We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Solaris Kassiopi Apartment
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Back again”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This was our eleventh holiday in Kassiopi and our second at Solaris. I just wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in the village now.
There is not a bad word to be said about Solaris.
The welcome and friendly, professional service you receive from Kosta and his staff is brilliant - nothing is a bother to them.
The pools and the surrounding area is immaculate, as are the rooms.
The location is perfect - in the centre of the village but down a pretty lane so is quiet.
The home made food, especially the dish of the day, on offer at the bar is BRILLIANT (make sure you go to the Greek barbeque on a Wednesday night).
All round a brilliant place to stay.................enjoy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shuggyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    30
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
96
83
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Just had a fabulous week in Kassiopi staying at Solaris apartments. Solaris is located in an ideal area, close to the town square and easy reach of the harbour. Our room was very clean, spacious, contained everything we needed and very good air conditionng. The staff are very welcoming and friendly and we had a great night at the barbeque.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed for 10 nights at the start of July 13. We stayed in a nice one bed apartment with good air conditioning which we needed. We were slightly disappointed with the balcony as it wasn't very private with views into residential properties across a small street. The staff were all very friendly and the complex very good (lots of sun beds tables and chairs around the pool and bar areas. The main swimming pool was clean and fresh water which was nice. If I had to score the holiday out of ten I would give it a 9, and only because of the balcony. Other than that I would thoroughly recommend the Solaris as a great complex in a great location.

Room Tip: The 'honeymoon apartment is very nice but the balcony isn't very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickandGaynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Harling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Everybody at the complex was friendly and helpful. We had our 15 month old daughter with us and she was made a fuss of not just in the complex but all over the village. I can't really speak highly enough of Kassiopi people in general. The apartment was excellent and tucked away just behind the high street. No noise pollution whatsoever. The food was brilliant wherever we ate.
We almost had a pool to ourselves for the whole time that we were there. A great time was had by all and we will definitely return for more of the same.
Thanks Katarina & team. See you soon.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeAvery1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

My wife and I have just returned from our very first visit, for two weeks from 15 - 29 June, prompted to book by other excellent reviews on Tripadvisor.

We weren't disappointed. Our ground floor studio apartment was very spacious, with loads of electric sockets, lots of different lights, in all the right places, and a huge wardrobe. The kitchen had a brand new worktop, sink, hob, and cooker - even a ducted extractor hood with lights! The newly refitted bathroom was superb - wouldn't look out of place in a 4-star hotel - with a huge walk-in shower, and plenty of trays in it for soaps, shampoos, etc. Plus the whole apartment also appeared to have brand new UPVC double glazed windows.

Airconditioning, a safe, TV, and even a hair-dryer were included in the price.

Before we went, we weren't quite sure where the complex was located in Kassiopi, but we were amazed to find that it was literally just a few yards off the main street, right in the very centre of the village, but just far enough away to be very quiet at night.

Using a short cut, pointed out by other guests, the harbour was just a couple of minutes stroll away, with restaurants, bars, and boat hire/boat trips. The nearest restaurant was, literally, just outside the gate, with many more up and down the main street within just a couple of minutes walk

Almost everything you could want for your holiday - supermarkets, bakeries, ATMs, Car hire offices, excursion agents, money exchange, bus stop, taxi rank, etc, were right on the doorstep.

The only thing which wasn't on the doorstep was a beach! The nearest was less than 5 minutes stroll away, all on the flat; but the two most popular ones were past the harbour and over the headland - about 7 or 8 minutes hilly walk. but, of course, you could stay by the two Solaris pools instead!

We were first time visitors, but almost everyone we spoke to at Solaris had been before - one couple for the seventh year in succession! We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fireman69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marske-by-the-sea
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Home from home but warmer.Have and would recommend to anyone.No complaints whatsoever just great.Can't wait to go back.We visit twice a year May and September its quieter and weather isn't too hot.Thanks to the Tantis family for making us so welcome.See you soon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Audrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

You will not go far wrong if you make this your choice of accommodation in Kassiopi. These family run apartments are faultless! We travelled as a family of 6 , with a 6 year old and I couldn't have asked for anything more. Our ground floor, near the pool request was granted and both of the apartments were more than adequate. In a perfect location( everything within 5/10 mins walk- handy with little ones) cleaned every day, and with ample amenities I was delighted we booked them. Kostas and his family want you simply to stay and enjoy and they go out of their way to make sure it happens. Having looked at the alternative options we nearly booked it really was the best choice. Stay here and you wont be disappointed - it will just make you want to go back. Thank you Kostas and team for making our perfect holiday! :)

Room Tip: I am sure all rooms are good but the poolside superior ones are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHRIS15DST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kassiopi hotels
0.1 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
219 reviews
0.6 mi away
Katia Apartments
Katia Apartments
#2 of 10 in Kassiopi
294 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kassiopi Bay
Kassiopi Bay
#5 of 10 in Kassiopi
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Apraos Bay Hotel
Apraos Bay Hotel
#10 of 10 in Kassiopi
102 reviews
0.1 mi away
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#3 of 40 in Kassiopi
209 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaris Kassiopi Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaris Kassiopi Apartment

Property: Solaris Kassiopi Apartment
Address: Kassiopi | Corfu, Kassiopi 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Kassiopi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solaris apt offers high standard accommodation with excellent facilities making it a perfect choice for families and couples. Its ideal position combined with the love and care with which the complex was made and is maintained makes many visitors come back on a regular basis. Solaris covers all accommodation needs and apartments types. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Solaris Kassiopi Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaris Kassiopi Apartment Hotel Kassiopi
Solaris Kassiopi Apartment Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing