We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very central, very clean and very friendly people!”
Review of Kassiopi Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kassiopi Bay
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very central, very clean and very friendly people!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

People were lovely and rooms were cleaned daily. 5 minutes both to the beach and into town where the shops and restaurants are, such friendly people in the town and great food too! Hotel has it's own pool and rooms are fully air conditioned. Fantastic week spent in Kassiopi!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ABhavnani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    19
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
34
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed at the Kassiopi Bay hotel in early June 2014. We wanted a well located hotel that would give us a good base for exploring the island.

The hotel is positioned in a great location in Kassiopi, perched high on the hillside overlooking the bay and a mere few minutes walk from the shops, bars and restaurants of Kassiopi. We booked a two-floor maisonette and from our balcony we had unobstructed views of the bay and the Albanian coastline in the distance.

We arrived at about 1pm after hiring a car and driving to the hotel (well recommended - a beautiful scenic trip). We reached the reception to find nobody there - despite the sign on the door saying that reception was open from 0800-1500?! After standing around for about half an hour, the owner finally turned up and checked us in.

The room was very basic. Having travelled to other parts of Greece this was as expected and was on par with other hotels I have stayed at on the Greek islands. As said, we booked a two-floor maisonette so the accommodation was split over two floors. The main floor contained a kitchen area, a dining area with a day bed, and the bathroom. The bedroom was then up the stairs on the maisonette.

I have to be honest, the whole place was very tired and in need of a refresh or renovation. I love Greece and accept that the standard of the accommodation is sometimes part of the charm. However, the kitchen counter top had chunks missing out of it, the furniture was well past it's prime and the whole place was dirty. The mattresses were very uncomfortable and in fact the rocks on the beach proved to be more comfortable to lie on! The bathroom is more of a wet room with a toilet, sink and a hand-held shower in the corner and was overrun with woodlice. Despite the 'Greece' factor and the fact that the rates are very reasonable, this was not really what I would expect. That said, we just wanted a place in a good location with a good view and easy access to amenities and that is exactly what we got.

We didn't use the pool area so I can't comment on that.

This hotel is in a great location within a lovely resort in Corfu. The beach is a two minute walk away as are the shops and restaurants. The views are second to none. However I felt the standard of the room fell below that I would expect in Greece. I would imagine that there are other hotels in Kassiopi that can provide all the benefits this hotel can but perhaps with a better standard of accommodation.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to offer a sea view. Rooms nearer the front of the complex have an uninterrupted vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

A wow location looking right over the crystal clear waters of Kassiopi Bay.

Perfect for mooching into the bay - day or night and watching the world go by, the rocks in the bay provide a perfect fishing spot if you fancy dropping your rod in the water and the beach to the left of the apartments is simply stunning for a day relaxing and swimming in clear water.

Apartment wise we would recommend the maisonettes facing the sea, 203 or 303 are great rooms with wow views, the bathrooms are adequate - possibly need a little updating but do the job, the kitchen is basic but again unless you want to prepare a 6 course Michelin star meal - perfectly fine for making coffee and preparing a boiled egg in the morning, service wise you can't beat this team of gorg people, I forgot my hair dryer and was provided with one in no time, we asked for additional blankets and they again arrived quick as a flash..... We even locked ourselves out on night 10 and I rang Andreas whom sorted us out quickly and efficiently - back in our little house within 5 minutes !

Living area is fairly adequate, the terraces are fitted with outdoor furniture suitable for sipping a rum and coke whilst playing cards, the beds are okay, we opted for a double after a few nights in singles and again it was no problem at all to switch, the mattresses are pretty hard though guys that has to be said !

Maria and Andreas are great, can't do enough for you and are a real credit to the development, thanks for a good stay !

We will be back ! X

Room Tip: 203 or 303 - request a double bed and if you have any sports injuries - pack a mattress topper - or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonahandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my friend for 7 nights in this hotel ,it was a birthday surpise.I have to say that normally I don't give reviews,but kassiopi bay surprised me ,everything is nearby,all shops and beaches.less than three minute walk .staff was great very friendly and polite ,I would like to thank you all

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank florence j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Kassiopibay is an excellent property, in a great location . There is fantastic view ,


from the rooms and the swimming pool . We had a wonderful time at Kassiopi village
and we ll be back next year!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from a holiday at the appartments. The location is perfect, 2 minutes walk down to the harbour, very close to two great beaches (shingle) water quality excellent, great for snorkeling. The location just outside the busy harbour area means that it is very quiet in the evening. The rooms are clean, but don't expect luxury, the rooms are comfortable, but there are the usual problems with Greek plumbing! However as this is fairly standard for a lot of Greece no different to other hotels of similar standard. Don't expect great cooking facilities for self catering (2 hot plates), however plenty of cheap eating out options in the town. The pool is great, fantastic views and during September very quiet. Added bonus for those who like to be in touch there is wi fi, the nearer the rooms are to reception the better the signal. Overall great value for money, fantastic location clean and friendly so overall well worth a visit, just don't expect 5 star luxury, it is what it is.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I have stayed at the Kassiopi Bay Hotel twice now. The first time with my 9 year old son and the second time with two friends (a couple) and no children. (We are all in our late forties). The Kassiopi Bay Hotel ticks every box. It is near enough to Kassiopi to walk to the shops comfortably and return, (walking), carrying the shopping. The hotel is just a little bit outside Kassiopi, up a one way single track road, which means it is peaceful and relaxing, without the noise of traffic and night time revellers. With both my visits to the hotel I had wonderful views over the sea, towards Albania. The beaches are again in easy walking distance, in the other direction from Kassiopi.
Inside, the rooms are clean and practical, with clean cotton sheets provided every second day. Both the apartments I used had a shower room. They were clean, practical and all that was required. An indoor sitting room is not needed, because each room has its' own balcony or veranda for sitting outside. Even in May it was warm enough and comfortable. The hotel owner and staff are extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. They are available without being in the way. Ultimately it is extremely good value and I had no complaints.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taralousmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kassiopi
0.2 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
3.4 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
1.7 mi away
Apraos Bay Hotel
Apraos Bay Hotel
#10 of 10 in Kassiopi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kassiopi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel
0.5 mi away
Fatiras Studios
Fatiras Studios
#8 of 39 in Kassiopi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kassiopi Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassiopi Bay

Property: Kassiopi Bay
Address: Kassiopi, Kassiopi 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kassiopi Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kassiopi Bay is a unique apartment hotel located at the north-west tip of Kassiopi harbour in Corfu island It's built just a stone's throw from the main beach, where a wide range of water sports are available daily. It has an uninterrupted sea view, is tranquil, and our guests can enjoy the sunset on their balcony every evening. Kassiopi Bay is unique because it's the only apartment hotel in front of the beach which offers excellent facilities in a very warm and hospitable environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kassiopi Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassiopi Bay Hotel Kassiopi
Kassiopi Bay Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing