We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveler rating
459
218
113
51
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
459
218
113
51
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaxophone barkids clubanimation teamwater polopool barbean bagssuper mariofirst choice repslight inclinesplit levelice creamrestaurant staffnext yearcanal d'amourall inclusive drinksgreat holidaytable tennis
Filter
Updating list...
665 - 670 of 894 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed from 31st may-7th June 2013.
Lovely location. As everyone says, not too far from main strip but far enough away to avoid noise and hustle. Beautiful views.
Apartments are of a nice standard. Nice bathroom and bedroom. Only 2 downsides, we had a child in a pushchair and were located up two flights of stairs. Sometimes it was a bit heavy going in the sun or after a few ouzos! And the beds are rock hard. i like a hard bed but after the 2nd night, my shoulders were aching. i had to put the spare blanket under me for a bit of extra padding. Not a big problem though so never complained.
Food was very good. Quite varied. Would have liked to see humous make an appearance tho. But the tsatziki was delicious as a replacement. All food was got and fresh and you didn't feel as though you were eating breakfast leftovers at lunchtime just revamped a bit! All of the waitresses were lovely.
Service at the bar was good. A lot if people complained about the barman, Andreas but I thought he was very pleasant.
The entertainment team were excellent. Throughout the day and night. U never saw them miserable or lazy. The nighttime entertainment was always varied and of a good standard. My son enjoyed the disco.
I was glad to have gone outside of the school holidays as the soft play area is like a war zone at times. Some children are left to their own devises and younger children are a bit vulnerable if they aren't watched properly.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenehe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

From all the staff, we could all like to thank you for your kind assessment of our efforts.

We really do appreciate all feedback and hope that one day we see you return to the Zafiris.

Wishing you all the best

Zafiris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just returned this evening from 2 weeks at the Zafiris Hotel, and it has to be the most friendly of places we have visited.
As others have said, the whole team at the hotel do everything possible to make your stay enjoyable.
It was great to be met by Lari & Danny when we arrived to help us with our luggage, the remainder of the check in was also very smooth. We managed to get to our room quickly and headed for the pool as soon as we could.
The hotel is set in a fantastic location, with amazing views from various vantage points. Although a little way from the centre of Sidari, its in a more relaxed traditional part of the town.
Daily activities organised by Danny, Lari, Angi, and Eleni are great. If you just want to chill out you can, theres no pressure to join in, unless there are not enough people for Water Polo!!!
The evening entertainment is not your cruise ship standard; however the guys out in so much effort you can only appreciate how hard their jobs are.
The food at the Zafiris is fantastic. Always fresh and plentyful, and if you can't find something ask one of the staff and they will do their best to make you something. As others have the choice of soft drinks is not great the alcoholic choices were good. I was impressed with the quality of the wine.
I could write more and more, but the best thing to do is book and experience it yourselves, trust me you will not be dissappointed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank canarysteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you for this review. We really appreciate the views expressed by our customers.
We very much hope to see you return one day.... It's always great to see return customers coming back to the hotel! It adds the family feel of the hotel.

Wishing you all the very best for the future!

Zafiris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

My friends and I stayed here between 17th & 31st May 2013, we had a lovely holiday. The setting of the hotel was perfect, away from the main road so there was no road noise or fumes round the pool. Our suite of rooms were perfect, we had originally booked an inappropriate room but our travel agent spoke to the receptionist Dawn who was really helpful and we upgraded to 2 bedrooms, we were a little concerned that all the fuss this made would label us as "difficult" but on the contrary we had a laugh about it & it was forgotten. We found all the staff working at the hotel so very helpful and pleasant and after only a few days they were like family. The choice of food in the restaurant was very wide and varied and always included plenty of local dishes which we prefer when in another country. The snacks provided mid morning and afternoon were not very good, toasted cheese or ham sandwich with no spread on them! and the cake was very boring, though this was a good thing for our waistlines! The activities during the day were good and no one was pressurized to join in. As was previously mentioned the evening activities became boring as there was no variety from night to night, perhaps on some nights there was no need to"entertain" us but provide an adult disco with a variety of music from 60's, 70's, 80's etc. All staff at the hotel worked very hard for the benefit of the guests and any problems were solved immediately without any fuss. Although we didn't have children with us the hotel is very family orientated and I would genuinely consider bringing my Grandchildren for a holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DevonDivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

The Devon Divas will always back at the Zafiris!

All of the staff express their thanks for your review and kind words!

We look very much to seeing you return with your extended family.

With best regards

The Zafiris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Went as a family of three for a week mid-may, perfect timing as the resort was just waking up and the weather averaged around 25 degrees.
From the moment we got off the transfer bus the the staff couldn't have been more helpful - they were there to meet us and take our bags up the hill to reception. At reception booking in took all of 5 minutes then we were shown to our room, again with our bags being carried for us.
The rooms were basic but clean. You don't spend much time in them to be honest other than washing and sleeping. I felt there could have been a little more storage space downstairs, we stayed in a split level family room and because we were using both beds the cupboard under the stairs was filled with cushions from the sofa. It wasn't a major problem just meant we had to keep all our clothes in our suitcases. I found the downstairs beds to be too hard and had a little trouble sleeping until I had a brainwave and placed a lilo on top of the mattress after that I slept like a baby.
I couldn't get my son out of the pool, he absolutely loved it! And he especially liked the water polo that took place every afternoon at half 3. The pool was big and clean, there were plenty of sun loungers around the pool so it was very easy to keep an eye on him while staying dry.
The restaurant staff were incredibly friendly, and especially good with children. The variety of food on offer was really good with the exception of breakfast, but it's pretty hard to vary that. We looked forward to our lunch and evening meals as there was always something new to try. I liked the mixture of traditional Greek foods and English being offered, defiantly something for everyone. We didn't eat out at all as the quality of food at the hotel was soooo good. We found the soft drinks a little bit of a let down to be honest though as they all tasted too sweet, we did find that if we watered down the juice it tasted a lot better.
The entertainment team are so friendly and try to make sure everyone is included. Again they are especially good with children. There is always something going on and everyone no matter how old can join in. Even managed to convince my mum to have a go at archery.
The location of this hotel is excellent, right on the Canal D'amor. And walking around Sidari we realised how lucky we were that the pool can only be used by hotel residents. A lot of other hotels have pools by the roadside that are open to anyone who happens to walk by as long as they buy a drink.
We loved the little terrier dog that seems to have adopted the hotel as its home, Benji. He was very cute although he liked to chew your shoes. The staff pretty much make this holiday so enjoyable, nothing ever seems too much for them. If there wasn't so much more of the world to see then we would defiantly come back.
Little tip if your going to be staying here, if you want to buy a few nibbles for you room when you leave the complex turn right and about three mins walk up the road is the cheapest supermarket. Turning right takes you to the main part of Sidari.
If you look carefully crossing the little bridge walking to the Main Street you can sometimes see a turtle paddling about.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Clare S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Again we would express out thanks for your feedback which is important to us.
We take on board all comments and try to adjust our service based on what customers tell us.

We thank you again for your comments and hope to see you again one day/

Best regards

Team Zafiris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

We returned from a 2 week stay this morning and I felt the need to write our review immediately. We are a family of 6 (2 adults and 4 kids aged from 9 months to 9 years). Zafaris exceeded our expectations, we received the warmest of welcomes from Martin and Larry and Danny who helped us carry bags to our rooms. The rooms are basic (which suited us- we didn't spend much time in them) they were spotlessly clean and the beds are large and comfortable, having a fridge was handy! The bathroom was simple but clean with plenty of soft towels, shower was powerful. The pool and facilities were all great (really big, deep pool - but with shallow kids area- kids loved it!!). Restaurant was clean and the food was good and plentiful - we especially loved the Greek food. Our kids were more than happy with the pasta dishes and desserts/ice cream on offer. Drinks were fine and branded stuff available for a mere €1! We took a few excursions and also hired a car to see the rest of the island (didn't used Thompson - found it was worth shopping around as lots of local companies offer excursions at competitive prices). Agios Steffanos, kassiopi and kerassia are beautiful. Aqua land is a great day out- kids really loved it. I'm leaving the best bit 'till last now... It was the hotel staff that made our holiday so special, I've stayed in a fair few hotels in the UK and around the world but I have never felt so well cared for and listened to. The animation team were also great and kept us all well entertained. The other guests at the hotel also made our stay a really fun one! I've read other reviews on trip advisor and can't honestly understand why some people have been so negative! There are a few ants strolling around but they are NOT a problem, the walk up from/down to the saxophone bar is not a problem, if people don't like the heat and need constant aircon then I think they should consider holidaying in the cooler months (May/June or September) or just stay in the cold & wet UK!!! Some of the hotel facilities are a little basic but you have to remember you are getting what you pay for. Zafaris represents excellent value for money!!! Thank you for an unforgettable happy happy holiday!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MPCWNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Again we would like to express our thanks for your time and support in writing this article.
It really is a boost to the staff that they know we are delivering the service that customers want.

With best regards
Team Zafiris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews