We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (894)
Filter reviews
894 results
Traveler rating
459
218
113
51
53
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
459
218
113
51
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaxophone barkids clubanimation teamwater polopool barbean bagssuper mariofirst choice repslight inclinesplit levelice creamrestaurant staffnext yearcanal d'amourall inclusive drinksgreat holidaytable tennis
Filter
Updating list...
673 - 678 of 894 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in the Zafiris Hotel from 20-27 May 2013... From the minute we arrived we all loved it ! The accommodation was lovely,clean and very comfortable for how long we actually stayed in it ! The pool was fabulous - it was very clean and large so plenty room for the kids to play with their inflatables and for the adults to have a swim ! Food was lovely always hot, fresh and tasty ! (Fussy eaters amongst us so few nights we ate out) The staff at the Zafiris were amazing ! The manager Martin is very friendly and really funny, had some good chats with him over the week, Dawn from reception is extremely friendly & helpful, nothing was ever a bother for her ! the staff in the restaurant also friendly,helpful & speak very good English so had a few chats with them aswell ! the entertainment team were great especially Larry, what a lovely lad he was & great with the kids & adults too! ! Bar staff again were fab & George aka Super Mario the gardner is a character ! they all made the holiday that extra special ! And Benjie the homeless dog who has attached himself to the hotel is a little celeb in his own right ! Such a lovely pleasant dog & an added bonus to the hotel we thought ! Thanks to the Zafiris for a wonderful holiday !

Room Tip: Higher rooms seemed to have 2 floors whereas ours only had the one but we were on the bottom floor AND near the pool so not all that bad !
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DEBORAH D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

The hotel staff would like to thank you for your kind endorsement of their efforts. It really is great to hear that all the staff had such a positive impact on your holiday experience.
It was a pleasure meeting you and we very much hope that one day you will come back to us.

Wishing you all the best
Team Zafiris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We arrived friday 17th may_24th.greeted by the hardworking barman and male entertainment guy who showed us to our room and they brought suitcases up for us aswell,told us to come down for a drink lovely guys!. next morning we checked in and met more friendly staff in restaurant/reception. who made us and our four year old daughter very welcome. nothing too much trouble.manager always visible to air any concerns and oversee things. slight problem with toilet leaking which got sorted when we told them. food very good lots of choice also noticed that staff do any extras to cater to peoples individual dietary requirements. bbq and mexican night lovely.Entertainment team Angie {great dancer}.Lennie Larry and Danny are great lots of activities fun mixture of things going on like water polo,volleyball and table tennis {brilliant fun]. we enjoyed the greek night and got involved.pool tables a little worn. location and beaches are near really lovely bars on beach front too. also had a lovely massage with lady in the spa.just had a bad problem with ants that totally invaded our suitcase on last night. but luckily had some spray.rep natalie and kids club girls were great too. but overall a holiday to remember staff work great together excellent value.love to visit again soon thankyou.x

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

The hotel staff would like to thank you for your encouraging words.

It is great to see that as your first visit to Greece it was a positive one and pleasing that the hotel was part of that experience. We very much hope that you continue to visit Greece for your holidays in the future.

Wishing you all the best
Hotel Zafiirs Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Myself and my two children aged 10 and 12 stayed here for 1 week 17th May 2013.
On arrival the hotel is very pretty and well kept. Martin and Dawn lovely, friendly, helpful reception staff and always went the extra mile for every holidaymaker.
Our room was huge (family 5) spotlessly clean, maid service and fresh towels daily and homely.
The food was very tasty and hot with plenty of choice for all - even a kids section was provided ie chips, plain pasta, fishfingers, nuggets on different days. My son has aspergers and refused to eat for days. Martin noticed and asked my son what he would eat and he then went and got british sausage and chips with burger for him to eat. This was an amazing gesture and much to my relief to see him eat. My son was smiling again.
Pool area beautiful, music playing, activities constant but never overbearing and fun to watch. The animation team are superb as are the kids club. Evening entertainment was at the saxophone bar at the end of the private drive and was fab. Greek night, karaoke, kids mini disco, one game of bingo each night, (i won ha ha) and great entertainment shows from the staff. Benjy the dog was an absolute star.
I cannot praise this hotel enough. It should be nearer a 4 star with the excellence and effort they all put in. Definately looking to book again and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We, a family of 3, one four year old. Stayed in a family room but not split level by choice. Spacious, very clean basic room, has a fridge and litre of water chilling on arrival. Triple bed was a big hit as we could all fit in and snuggle up. Meant I didnt have to worry about our daughter falling out of bed onto tiled floor. Water pressure and very invigorating! Food variety excellent, something for everyone. Hotel in my opinion is more like 3 star. Staff I found awesome, especially George, Angela and the guys running the kids disco. They were excellent for really putting in their heart and soul into the disco activities. My daughter absolutely loved it. I felt so happy to see how much she enjoyed it and each day she couldn't wait to saxophone bar. After kids disco they ran riot in the soft play area. Some reviews mentioned safety but I sat where I had a good view of the soft play and the stage so no need to worry. All parents need to be vigillant, especially when abroad and use common sense. Kids club was pretty good for occasional use. Cute stray dog visits the grounds, pool and restaurant. He does jump up as a puppy and play bites but doesn't break the skin.permanent feature. Many guests are dog lovers... If you have a fear of dogs, take note. The holiday is what you make it, we found the whole experience fantastic! There is loads going on in the pool, but you are equally free to opt out. We would be very happy to go back again and wish all staff a fantastic season. Best value for money in the resort!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jj22pix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Me and my family spent the week 10th - 17th May at the Zafiris and we had a great time.

We arrived Friday afternoon at around 2.30pm although lunchtime had finished they kept the restaurant open for us and a few others who arrived at the same time so we could have some lunch before settling into our rooms which we thought was really good of them.

The room we stayed in was a family room on two floors with a spiral staircase, my two children slept on the lower floor (we pushed the kids beds together to prevent them rolling onto the tiled floor) and myself and partner on the upper floor the bed we had was huge almost like a super kingsize!! We had a bath with a shower over a huge mirror, hairdryer if needed. The rooms were clean and tidy and were cleaned everyday we were there.

The swimming pool was the best part of my childrens holiday couldnt get my son out. The staff were warm and welcoming and very friendly.

The views from the pool area were amazing and overlooked what was a small like private beach to the hotel. (you have to be very carefull with small children in this area as they are some high drops straight into the sea - the are fenced off)

The food was great!

On an evening we would go to the Saxaphone bar where they did a mini disco for the kids and also had a soft play area which included slides and climbing area.
The only downfall to the bar was the entertainment could have been better, mini disco at 8.30 followed by bingo at 9.30 every night, this started to get a little tiring - I would suggest they tried to change their entertainment and try to do a few different things each night.

Apart from that everything was perfect and I would definatly recommend this hotel and I hope to go again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dalmeny84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZafirisHotel, Owner at Zafiris Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank for your kind words. We appreciate the effort and time in putting this review together.
We take on board all comments both good and bad and whilst we cannot always change some things immediately we do try to act on guest feedback.

Entertainment can be a difficult area as each guests will have their own views on what is good entertainment. However Danny and the team have made some changes to the shows to encourage more participation and variety. It would seem that these changes are so far well received.

Again our thanks for your feedback and we look forward to seeing you return.

With best regards
Hotel Zafiris Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews