We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best position in Kassiopi.”
Review of Kassiopi Bay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kassiopi Bay
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best position in Kassiopi.”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have just spent our second holiday at the Kassiopi Bay and we have booked again for next year.

It is a great place beautiful position set on the top of the hill overlooking the harbour on one side and a delightful beach on the other. Easy access to beach and tavernas.

Andreas the manager is charming and made us most welcome. Anything we needed we just had to ask him for.

The apartments are basic, but comfortable and clean. we had towels and linen changed three times in two weeks.

The air conditioning was modern and efficient, plenty of hot water and the shower had plenty of pressure.

Swimming pool is clean and well looked after with good quality sun beds, never crowded, the views are magnificent over to Albania from the pool area.

We have travelled extensively in Europe and the Carribbean, and Kassiopi is the best resort we have discovered.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank honeyduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    19
    8
    1
    4
See reviews for
35
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012


My family and I stayed 1 week at your hotel in Kassiopi, Corfu, which is a wonderful village in the northern coast of the island, surrounded by sea.
The hotel is in an excellent location, just a few metres above the crystal-clear beach, which allowed us to enjoy the breathtaking sea-view.
In addition, it is only a minute-walk from the center of the village, where there are plenty of places to eat, drink and have all kinds of fun.
Not to mention the easily accessib and polite stuff that constantly made sure our apartments were clean. Another great advantage is that there is quite all over the place 24/7.
Undoubtedly an ideal place for children, which I would totally recommend to anyone without second thoughts.

I would like to thank you for this amazing 1 week at Kassiopi Bay Hotel. We had a really great time

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynetom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

They are without doubt the worst apartments I've ever stayed in, anywhere. My wife has stayed in Jerusalem Youth Hostels and lived on a kibbutz – she agrees.

EVERY time you turn on a tap the flow of salty water cuts out midway through and although it always comes back on, the wait can be as long as 10 minutes. I've also got some lovely pics of rust coloured water and rusty bathroom fittings.

The 'maisonette' would be more accurately described as a glorified bunk bed and is definitely not big enough for three, the walls are paper thin and the 'maid service' knows how to make a bed but little else. Cleaning would appear to be an optional extra and it was day three before we received a tea towel.

The 'kitchenette' - three feet from the toilet – comprises a rusty double ring electric hob that I wouldn't dare to plug in. The kettle works but much of what you would expect as standard equipment is missing. There's the top part of a coffee pot filter but no jug. It looks as though the 'management' don't ever check the inventory.

There's a small safe built in to the wardrobe which would be useful if the batteries weren't rusted in to the control box rendering it useless.

And if the dated/dirty/disfunctional accommodation weren't enough, (and this is the only thing the management have no control over) there were several Italian couples living downstairs that had the volume permanently 'set on 11'. It was like living in a Naples slum.

We moved out after four nights and paid again to move somewhere else. We would have moved earlier but couldn't find availability. Do yourself a favour - look elsewhere.

Positives? The view is brilliant and the wifi is first class. Both things you don't have to actually touch!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Kassiopi Bay is the place to enjoy your holiday! The location is perfect - only a short walk to the lovely small beaches and the superb restaurants. The pool area is very beautiful - and some days you even have it all by yourself :-) The view is perfect and the apartments are ok:-) The staff is very friendly and always keen on helping you make your holiday perfect :-) We have stayed here for 17 years - and really recommend it to families and others that want a nice and quiet holiday:-) We are always looking forward to the next summer :-) Even the prices are good!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good sea view:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eva J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Kassiopi Bay hotel has great views and very attractive prices. The location together with the great facilities provided, make for a great holiday and me and my family have already booked the same room for next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

When we first arrived at the Kassiopi Bay Hotel we weren't sure at all!! It was clean but seemed quite basic!!! We soon realised that this was the perfect place to really enjoy all the Kassiopi has to offer!!!
Only a short stroll down the hill to some superb restaurants and bars where the food is freash and reasonably priced and the service is outstanding!!
The appartments were kept extremely clean during our stay, the staff were friendly and helpful and the views are unbeatable!!! Our children (7 and 5) would have been quite happy to stay by the pool all day every day!!
A large group of us travelled out to Corfu for my Brother's wedding - this was the perfect place for 2 familes to stay!! We had our own space but were close enough to enjoy the time together!!
Having looked at other accomdation in the area since our return we are agreed that this was definitely the best choice we could have made and we will most definitely be back!!
Could not recommend this little gem enough!!

Room Tip: Definitely book a sea view - worth the extra euros!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helsbells13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Great location, great views, very quiet, great pool, 2 great balconies and very nice staff but the room we had was more than a little run down. Shower room No2 was very poor and we wouldn't use it. The beds are like rocks and only one bedroom had Air Con. That said - the views are superb.

Room Tip: Ask for the 1st floor 2 bed Lux Aprts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Turdgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kassiopi
3.4 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,069 reviews
1.7 mi away
Apraos Bay Hotel
Apraos Bay Hotel
#10 of 10 in Kassiopi
102 reviews
13.9 mi away
Corfu Holiday Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
0.7 mi away
Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel
0.5 mi away
Fatiras Studios
Fatiras Studios
#7 of 40 in Kassiopi
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kassiopi Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kassiopi Bay

Property: Kassiopi Bay
Address: Kassiopi, Kassiopi 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Kassiopi Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kassiopi Bay is a unique apartment hotel located at the north-west tip of Kassiopi harbour in Corfu island It's built just a stone's throw from the main beach, where a wide range of water sports are available daily. It has an uninterrupted sea view, is tranquil, and our guests can enjoy the sunset on their balcony every evening. Kassiopi Bay is unique because it's the only apartment hotel in front of the beach which offers excellent facilities in a very warm and hospitable environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kassiopi Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kassiopi Bay Hotel Kassiopi
Kassiopi Bay Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing