We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St spiridon hotel, michaelangelo complex”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Michelangelo Village Apartment Hotel
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“St spiridon hotel, michaelangelo complex”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

Although rooms are very basic, we had a wonderful time. Flora was so helpful and nice and nothing was too much trouble for her (or indeed all the other staff). You do need to ask for things eg. Toaster, more crockery, etc but they were very obliging. Location is great with 2 shops within a minutes walk and 2 bars (Mythos bar being fantastic). Kassiopi town is just a short walk downhill with very friendly locals and great restaurants. We didnt pay a lot for the holiday, so it was good value for money. DONT GET THIS HOTEL CONFUSED WITH THE MICHAELANGELO hotel as this side of the complex is very different.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaznian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    18
    20
    16
    15
See reviews for
33
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Got back Saturday morning after an amazing time in Kassiopi. The Michelangelo Village looked quiet nice from the outside but once in the room my opinion altered. There was a double bed, huge wardrobe, lots of kitchen cupboards, but only 2 rings to cook on, no toaster, grill or microwave, they supplied a travel kettle that barely heated the water so morning coffee out of the window. To say it was a self catering appartment there was very little to work with. The shower made me feel dirtier than when i got in it, mould on taps the shower curtain hanging off, and if you stay there make sure you empty the toilet roll because if its not completly empty they dont replace it. On saying that the people on reception and in the shop were really friendly and would do anything to help you. I didn't pay alot for the holiday so didn't expect 5 star as you get what you pay for, but i did pay for a self catering appartment so expected something at least to cook on .

Room Tip: Dont go with the intension of cooking breakfast or anything, even a slice of toast is out of the que...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caznbrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Just got back and needed to say as it is. If u book through Olympic and go self catering u will be fine, people we spoke to happy with their accomadation but if you stay the other side it's a different story our apartment no 202 was awful although we expected it to be basic which it was and to be honest the cleaner did the best she could but couldn't repair sockets off Walls and filth in bathroom which really needed a power wash. Please don't bother going half board as my hubby who would usually eat anything gave up on the second day, wouldn't feed it to my dog . Only good thing was the fabulous mythic bar up the road who could cook a brilliant meal and very friendly and made us feel at home. Sorry to go on but I'm in travel agents tomorrow to tell them also. But kassiopi beautiful

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank no1debs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kassiopi hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

within a few minutes of being in the apartment we were back over the reception complaining as the mattress on the bed was covered from top to the bottem with all sorts of stains they wanted us to wait untill the morning but we told them we would not sleep on it . the apartment was dirty,we had to wash all the dishes,the fridge,cutlery.i went to turn on bedside lamp and i had an electric shock as there were bare wires, we went and reported it, instead of repairing it they took out both bedside lamps and left us with nothing.they were not bothered that i had an electric shock.the half board was a waist of money,i am well travelled,and i have never had such disgusting food in my life,and i told them so.the bread was stale,the sausages were out of tins as were the mushrooms,the eggs were like the plastic ones you buy in the joke shops,the jam and butter was left uncovered,there were wasps all over them and top it of the food was bearly warm.

Room Tip: would not recomend any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bettyboodavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2011

there for two weeks clean sheets once clean towels twice went half board food was diabolicall wouldnt feed it to my dogs we went out to eat chef had same dirty uniform on for the whole two weeks it wasnt white it was black with dirt. there was a very nasty dog that was chained up in the car park got loose twice and bit one lady no entertainment the michelangelo bar and restaurant and reception shut very early. the young guy behind the pool bar was very ignorant. this was with thompson holidays

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank denisec418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourport
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

We booked this through Olympic holidays, great location, lovely stroll down to Kassiopi
harbour and not too much of a hill to come back up. If you turn right out of the complex
you can do a lovely walk to Avlaki beach. There seem to be a lot of reviews moaning
about this property - we don't get why. Whilst certain parts are rustic/ dated it didn't detract from our holiday. The kitchen and fridge were clean, bathroom roomy and there was a shower curtain. Clean linen, comfy bed, sunshine, greek cats, nice gardens and somewhere to park your hire car. The Olympic rep, Grant was very helpful and genuinely
interested in the island, and the hotel staff were great. Kassiopi was superb, The Limani
bar at the harbour was our favourite and we would happily return. Can recommend the
day trip to Paxos and Parga - long day but well worth it. Beaches around Kassiopi
good for snorkelling and some great yachts to spot.
Deb and Paul Hansel

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DebHansel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

bedding changed twice a week towels every other day cleaned every day except thursday was with Olympic holidays Mchelangelo St Spiridon was a 10minute stroll to town was worth every penny

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michele717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kassiopi hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunflower Apartments Studios
0.3 mi away
Emily's Apartments
Emily's Apartments
#10 of 39 in Kassiopi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kassiopi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
St Spiridon Hotel
St Spiridon Hotel
#3 of 7 in Kassiopi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panayota Apartments
Panayota Apartments
#13 of 39 in Kassiopi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Edem Apartments
Edem Apartments
#7 of 39 in Kassiopi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Michelangelo Village Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Michelangelo Village Apartment Hotel

Property: Michelangelo Village Apartment Hotel
Address: Kassiopi 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Kassiopi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Michelangelo Village Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Michelangelo Village Apartment Hotel Kassiopi, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing