We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Sidari
Post
Inbox
Search

“Great food”

Greek Garden Taverna
Ranked #3 of 109 Restaurants in Sidari
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived just before opening time but shown to a table and served a drink whilst waiting.
Well worth waiting for great steaks and ribs, their motto is quality not quantity, well we got quality but also huge portions struggled to finish

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Steven P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited The Greek Garden 4 times over a week and each time was as good as the first! From the welcome when you walk into the restaurant which is warm and friendly to the food which is excellent, there is nothing negative you can say about this restaurant!

The prawn cocktail is the best we've ever had, with Giant King Prawns and a homemade sauce - presentation is excellent too!

The ribs are the best I've eaten - they fall off the bone and the sauce is fantastic - coupled with homemade chips and homemade slaw, they are exceptional!

My husband had teh 21oz rib eye, again served with homemade chips etc... he said it was one of the best steaks he's had!

We will definitely return next year to see Yiannis and his wonderful team, who have the balance just right! Yamas!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jodie2511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a lovely meal here. The food was delicious and homemade. Our meals were presented beautifully, the restaurant was clean and welcoming. The staff were very personable and attentive. Drinks, both beer and wine was fabulous. We would certainly recommend this restaurant and intend to return.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I ate here for the first time as I had seen the reviews about this place. We were not disappointed. My wife had a prawn cocktail starter and she said that it was the best she had ever eaten. We both had the spare ribs with chips and home made coleslaw. It was beautiful and plentiful. The service from the two men was very good. Highly recommend this place

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank D5706ZRpaulg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Good food good prices friendly staff .Small menu but we all enjoyed the food . The restaurant is a traditional Greek style .They have high chairs for the little ones.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank sldkv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greek Garden Taverna also viewed

 

Been to Greek Garden Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing