We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to relax and chill out”
Review of Christakis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Christakis
Ranked #6 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax and chill out”
Reviewed August 19, 2010

The room was clean and spacious and was a welcome sight after a long delay. The owner Nicos was friendly and made us feel welcome.The apartments are in an ideal location, close to supermarkets and restaurants, 5 mins from the beach and about 10 mins to the strip where the main nightlife is. There were always plenty of sunbeds available and the pool was well maintained and clean. The only problem that we had was that we had to ask for clean towels and bedding as we had used them for nearly a week without change and they wouldn`t have changed them otherwise. Also Nicos encouraged people to run a bar tab, and some friends of ours quickly ran a tab up of over 50 Euros after 2 days. He was a cross between Basil Fawlty and Rigsby, he could be nice as pie then change into a ranting loony. A nice snack bar called the Tasty Bite is just down the street and a restaurant called the 3 Little Pigs serves amazing food. All in all a nice relaxing holiday to chill out round the pool and soak up the rays.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skiddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    48
    21
    8
    12
See reviews for
104
116
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

first time at sidari lovely holiday.one warning pool bar very expensive!we could not pay every time as nikos said pay later....only to be billed and it was quite a bill so didnt eat there or paid for drinks every time we used it...didnt go down well he stopped being so friendly then!apart from that the hotel was nice basic but very clean.you will notice that those that eat and drink every day at the pool bar are treated very differantly to other guests.so have a good holiday and steer clear of nikos (we nick named him basil faulty)definatley needs some medical help...other guests that were there were of the same opinion!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kateloughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2010

We've just come back from a week being looked after at the Christakis and had a fantastic time
Accomadation - very clean and comfortable, lots of space, good bathroom and kitchen and really comfy beds. Also cleaned regularly and clean sheets and towels provided during the week. Also ground floor so straight out french doors onto the pool side.
Pool - incredably clean and maintained daily by nickos, perfect size, lots of sun beds and a really good atmosphere
bar/food - good honest food - nothing is too much trouble and nickos's bbqs are really good. Wine and beer all very good prices - service excellant
Sidari - the hotel is just far enough out of the main town to be peaceful and relaxing but still have easy access to the bars and clubs if you want it
Nickos - what can we say, the welcome we had was amazing and we have never been looked after better. Nothing is too much trouble, he met all our needs plus more. He is a character and that makes him all the more wonderful. Always pleased to see us, great fun and briliant with kids, Just say good morning and buy a beer from him, be as friendly as he is and he will make the holiday extra special .
We really can't wait to go back, I think the amount of people we met who have stayed before, some many times, is proof of what a wonderful place it is . Roll on summer 2011

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2010

stayred for 4 weeks at the start of the season first ones there and we were still the only ones after a week. everything basic but thats what to expect in corfu. if you get a good deal on this apartments go for it good location clean and nico and staff nice poeple.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crawfie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

We had an excellent time at Christakis. It is a 5 minute walk from the beach and a 7 minute walk to the main shopping and bar area although it is far enough away to get some peace at night.
Nicholas, the owner works extremely hard to make your stay as friendly as possible and the place is immaculate. There is free internet in the bar and the food is reasonably good both in quality and value for money.
If you left about 350 yards down the road there is a good supermarket and also a traditional Taverna called the "FAMILY TAVERNA" and this is an excellent place to eat. Every night they have either lamb or pork on a spit roast and this is to die for. It is always busy so either go early, or speak to the waiters and they will put you a portion of the spit roast aside if you want to eat later having been for a few drinks first.
If you are going to bring duty free tobacco back, get it at the airport it is a lot cheaper.
There is a bike / motor boke hire place right opposite Christakis so take your licence although car hire starts from 20 Euros a day which is reasonable.
Be careful gettnig taxis to and from the airport. They can be as much as 75 Euros and you will need to book one at least 5 days in advance. locally, most restaurants will call you a cab and the local prices are quite reasonable.
On the beach, there is a bar called Grasshoppers. It is an English run bar and does excellent food and is good value for money ....... Try the pork and stuffing baggets with melted cheese on top, a winner in my eyes.
All in all you will have an excellent time

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosforth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

just returned from christakis sadari [my wife and me] we throughly enjoyed this clean quite place with a super clean pool nikos will bend over backwards for everyone, he even brings food and drink to your room [talking of room make sure have aircon keeps mossys away] and if dont want a 2 and a half hour bus ride order a taxi early [airport is 40mins in taxi] nikos saved my bacon by getting me 1 at last min, nice 1 nikos [he even said he of took me if someone was there to watch the place, his meals are spot on and super cheap totaly recomend the christakis its close to everthing but far enough to be peacefull bliss beach 3mins walk pubs 5mins walk

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newcastlejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Just returned from christakis in sidari. One of the best holidays I've had. On arrival after a nightmare 2h30m transfer we were greeted by Nikos who gave us the room above reception. The rooms are basic but very clean. The pool & poolbar area are spotlessly clean. Nikos bends over backwards to help any guest out. If he likes you he puts a rose in your room. If he really likes you he'll give you a little leaving present. The brekkies are good & i always had 1 of his omeletes in the afternoon which were top notch which were washed down with a bottle of Hellenic pils. Food choice in sidari is plentyful if you want British, Greek or Italian. Pizzeria Romano near the church is where alot of locals go for their Greek or Italian food & it is gorgeous. Only bad meal we had all week was at BED bar, 40 minute wait for food & it was reheated in microwave. Canal d'amour beach is good but for a bit of excitement we hired a speedboat out for 2 hours for €35 from baywatch on sidari main beach. Lots of quizzes in pubs on a nightime where you can win prizes. Overall a cracking holiday & can't wait to go back in September

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Unathletico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sidari hotels
0.1 mi away
Alkyon Hotel
Alkyon Hotel
#2 of 39 in Sidari
489 reviews
0.8 mi away
Damia Hotel
Damia Hotel
#9 of 39 in Sidari
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olga Apartments
Olga Apartments
#15 of 39 in Sidari
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Corfu Andromeda
Corfu Andromeda
#5 of 39 in Sidari
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angelina's Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Smartline Mimosa
Smartline Mimosa
#10 of 39 in Sidari
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christakis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christakis

Property: Christakis
Address: Sidari 49081, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Sidari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 71 Specialty Lodging in Sidari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Christakis 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with furnished rooms, with 2 buildings and a total of 32 rooms.The first building was constructed in 2001 and has 20 rooms that overlook the pool. These rooms are about 30 m² and have a separate bedroom from the kitchen. The other building was constructed 2015 and has 12 rooms that overlook the patio. And these rooms are about 30 square meters and is a single space. All 32 rooms have balconies and the equipment are two single beds, a sofa bed, A/C, TV, kitchenette or microwave, small fridge, kettle and utensils. The hotel's public spaces Wi-Fi is free. The hotel is about 300 meters from the main beach of Sidari and about 800 meters from the famous beach Canal d 'Amour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Christakis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Christakis Hotel Sidari
Christakis Apartments Sidari
Christakis Sidari, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing