We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (889)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveler rating
457
217
113
51
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
457
217
113
51
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaxophone barkids clubanimation teamwater polopool barbean bagssuper mariofirst choice repslight inclinesplit levelice creamrestaurant staffnext yearcanal d'amourall inclusive drinksgreat holidaytable tennis
Filter
Updating list...
659 - 664 of 891 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Just come back from a week here and i do not have one bad word to say!
Me and my boyfriend stayed at the Zafiris 31st May - 8th June. We met some lovely people and had an amazing time. It was our first time in Greece and we honestly couldnt have picked a better first stay.
All the staff are so friendly especially the animation team, who we actually went on a couple night out into town with.
Food there was always so much choice - my boyfriend is an extremely fussy eater but found something he liked every day.
The hotel has amazing views amd there is always so much going on around the pool.

The highlight of our holiday was meeting little Benji. He stuck with us for the week and we absolutely adored him! We would have taken him home if we were allowed!

We have already started looking into booking for next year, but for 2 weeks as we just loved it so much!

Thank you so much to the staff at the Zafiris for making it such an amazing holiday!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

......And we are looking forward to seeing you back in September!
Thank you for taking the time to add your view to Trip Advisor. It is always pleasing to get feedback from our customers.

Benji will be in his new home in a few weeks!

Many thanks

Team Zafiris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have just returned from this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. The food was excellent, the apartments were spotless and cleaned daily and the staff were amazing, I particularly loved the animation team. It was a perfect hoilday for our 3 children who were 3, 5 and 7. They loved the kids club and went on most days! I would definately reccommend it and would be more than happy to return again!

Room Tip: The best rooms are the ones around the restuarant and pool. There are some on the drive in but i would be a bit disappointed if i had one of those!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raven94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

It was a pleasure to meet you. A special hello from Danny, Larry and Angela your friendly entertainment team!

I would be a pleasure to welcome you back!

Wishing you all the best

Team Zafiris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Fantastic holiday accommodation very good. The food was amazing great variety something for every one. All the staff were friendly and helpfull very high standard of customer service given by all the staff. Animation team were fantastic in all aspects of their duty . We made some great friends. Thank you all.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Once again we would like to express our thanks to the author for giving the hotel this review.
It was a pleasure meeting you and we do indeed one day hope you will return.

Wishing you all the best

Zafiris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed from 31st may-7th June 2013.
Lovely location. As everyone says, not too far from main strip but far enough away to avoid noise and hustle. Beautiful views.
Apartments are of a nice standard. Nice bathroom and bedroom. Only 2 downsides, we had a child in a pushchair and were located up two flights of stairs. Sometimes it was a bit heavy going in the sun or after a few ouzos! And the beds are rock hard. i like a hard bed but after the 2nd night, my shoulders were aching. i had to put the spare blanket under me for a bit of extra padding. Not a big problem though so never complained.
Food was very good. Quite varied. Would have liked to see humous make an appearance tho. But the tsatziki was delicious as a replacement. All food was got and fresh and you didn't feel as though you were eating breakfast leftovers at lunchtime just revamped a bit! All of the waitresses were lovely.
Service at the bar was good. A lot if people complained about the barman, Andreas but I thought he was very pleasant.
The entertainment team were excellent. Throughout the day and night. U never saw them miserable or lazy. The nighttime entertainment was always varied and of a good standard. My son enjoyed the disco.
I was glad to have gone outside of the school holidays as the soft play area is like a war zone at times. Some children are left to their own devises and younger children are a bit vulnerable if they aren't watched properly.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

From all the staff, we could all like to thank you for your kind assessment of our efforts.

We really do appreciate all feedback and hope that one day we see you return to the Zafiris.

Wishing you all the best

Zafiris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just returned this evening from 2 weeks at the Zafiris Hotel, and it has to be the most friendly of places we have visited.
As others have said, the whole team at the hotel do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable.
It was great to be met by Lari & Danny when we arrived to help us with our luggage, the remainder of the check in was also very smooth. We managed to get to our room quickly and headed for the pool as soon as we could.
The hotel is set in a fantastic location, with amazing views from various vantage points. Although a little way from the centre of Sidari, its in a more relaxed traditional part of the town.
Daily activities organised by Danny, Lari, Angi, and Eleni are great. If you just want to chill out you can, theres no pressure to join in, unless there are not enough people for Water Polo!!!
The evening entertainment is not your cruise ship standard; however the guys out in so much effort you can only appreciate how hard their jobs are.
The food at the Zafiris is fantastic. Always fresh and plentyful, and if you can't find something ask one of the staff and they will do their best to make you something. As others have the choice of soft drinks is not great the alcoholic choices were good. I was impressed with the quality of the wine.
I could write more and more, but the best thing to do is book and experience it yourselves, trust me you will not be dissappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank canarysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for this review. We really appreciate the views expressed by our customers.
We very much hope to see you return one day.... It's always great to see return customers coming back to the hotel! It adds the family feel of the hotel.

Wishing you all the very best for the future!

Zafiris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews