are there from early o'clock, then work the pool bar, back to the dining room for lunch and then back to the pool bar until dinner. Then they start cleaning. The dining room manager has been criticised for fussing and tutting, watching peoples drinks consumption etc. Actually he worked like a tojan, keeping the buffet area clean and restocked, nothing was too much trouble for him. As for the drinks watching, in my experience he was only concerned that the drinks dispensers hadn't made the floor slippery. Yes the girls were a bit keen to whisk the plate away, but you only had to let them know you hadn't finished and they left you alone. The food on offer was basic, but given the likely budget to provide food for the guests the head Chef worked miracles. I agree with other reviewers that there could have been more Greek food, but the standard was very good, and the BBQ on Thursday nights was superb. The animation team are another side of the Zafiris that have been consistantly praised and it is easy to see why. They turn up around 10.00 and go through to past midnight. They encourage guests to join in but unlike other places once they find out you would rather just relax they are fine and leave you alone. It would be unfair to pick out one individual member of the team for praise as they are all so good, but I think it fair to say that most of the young lads all had a bit of a crush on Leni!
The accommodation is basic, but for this level of hotel is OK. The bed in the main bedroom was big and comfortable, a bit more storage space downstairs would have been nice but where to put it would be a problem. The fridge is a welcome thing to have and does not switch off when you remove the power fob. We were also able to get a kettle from reception (which was free) so we could have an early coffee in the room. With regard to the way the guest is treated in this hotel, nothing is too much trouble, any problem is sorted out as soon as possible and you never feel you are imposing on them. In fact, there are some well-known hotel chains who would do well to study how the Zafiris treats its' guests!
There were a few negatives, and in the interests of balance it is only fair to mention them. The bathroom desperatly needs some sort of ventilation as it got very hot and humid in there after four people had showered. The air con does work, but is a bit old and noisy, the cleaning of the room could be a bit more effective and the glasses in the dining room need to be cleaner. Every one we used had old lipstick on it. The two drink rule is a bit annoying at times but you just line up again. Finally, allowing non guests to use the pool and sunbeds caused a few shortages of sunbeds in the later part of the day, but they were "paying"customers of the pool bar and I guess like all tourist places in general and Greece in particular, any additional income is welcome.
All in all the Zafiris is a great place for a great family holiday in the best part of Sidari. I am not sure we would return, but only because we tend not to go back to the same place ( we also did not think much of Sidari as a resort). We really enjoyed our holiday at the Zafiris, wished we had stayed 14 nights instead of 11, met some really nice people and would like to thank the team at the Zafiris for their part in making this holiday as good as it was.

Room Tip: Block 4 tends to be sheltered from the heat in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Videoman4K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
We would thank the writer for their balanced account of their holiday.

It's good to read so many positives. We take note of the lipstick issue and have asked the staff to monitor this more closely.

It was a pleasure to meet you all and perhaps one day we will see you back.

Best regards
The Zafiris Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Firstly this is my personal opinion and i am comparing this holiday to previous 3* like for like holidays
.
Accommodation is basic with old inadequate large,rusty,dirty air con units. Maids changed towels/linen every couple of days, tho general cleaning we saw little of. Under bed very dusty which you could see from top of stairs. Bath,sink & mirror hardly touched if at all in 2 weeks.

Restaurant is average with hot food served in 2 large bain maries with 6 or 7 trays of dishes in each tho more catered to English with over half the trays filled with too much carbohydrates every day you had, chips, pizza, plain pasta, flavoured pasta, boiled potatoes, jacket potatos, rice, garlic bread, i would of liked to have seen a lot more Greek dishes, what they did do was superb. Salad selection a little sad & saw feta cheese only twice in 2 weeks.
More fresh veg would be nice.
Sweets was ice cream, sponge/cream cakes, bakalava, angel delight type dessert, had truffles 1 night only :( & cream horn desserts, yum yum nom nom :)

Breakfast is your normal cereal, continental, fried cooked, greek yogurt, fruit,, toast, juice, coffee. No probs there.
Restaurant Manager was lovely & works very hard, restaurant staff nice tho they constantly whipped your plates/glasses away which got very ennoying not only by having arms lunge in front of you as your eating but if you did leave you dinner while getting a top up drink you,d come back to your dinner...gone! Did notice a couple on their mobile phones texting when they had a moment.

Drinks are bare minimum, fizzy drinks, soft drinks which i thought were nice, beer was nice tho not strong, wine, the hubs found a bit vinegary. Local limited spirits. No Cocktails you still had to pay for them, iced coffees, milkshakes you also had to pay for.

Pool looked so much bigger in Brochure, small area of shallow end, plenty of sunbeds tho some are falling apart & mats splitting. Never once did i see the pool area scrubbed clean & beds straightened like i have in other places i,ve stayed.

Entertainment was most nights in the saxaphone bar at the end of the drive to complex, usual kids disco, bingo, mr zafiris etc. Shame AI ends at 11pm it seems to empty bar a little.

Ants, yes there is a constant problem, they were everywhere, pool area, rooms & restaurant.
Dont know the answer to that one.

Dawn on Reception, Martin the Manager & the Animation Team make this place.
Dawn & Martin were always chirpy, funny & very helpful, always saw Martin doing his atmost to make sure things were running well & as for the animation team, so much enthusiasm they have got to be the best i,ve ever seen,from 10am til late. Danny was there also helping with arrivals & departures.
Oh & not forgetting Andrew the FC rep again very helpful & went out of his way to help.

Summary in my opinion the hotel accommodation & grounds does need a lot of TLC. I think it wrong of FC rating this 3* as i have stayed at other 3* & this does not compare to those.
But this is a Gem in the making & despite this review maybe sounding Negative we as a family of 4 did have a lovely holiday.
In the best area of Canal D'mour with lovely little coves, bars & restaurants on your doorstep with the main strip a 10-15 min walk away.
Also all guests are pretty much British which we like & we met some lovely people which makes for a good holiday.

Absolutely love love love Corfu & Hubs & myself tho will stay elsewear at our favourite place next year intend to return to Zafiris to say Hi to everyone :)

Room Tip: Ask for pool view or central or you could be end of the drive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loobyloo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Our thanks for this review Feedback is always helpful to us for bringing matters to the attention of the staff and planning for the future.

• The air con units were all thoroughly serviced and cleaned this spring. Further they were all painted before the hotel opened. It is difficult to repaint them once the season starts due to the drying time required for the paint.

• We have redirected your comments regarding cleaning to housekeeping to review the situation.

• Food is a very personal issue. In an all inclusive hotel catering for 200 guests many of which are children we have to be mindful of what guests actually eat. We have served up numerous Greek and international dishes and have found that guests generally tend to eat those dishes they are familiar with. We continue to work on menus and make adjustments where necessary.

• The pool area is swept and cleaned daily and flushed with water 2-3 times per week. The pool is chlorinated every evening and the pool tiles at one end are scrubbed once per week.

First Choice does not rate the hotel 3 star. The rating in the brochure or webpage is taken from customer questionnaires that are filled in on the aircraft. This is explained more clearly in the a-z of information on the website. The hotels official classification is 2*.
We are pleased to note that as a family you had a great holiday and are considering returning to see us again. We thank you for your visit and wish you well.

Wishing you all the best
The Zafiris Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I spent one week here (5th - 12th August) with my wife and two sons, 10 & 7 and was very pleased with this hotel. Admit was a little worried after reading some reviews before going out but pleased that the majority of the other reviews seemed more truthful. All the staff were fantastic and were very helpful with any issues. We had problems with the AC but each time it was fixed the same day. It was my wifes 40th birthday while we were there and they helped me organise a cake and decorations on our table for our evening meal. They even provided some prosecco wine and orange juice which I didn't ask for and was a pleasant surprise. We wanted to celebrate in a quiet manner and they fully respected our wishes. Martin (hotel manager) and Dawn (receptionist) were a credit to the hotel as well as the rest of the staff which also includes the Animation team.
I have to say that anna c comments seem to be misleading (why wait to write on tripadvisor when this could of been reported to the hotel manager?).
Food - personnaly it was a good balance between Greek and British food with the execption of Greek night where by a more choice of the local food was available. Tip, please provide clean cold plates if you want to have salads only. Hot plates for hot food, makes sense?
Apartments - Ok we are talking Greece here as we know who are not one of the richest countries in Europe but they put together the best with what they have and always put things right when it goes pete tong (wrong). Our bathroom perhaps required better ventalation but other than we were knew what to expect as we have been to Greece many times.
If you have never been to Greece before, before booking it, don't just read reviews here ask friends, family who have been at least you know you are getting the truth from the horse's mouth!
Zafiris Hotel well done for all your hard work in these difficult financial time in your country.

Room Tip: We stayed in 409 which overlooked towards the pool and the resturant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We thank the author for his transparent account of "how it is".

We will always try to do better and with that in mind have drawn up plans to be reviewed by First Choice as we need their input as well. Of course everything is subject to budget and what's in the bank!

We are really pleased that we were able to add something to your holiday and look forward perhaps one day to seeing you return.

Wising you and your family all the very best

Best regards

The Zafiris Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOLESEY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We've just returned from two weeks at the Zafiris Hotel, this is the first time we've been to a smaller style hotel and to be honest we didn't know what to expect.

I would recommend organizing a taxi from the airport to the hotel as it reduces the journey considerably, we only had a 40 minute trip as opposed to 90-120 mins by coach.

We stayed in a family room which was over two floors, careful the marble stairs can be lethal when wet, the downstairs was huge which is where our daughters slept and the upstairs was a lovely size as well. Some of the fittings in the bathroom were old and falling apart, the tap was held on barely by sealant only, it worked though so wasn't worth bothering the maintenance people with, however you could only get hot water not cold. The toilet seat didn't fit properly and going by the holes in the wall I think there used to be a shelf at some point. These were minor points as overall we were really pleased with the style of the apartment, we had a view over the front of the restaurant and could see the sea over the top.
No pool towels which is a shame and usually standard in most all inclusives we've been to.
Talking of the pool, the white grids surrounding the pool edge were quite dangerous as they were slightly too small to fit the gap and would frequently collapse when stood on sometimes causing minor cuts to feet. The maintenance guy from around the pool did a good job and was constantly replacing sections and making improvements by painting of an evening when guests had left.

What I would say about this hotel is that the staff were first rate, I believe them to be the best and most attentive of all hotels we have stayed at, and we never go back to the same place twice so have stayed in quite a few.
Trimitrious (excuse the spelling) from the bars and sometimes front of house in the restaurant, was really lovely and very efficient. The restaurant manager was pleasant and attentive. Reception service was superb, one day we mentioned we didn't have enough towels and this was rectified the next day.
The restaurant girls some of whom doubled as bar staff were wonderful, they were pleasant, cheerful and a joy to talk to.

The pool bar due to having a small amount of staff was closed for a couple of hours at lunchtime so you had to go to the restaurant for drinks, annoying if you were in the pool as you would obviously be really wet and have to dry off first. Cocktails had to be paid for, as did tonic water for a gin and tonic which we've haven't had to do before, gin came in the all inclusive package.

It's a shame that there couldn't be a member of staff to open the pool bar in the evening, with just music playing as the Saxophone bar entertainment isn't to everyone's taste, although the soft play area was a major benefit.

A holiday is what you make it and we had a good one, we wouldn't rush back to Sidari as it wasn't our favourite place to visit but this hotel had such good staff it made it a better holiday.

Room Tip: We had family room 408 which was a two storey style and had quite a pleasant view of people coming a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLM68Molesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We would like to thank the customers for their feedback. We do take on board customer comments and wherever possible and address these allowing for budget restrictions.

• Taxis can be booked through First Choice. We understand that a return taxi booked as part of the package or as an amendment to the package will work out less than attempting to do this once in resort.

• We are aware that there are areas of the hotel that require attention. This season a lot of time energy was spent resolving small issues to improve appearance. There is invariably a lot of wear and tear through the season. Despite our best efforts it is not always possible to stay ahead of this.

• We are planning a more serious overhaul of the hotel this winter. This is subject to input from First Choice. This includes the rooms pool area and a revamped bar area. This is a major revamp if it is approved.

• Pool towels add a considerable cost to the seasonal budget and that is why at this time as a 2* hotel we do not provide them. As with everything we keep this under review.

We are pleased to note that overall you had an enjoyable experience at the Zafiris and would thank you from all of the staff for your kind comments.
We hope that one day you return to us. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family

Team Zafiris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks at the end of May 2013 as a family of 3(myself, partner and 5yr old daughter) and we had a great time. The biggest positive about the Zafiris is without a doubt the staff who are excellent. Dawn was lovely & very helpful on reception as was Martin. The animation team of Danny, Leni(Caitlin misses you), Angi & Larry were excellent and so hard working day & night(I miss darts, archery & even the water polo). Demitris behind the bar was always polite as were George, Aliki, Angela, Katerina(thank you for your help with the bee sting) in the restaurant & Effy and the kitchen staff.
The swimming pool area was really nice and was always clean and never too busy in either the main pool or the kids pool(which is visible from most sunbeds which means you dont have to rush in the mornings to get a sunbed by the kids pool). There are plenty of sunbeds to choose from so never any rush (although there were people who would put towels down as they wanted to have a particular bed!!).
We did not spend much time on the lovely little beach out the back of the hotel as was so nice and relaxed around the pool area but we did spend a bit of time sitting on the sofas overlooking the beach and cliffs. Really nice and the location as a whole is excellent.
The restaurant was always lovely and clean and there was a good selection of food at most meal times, there were a couple of lunches where the choice was not great. The greek night food was excellent as were the theme nights, we also really enjoyed the salads and Tzatsiki (ate so much!!!). We personally would have loved it if it was just greek food every day but we realise this is not possible as there are many brits who just can't live without chicken nuggets and chips for a week or two! The desserts were basic but as long as there was baklava we were happy.
The rooms are fairly basic but this is pretty standard in 2&3 star hotels in Greece from previous experience so no problem. We were in room 303 behind the kitchen which we thought was a great location but have read some reviews of this room which have not been great. Our only problem was the fridge was very loud on the first night so we turned it off as we were not going to use it anyway. We did not have a problem with damp and only occasionly did we have ants in the bathroom but it is a warm country so ants are to be expected (I wonder how many have had ants around their homes in our recent hot weather). There was a crack in the window but it did not seem anything major so we did not complain.The only other thing was the shower curtain could have been a bit bigger to cover all the bath.
We went to the Saxophone bar most nights as our daughter loved the Kid's disco and the soft play but we did not stay late on many nights so we did not experience much of the other entertainment (occasional game of bingo, a bit of the talent night once(nice voice Leni) and one of the men vs women contest nights which was good).
The playground was nice and our daughter used this many times every day and there was a Kid's club which she went to twice in the two weeks(this had nothing to do with the quality of it just that we prefer to spend more time with her on holiday).
As for the alcoholic drinks in the all inclusive that some people are complaining about yes they are local and not the best/strongest but this is common in most places that we have been to before so just get a few extra drinks to make up for it or like anywhere else buy the branded stuff!.
As for negatives and these really are pretty minor the soft drinks do need improving as does the snack selection in the morning(the afternoon one is a bit better) and it would be nice to have ice cream available during the day as part of the all inclusive.
The whole holiday felt like you were part of one big family with all the staff and many of the other guests, never have we met and spoken with so many other nice people at a hotel before on a daily basis whether around the pool, at meal times, in the bar or in the grounds which was really nice and our daughter met and played with lots of really nice kids(particulary Beth, Issy & Lucy).
To summarise I personally was a bit worried that I would want to go home after about 9 or 10 days as this was our first 2 week holiday but after 14 days I was still not ready to go home as we had such a lovely time and we really hope to return in the future.
Thank you to the all the team for making this a great family holiday.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daveyboy73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
We would thank the author for taking the time to write this transparent review.
All feedback is always welcome be it good bad or indifferent.

We always take note of what our customers say and where possible we try to improve.
Since May we have changed the menus in an effort to make them more appealing to a winder group of our guests.

It was a pleasure to meet you and our course you will always be welcome back

With very best regards

Zafiris Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasbury-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay with our two sons, daughter in law and three grandchildren and were very impressed with the hotel. Our rooms were clean and spacious and the grounds and pool were excellent. There was plenty of choice of food on offer at all meal times, something for everyone, and you certainly wouldn't go hungry.

All the staff work very hard but still manage to be very friendly and nothing was to much trouble. I hope that this is appreciated by the management who should consider themselves lucky to have such dedicated people working for them.

Pull out driers on the balcony would be nice to dry the towels on but that's only me being picky.

Thanks again for a perfect week

.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue21521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We would like to thank the author for their time and comments.
It's always rewarding for the staff to read that customers had a good holiday.

Nearly all of the staff have a long history with the hotel and owners and their efforts do not go unrecorded.

Again your feedback in appreciated.

Wishing you the very best

The Zafiris Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidari
9.0 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,841 reviews
0.9 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#9 of 41 in Sidari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 41 in Sidari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Louis Corcyra Beach Hotel
1.0 mi away
Sidari Water Park Hotel
19.4 mi away
Aeolos Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zafiris Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zafiris Hotel

Property: Zafiris Hotel
Address: Canal D'Amor, Sidari 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Sidari
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sidari
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zafiris Hotel is located in one of the 5 "Must See" areas of Corfu.The hotel aims to provide great customer service in an informal atmosphere. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Zafiris Hotel Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing