We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greek hospitality at its best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Solaris Kassiopi Apartment
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We chose Solaris from TA as it was our first visit to Corfu & we were not disappointed. From start to finish our experience at Solaris was excellent, Kostas was very helpful throughout the booking/payment stage & also arranged a taxi to meet us at the airport (Eur 50 approx 1 hour). Solaris is family run, with 11 apartments, two pools & a bar that offers breakfast, lunchtime, and snacks. The pool bar is open until 12 midnight, has a very friendly atmosphere but is not noisy. There are quizzes and a BBQ weekly with Greek dancing which are well worth doing. The apartment we had was very clean and well equipped,it even had a clothes horse outside which was handy for towels etc. Although on the ground floor, our apartment offered two outside areas to sit at which were quite private & very quiet. The location of Solaris was also excellent, really in the hub of village life & amendities, also close to the harbour via the back street (1 min) where there are plenty of tavernas that serve very good food, bars and supermarket. The beaches nearby are really beautiful, pebble so you need some reef shoes/flip flops, and are brillant for snorkelling. Kassiopi has lots to offer & most people we met returned year after year to Solaris - we will definately go back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 230 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

This September was our third visit to Solaris and it seems to get better each time. Its nice to have the taxi arranged by Kostas waiting for us at the airport and it seems like coming home when we arrive and see Kostas and the rest of the old faces that we recognise. We have the same 2 bed apt. each time and visit each of the restaurants we like again. The apt. is nicely equipped and well maintained, the cleaner visits each day except for her one day off. The harbour and all the bars are just around the corner and there are pleasant walks around as well as up to the castle. The Wednesday BBQ is worth going to as the food is excellent and Kostas is a wonderful Greek dancer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

If your looking for a holiday, Solaris is the place to go. This family run business always makes you feel welcome from the minute you arrive and continue to do so throughout your stay. The whole complex is maintained to the highest of standards at all times and always looks and feels clean and fresh. Kassiopi itself has many bars and restaurants in town and down by the harbour, but if you just want a snack, then the food served at the pool bar will more than satisfy. Solaris is a fantastic place to visit and i for one, would recommend without a second thought !!

Room Tip: Book asap, Solaris sells out very quickly to repeat visitors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Kassiopi was recommended to us by a friend who has far too many holidays! It didn't disappoint. We found Solaris through Trip Advisor (our friend recommended the Dimas which he stays at - smaller but probably more 'cosy') but we stuck with the TA number 1. Solaris is simple, clean and functional - which was fine for us. We stayed in apartment 10 which had a great balcony overlooking the pool. Solaris is brilliantly positioned, just off the main walkway. It's also peaceful. Although spotless, our apartment itself seemed a little tired, the beds were a bit hard (we got used to that) and the bathroom and mini kitchen could probably do with a refresh (saying that, although the shower was tatty, it worked fine and was pretty powerful which is the main thing). There are 2 pools although we only stayed around one of them - the area around 'our' pool was spacious and clean. However there were a lot of ear infections (me and my daughter included) which was a bit of a concern - although I think this is pretty common wherever you go (but Kostas may need to review). It's a wonderfully safe environment and the Kids had a blast - my son in particular (12). The games area could do with a bit more - a table tennis table would be great and the pool table was a bit slanted.
Re: food - Solaris serves great salads!
This review may seem a little negative in parts - however the niggles are generally minor and shouldn't put you off. For the price, Solaris is a great base to enjoy Kassiopi.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Booked Solaris Apartments very late and were lucky enough to secure a family apartment. We didn't realise how lucky until we'd settled in. We were made to feel very welcome by everyone at Solaris.....and in Kassiopi too. The swimming pools are superb and the place never feels too busy even when it's fullym occupied. There's absolutely no need to leave towels on loungers! The town is lovely with lots of good restaurants. We had one of the best family holidays we have ever had. If you want high-rise, hard drinking and lots of night life, don't come here!!
Thank you Kostas, family and staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Another great holiday in Kassiopi staying at the Solaris! It'a a jewel of a place and we return to the Solaris every other year.This year we were a party of 12, our friends are loving the place too.The Solaris is in a perfect location a minute from the harbour ,shops, bars and restaurants. Kostas and his family are always friendly and accommodating it's a relaxing holiday from start to finish.The superior apartments are modern and spacious and cleaned almost everyday. Our Children love the pools and the pool bar.The BBQ night is a must.
Corinne and Mark B
Manchester

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Corinne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We returned this year to Solaris for two weeks July/August. Fourth time at Kassiopi, second time
at the Solaris Apartments. Just as last year, clean comfortable one bed apartment, great staff, lovely swimming pools, good food available. In a very good central location for the harbour with lots of great bars and restaurants. Highly recommend the Wednesday Barbecue night.
Looking forward to next summer already!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kassiopi
0.1 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
251 reviews
14.9 mi away
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
Delfino Blu Boutique Hotel
#1 of 4 in Agios Stefanos
644 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fatiras Studios
Fatiras Studios
#7 of 40 in Kassiopi
36 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunflower Apartments Studios
0.1 mi away
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#5 of 40 in Kassiopi
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solaris Kassiopi Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solaris Kassiopi Apartment

Address: Kassiopi | Corfu, Kassiopi 490 81, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 40 Specialty Lodging in Kassiopi
Price Range: $50 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Solaris apt offers high standard accommodation with excellent facilities making it a perfect choice for families and couples. Its ideal position combined with the love and care with which the complex was made and is maintained makes many visitors come back on a regular basis. Solaris covers all accommodation needs and apartments types. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Solaris Kassiopi Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Solaris Kassiopi Apartment Hotel Kassiopi
Solaris Kassiopi Apartment Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing