We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fish dishes.”

Ocean fish Mediterranean tavern
Ranked #59 of 102 Restaurants in Sidari
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Good atmosphere and friendly staff. you can sit right on the edge of the beach and enjoy your good food with large portions. Live entertaiment most nights.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Jim Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 73 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2018 via mobile

Stoimatis who looked after us with super service Excellent swordfish excellent food super coffee
and Greek night is one of the best in sidari great atmosphere very friendly highly recommended for anyone staying in sidari

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Vereena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

Right on the beach in Sidari this Taverna provides pairs of sun loungers & umbrellas for 10euros a day which includes 2 drinks which can be brought to you on the beach or taken in the shade of the Taverna. We chose to take our drinks with lunch in the taverna. The range of food was good and great value, afterwards we returned to the beach where the waitress continued to pop by every now and then so we could order more drinks if required. This was a great way to spend the day on the beach and felt like real luxury.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

We found the Ocean Taverna on our first day walking along the narrow beach and were very happy with our find. Food is varied and freshly cooked in clean open kitchens. Extensive drinks menu and lovely local wine. Sun beds are available 10 euros for two for the day with a free coffee/tea/juice/beer and comfortable full length cushions. Beach service is excellent and super friendly especially from the fabulous owner Lisa and her husband. Sunday nights they have a Greek night the best I’ve ever been too - interactive and amazing atmosphere. In an area of many tavernas the Ocean certainly stood out high above the others. Although Sidari wasn’t quite what we were expecting and we wouldn’t choose to return - we would certainly come back to see Lisa and her family - thank you for turning our holiday into one of fabulous memories.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Sarah2201405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

We came in for breakfast and were not disappointed, to begin with we were a bit of a pain but it was no bother for the waitress, my girlfriend is fussy with breakfast sausages and the waitress even went to get one from the kitchen to show what ones they were. My mum was also complaining about a bite on her leg and the waitress came over with some cream to stop it itching. The breakfast was €6 and came as 2x egg, sausage, bacon, 1 x hashbrown, beans, toast and mushroom and came with a tea, coffee or OJ. The breakfast was fantastic, the best breakfast and service we found in Sidari.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 387tylera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean fish Mediterranean tavern also viewed

 

Been to Ocean fish Mediterranean tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing