We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveler rating
462
220
113
53
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
462
220
113
53
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zafiris hotel saxophone bar kids club animation team pool bar water polo bean bags ice cream super mario first choice rep slight incline next year restaurant staff split level all inclusive drinks overlooking the canal toasties
Filter
Updating list...
663 - 668 of 901 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

3rd stay here and as always ime never disappointed staff couldn't be better lovely location nice food and different each night excellent entertainment team aswell can't wait to go back in September xxx

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Akron Seascape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Our thanks for your continued visits! It was a pleasure seeing you. Thanks from all the staff.

The Zafiirs Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

the zafiris is a very good hotel my wife and i stayed first week june 2013 if we had to pick minor faults they would be that there are no kettles in the rooms and the pool bar shuts at 6pm we would of liked to sit outside drinking until about 10pm other than that a great hotel the staff are great (all of them)the rooms have everything you need and are very clean the food was fine an allround good hotel in a great place we would go again we had a great time(WELL DONE MARTIN AND STAFF)you would be daft not to try this hotel

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Akron Seascape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

A big thanks to you and your wife for your visit, it was a pleasure meeting and we look forward to seeing you return one day.

With best regards
Team Zafiris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Just returned from Zafiris hotel, had a fabulous lazy holiday, the staff are exceptional in that they go out of their way to help you the rooms are basic but spotlessly clean, we lost count of the times we returned to our room to find the sheets and towels had been changed, the towels were lovely and fluffy, the restaurant staff are fabulous, the meals are good , lots of choice and there is always something to eat however fussy you are , pool is very nice and again kept spotless, the surrounding area is cleaned every day, Martin and Dawn on reception are very helpful, Benji the dog is fabulous and whilst we were there he was adopted by a lovely family from Milton Keynes, and will soon be living in the UK, he actually spent one night in our room with us and we were not the only guests who fell in love with him, all in all a lovely holiday and we will be returning.

Room tip: we had a room in block 4 on the ground floor, at first we were disappointed as it did not get any sun, that is until it was baking hot, then we were very pleased as our room was pleasantly cool and other people were too hot.
Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valerie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Akron Seascape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2013

This is just a brief thank you for taking the time to write a review for us.
Its pleasing to see that you had a great holiday and it lived up to your expectations!

You are always more than welcome to come back.

Wishing you all the very best

Hotel ZafirisTeam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Great activities, loved entertainment and activities provided by Danny, Larry and Angie. We really enjoyed archery and evening entertainment. Larry you are a Legend! Beautiful location, near beach, amazing views, great food, friendly staff. Really friendly Manager, Martin. Would highly recommend for family holiday.

Date of stay: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickandstella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Akron Seascape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

The staff would like to express their thank for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and we really hope that like so many others we see you again.

Team Zafiris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife and daughter and I stayed here for May half term.

The overall experience was great.

The location, rooms, cleanliness, etc are all very good but the staff were outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble and they took the time to get to know what people liked which is amazing in a mid range tourist hotel. The food was good but to be honest we like eating out and so normally don't opt for full board or all inclusive.

The weakest point of the hotel for us was the soft drinks especially the orange juice but let's be realistic here, if the worst thing about a holiday is some cheap soft drinks then man it's been a great holiday!

The real weak point was First Choice as tour operator but you don't have to have much to do with them for the vast majority of your holiday.

The bottom line is that if we were to go all inclusive again, Zafiris would be a very strong contender.

Date of stay: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Akron Seascape Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

A few words of thanks for candid assessment.

We will always try to do more, however this is tough in the current economic climate.
We will make sure the staff concerned are made aware of your feedback which is always appreciated.

A big thanks for your visit and we look forward to seeing you again one day.

Zafiris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews