We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Katia Apartments(Kassiopi)(Great Value!)
$44
Bookgreece.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kassiopi Bay(Kassiopi)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fatiras Studios(Kassiopi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
bedfinder
View Deal
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
100
13
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspagona housenext yearswimming poolself cateringrestaurants and barsrelaxing holidaytypical greek stylesmall ovena wonderful staythe location is perfecthard worksea viewone bedroom apartmentlovely placestayed here for a weekthe main streetbeautiful harbour
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 114 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Risk repeating every other review, but you really can't talk about Theofilos without saying that Theo and his daughter Vivi are just the most charming, gracious, genuine and helpful people imaginable. Their only concern is to make sure that you have a wonderful stay in Kassiopi. The apartments - we stayed at Pagona House - are as you would expect in Greece: simple, but kept spotlessly clean and surrounded by lovely flowers and the sound of Vivi's 'own' Scops owl by night (ask her to show you the amazing videos of the hand-reared chick!) A truly lovely family-run business in a pretty village.

We had only good meals, but 'Chill & Grill', 'Tavernaki', and 'Trilogia' stand out from the others. Also discovered delightful Agni bay on this trip - wonderful swimming and 3 upmarket tavernas for lunch.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank KLPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I can only repeat what most people have said about these apartments and the family that run them.
My daughter, myself and 5 month old grandaughter stayed last week for 7 nights and it was just a wonderful experience (we have been to Kassiopi about 8 times now) and always stayed in various acommodation, from private villas to apartments and this is the best of the later by far.
The owners are wonderful people, Vivi is a real GEM, so kind and helpful, my daughter and her enjoyed many 'chat's' while mother would whisk of with the baby for a little wander chatting away to her in greek............a lovely warm and caring person (even though we could not really understand eachother most of the time).
Our welcome was very very warm (even being late to delayed departure at bristol) and are departure from them even warmer, Vivi took my case and walked with us to the bus stop while mother walked part of the way with my grandaughter in her arms chatting away as always.........such lovely people.
The apartment is Pagona house was very nice, clean, spacious (with a fitting for holding the shower up) and mother even 'padded-out' the mattress for the cot for the baby's arrival bless her.
Air-con was a real 'blessing' with the baby in the heat of July, and Vivi even gave us a large fan with no extra cost.
I just love Kassiopi, it is a magical place with the friendliest of people on the whole (did come across a rather 'surly' waiter in one of the newest tavernas on the harbour front) but because the food was out of this world we went back a second time in our weeks stay.
Its all a matter of choice but my recommendations were to eat are, at one end of the scale 'Tavernaki' (the lamb tavernaki is to die for) and the location on the harbour is perfect, then you have 'Chill and Grill' great great value and really good food,their Gyros is THE BEST and the roasted veg platter is so sooooooo good, the waiter is really nice and helpful.
And to finish of the evening with a coffee and drink at the 'Wave bar' on the front........JUST PERFECT.
All in all.......JUST ANOTHER MAGICAL STAY and look forward to my next visit in the not to distant future (got spain inbetween)!!!!
Love to you all at 'Pagona' and a BIG THANK YOU. Hilary,Rebekah and Eden.xxx
One last thing IMPORTANT if you hate those bloody mosquitos, buy the LIQUID plug-ins for the room,THEY WORK WELL and NOT the tablet form (they are useless)

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank hilary234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We visited while on a tour and stayed for 4 nights at Pagona House. Don't short change a visit to this lovely spot and stay less than this. Our room was spacious, very clean and also great value for basic self-catering.
I am so glad that this charming place was included in our tour. Vivi and her wonderful mum took such excellent care of our needs and Theo was always around if we needed something. We were sad to leave but definitely enriched by the whole experience. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 258KastenF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

A HUGE thank you to Vivi & Theo for making our holiday so perfect. Our ground floor apartment was ideally situated with the pool literally on our doorstep & the beach 2 minutes away. Kassiopi is a lovely, friendly place with excellent restaurants & great bars. Our favourite restaurant was Don's, which is down a little side street off the Main Street (turn off at Mak Maks Bar). The service & food were superb & they just couldn't do enough for us. Our favourite bar was Kostas's on the Main Street. A family run business (as are most in the village) but what sets this one apart is the amazing Greek dancing every night - loved it!! Our visit to Paleokastritsa was well worthwhile (just don't book through COSMIC as the owner is VERY rude - although his wife is lovely). All in all, a super holiday and we will certainly return :-) x

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Janet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife and I spent a relaxing week at Theofilos Apartments with a superb view of the sea from our upstairs apartment (number 1). Vivi and her father Theo made us very welcome and the effort they make to ensure everyone is having a good holiday is very much appreciated.

Their communication - by email prior to the visit and each day around the property - is admirable without being intrusive. We were so pleased that Vivi recommended that we visit Corfu Town by boat in the evening rather than baking in the midday heat. She also pointed us towards several local restaurants where we enjoyed some excellent meals.

Kassiopi was everything we hoped it would be and Vivi and Theo made our stay there a holiday to remember.

Room Tip: We liked being upstairs with the view and the breeze. The fact that our apartmeny had two balconies - front and back - was a real bonus.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank J2J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews