We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corfu Andromeda
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments(Sidari)(Great Value!)
$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Damia Hotel(Sidari)
$54
$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katsaros(Sidari)(Great Value!)
$24
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eleni Family Apartments(Sidari)(Great Value!)
$38
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alkyon Hotel(Sidari)
$47
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$80
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stemma Hotel(Sidari)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
206
36
13
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
36
13
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset beachcape drastisseventh heavenminute walkloved our stayevery guestfour nightsaway from the roadthe pool area is greatanother wonderful holidayrooms are comfortablemoment you arrivehired a quad bikea wonderful place to stayair connext yeargod send
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 262 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2010

one of the best holidays we have had, billy alex and the rest of the team were amazing, room was lovely and clean, the bar and food was great it was a bit more expensive than in sidari but worth it for all the fun we had. we would recommend this holiday to anyone, the walk into sidari is around 30 mins but for anyone who doesnt want to walk a taxi was only 6 euros. all round the accomodation, staff, and facilities were perfect for our 2 weeks and if you ever needed anything else you just had to ask. great fun at quiz and barbeque nights and after a 14 hr delay we were greeted with juice by billy and alex at 4am!! They could not do enough to keep you happy and we will definetly be returning. For anyone moaning about mosquitos, what do you expect when you go abroad?! Best holiday and miss every bit of it already!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZJ-GJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

This is a difficult one to call. Went there for our honeymoon, and the location, although remote from Sidari centre, is set in beautiful surroundings with mountains and trees in abundance. If you want a peaceful, relaxing holiday by the pool in good quality accommodation this could be ideal for you, although our room was not near the bar, which could be quite loud until 0200. The beer at the bar is expensive and although the food prices were "average", the few times we ate there it was not the best we`d tried. Also we felt that unless you were a regular user of their drinking/eating facilities, their interest in you was minimal. Maybe that is to be expected. So we spread our wings most nights and as mentioned in previous reviews, if you turn right out of hotel and take left hand fork you will come to some restaurants and bars that serve cheaper beer and good quality food. "Alexis" restaurant is really recommended for friendly staff, good quality food and at a reasonable price. Opposite there is Joanna apartments with a small but friendly bar and beer at 2 euros a pint. (May only be local beer, but does the job!). Keep walking down hill to come across many other bars and restaurants on the outskirts of Sidari centre.
Read people complaining of cockerel`s crowing and mosquioto`s biting. Hey, maybe you should expect that kind of thing abroad.
Overall, we really enjoyed our stay but we don`t mind walking about so only used Andromeda for "nightcap" drink most nights. Little tip someone gave us... 1015 every morn local bus stops outside if you put your hand out, going to San Stefano. Only 1 euro 40 cents per adult. Do it! Great little coast location with fantastic beach, ideal for families and older couples.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoffinBeds s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2010

Well, i dont no where to start!!! me and my partner stayed here for 2weeks at 300£ each great bargine!!!We arrived early morning, about 5 i think, and as the other reviews says bill greeted us with a drink and a bottle of water and showed us to our room, we were the only people that arrived there that night and bill had got up for just us two. Our hotel room was lovely good kitchen and equipment, beds were abit hard but which ones arnt on holiday? the shower was abit leaky but it was just the type of shower. Yes therre were a few bugs, but its greece you get them everywhere.
The rooms got cleaned daily, and towels got changed twice a week. the pool is a good size and there are always sunbeds for you. The surrounds are a great view!!. Yes it is a little walk into the main town but there are plenty of bars and resturants along the way. It took us 20min at our best and at our worst (a little drunk) prob 40 - 45min. The prices at the hotel for drinks etc. are alot dearer then the town, for example cocktail at hotel 6euro, cocktail in sidari 3euro! But dont let that phase you.
Overall great place and great hotel i would highly recommend. Its suitable for all ages, couple groups and families!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_hidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

After visiting Sidari in 2009 with my Girlfriend, staying in very basic accomodation, we decided this year to spend a little more and boy we got a lot more for our money!! we went with another couple and really couldnt fault Andromeda at all. We were welcomed with cake and juice upon arrival by Billy and Alex and immediately hit it off with them both. We were showed to our appartments which were more than adequate, clean, spacious and all you could want from a holiday appartment, we didnt use the self caterig facilities, however if we had, all you needed was supplied. The complex itself was clean, the pool area was ideal and had more than enough sun-beds. The staff were friendly and willing to go out there way to help with anything we needed. The bar was kept open until "last man standing" so after a few nights out, it was great to come back and have a coffee or something stronger before going back to our rooms!! the walk was 20-30 mins into town, it was well lit and although there is not much on the way, there are a few taverna's and shops. The nearest well stocked supermarket which sells English papers too was around 15 minutes walk. The cabs were always 6 euros and although its a quick journey by car, it is convinient to use the cab service at times, which you can order from reception in the hotel. The bar food was ok. Just what you want for a snack and there is plenty on the menu. We were there during the world cup so there was no Greek Night or any entertainments, however from speaking to other guests, these nights are ment to be great!! all in all, apart from having a lion in one of our rooms (private joke), we had a fantastic trip and have re-booked for a months time!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joelage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

Having just returned from the Corfu Andromeda, I was genuinely surprised to see how many people haven't had very good experiences there. To my mind, Billy and the others were perfect hosts who did absolutely everything to make each guests stay there as pleasurable as at all possible. I can only describe my own experience, but I am pretty sure I was advised by my travel agents when booking that the hotel was 20 minutes/half an hour walk from the centre of Sidari. I was also advised that air conditioning costed 70 euros for a week's use. I feel that is a very fair price when you consider that that equates to just 10 euros a day for what is essentially a luxury - if it were free people would leave it on permanently!

The rooms were cleaned exceptionally well - every single day the cleaners came in, cleaned our room and shower, changed our towels when necessary and even did our washing up! Any smell or must in or around the hotel room is due largely to the problems in the Corfian sanitation that we were advised of by our travel agents in our welcome pack. Twice during the week we received to our rooms personal invites from billy to attend events put on by him and staff at no expense to us. On one of those events (the incredibly enjoyable games night) he gave a free drink to every person who had taken part.

We found Billy and all of his staff incredibly likeable. They were pleasant, talkative and helpful, and offered any advice they could on how we could make our holiday as enjoyable and productive as possible. We did not spend much money in the bar by any stretch - during one of our nights we sat down in the bar for two hours with no more than a bottle of 1 euro 50 water to be greeted by Billy sitting down at our table and asking how our holiday was. He even suggested how we could visit the places we wanted to for as little money and inconvenience as possible.

He really cares that everybody who stays with him is happy. He tries to make everybody's time there as fun as he possibly can, and we would recommend this hotel to anybody who can cope with the walk into sidari (it is a difficult walk in 40 degree heat) - for me and my partner it really wasn't a problem as we are both in our early twenties, but I would suggest it would be sensible for families staying here to hire a car as I am not sure how manageable a walk it is for small children.

The Island is Superb, Sunset beach is glorious and Paleokastritsa is a must see. We enjoyed our food immensely in every single restaurant we stayed in. But our holiday was made perfect by Billy and his staff. All of the problems experienced here except for the location would, I feel, be experience in just about any other hotel. But we have never before met a host and set of supporting staff as helpful and accommodating.

Billy, Alex, Steve and all the team, thank you for a magnificent holiday

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve103Bristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews