We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Katia Apartments(Kassiopi)(Great Value!)
$94
$92
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kassiopi Bay(Kassiopi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fatiras Studios(Kassiopi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
bedfinder
View Deal
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveler rating
100
13
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspagona housenext yearswimming poolself cateringrelaxing holidayrestaurants and barstypical greek stylesmall ovena wonderful staythe location is perfecthard worksea viewone bedroom apartmentlovely placestayed here for a weekthe main streetbeautiful harbour
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 114 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My friend and I have just returned from a holiday at The Pagona house. We were met off the coach by Vivi who made us feel very welcome. Our room had an amazing view over the village and out to sea from a lovely balcony with table and chairs. Vivi was so helpful and chatty. She suggested places to visit, places to eat, a place where we could hire bikes and let us borrow her guide book. Although we were minutes from the centre of the village and the pretty harbour, it was quiet at night. We found plenty to do including cycling north along the coast, taking the boat from the harbour to Corfu town, exploring the beautiful beaches nearby and taking a bus south so we could walk back along the coast past the Rothschild estate. We would recommend staying in Kassiopi and would definitely recommend staying with Vivi.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our first memory of Kassiopi? As the resort transfer coach pulled away, we turned and looked down the narrow Corfu road. Walking toward us, smiling and waving, was a young Greek lady: Vivi, daughter of Theofilos owners, Theo and Pagona.
Our last memory of Kassipoi? Vivi with her big smile, waving goodbye as the coach to the airport pulled away from the town square.
Between those memories were seven nights of Kassipoi magic at Pagona House. The House, with its elevated position overlooking Kalamionas beach, was our choice from the family's two properties. What a fantastic location: only two minutes from Theofilos House, with its pool and access to the beach, and less than five minutes leisurely walk to the centre of the picturesque town. What a perfect couples' destination.

Room Tip: Number 8, Pagona House has two lovely balconies, offering shade or sun depending on the time of day.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CloudgazerNick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Lovely studios off the main roads in very quiet 'villagey' backstreet yet in a great position directly onto small beach (more functional than idyllic) on the opposite side of Kassiopi to the harbour.
It took just 5minutes to get into the town/harbour, or a 15-20 minute stroll around the headland to reach the same.

The apartment was clean and very spacious, crisp cotton sheets, plenty of storage, front and back view balconies, free air-con and wi-fi, which was a treat.
The bathroom was also a good size, the usual ill-fitting shower curtain and uncontrollable shower head produced a wet floor and the beds were as hard as nails but this is rustic greek, authentic family run accommodation and if you love Greece you know what to expect!

We ate in a variety of local places, some more expensive than others and we thought the best, most authentic home-cooked food was in 'Istoni', a very reasonably priced, slightly more cafe than posh restaurant.
Wave Bar right on the harbour also produced great lunches and crepes.
Our favourite local beach was about an 8 minute walk around the headland, a white pebble cove, very pretty and unspoilt.
We didn't stray far but took a boat trip to Corfu town (there were 4 in our party and it was cheaper than a taxi). If you want to do this do your research as most trips want to bring you back mid-afternoon giving you only about 3 hours in the town. We managed to do a 12 hour deal which was great. The boat takes about an hour and 15 minutes.
Achillion Palace - tip - we tried to get a taxi from the Town out to the Palace and the driver wanted to charge us 80 euros return. On Vivi's advice we did it on the 'blue bus' No. 10 for 12 euros return - for four!!! It's too tricky to describe where we got on the bus as it wasn't from the port but ask any bus driver and a few locals and you should be ok.

Generally we find the Greeks to be most friendly and Vivi was the nicest, most hospitable host we've ever had. She was full of advice and help, couldn't do enough for you. Theo too, very chatty and friendly. (English B&B owners take note!)

We were very happy with our choice and if we go to Corfu again would happily stay there next time thanks to Vivi's brilliant welcome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sunsetginandtonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

There a two buildings owned by this family run business, within close proximity. We stayed at The Pagona House which is high up and offers a lovely view of the mountains on one side and the sea on the other. They are a lovely family, very friendly and welcoming. Mother ,father and daughter. Unfortunately, father was unable to work due to a recent operation. But both mother and daughter worked very hard to cover his part of the job. The daughter, Vivi, has got to be one of the friendliest people I have ever met. She works tirelessly from early morning till late at night every day during the season. Inspite of this she has a friendly smile for each and every one of her guests. She is always ready to fulfil everyone's wishes if she can. She speaks both English and Italian as well as her native Greek. No matter what time people arrive, we got there after midnight, she is there to greet them with a smile. The apartments offer everything that is required for a holiday. They are very clean and the top house, Pagona, offers a nice garden to sit in. The other building is where the pool is and it is situated by the beach. Although it is just a 2 to 3 minute walk to the centre of Kassiopi, it is very quiet and peaceful. The apartment range from studios to family apartments. They are cleaned on a daily basis. A home from home. We certainly felt very comfortable there. I must stress, this is not 5* luxury, but a warm and welcoming, very comfortable place to stay. We will certainly come back to this very apartment. We will miss them dearly but will stay in touch via email and Facebook. I shall be sorry to leave.

Room Tip: The rooms in the top house are quieter than those by the pool.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helenhockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just returned from our 7th holiday at Theofilos House - having spent another wonderful 2 weeks in a simply stunning location. Unbeatable. We had always made a point of going to different places on holiday every year until we found Theofilos house in Kassiopi. Clean, airy (recent addition of air con very welcome!!) well looked after, warm and friendly. We have booked again for 2014!
Thank you Vivi for another lovely holiday - please send our love and best wishes to Theo and Pagona.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely and of diffrerent sizes to accomodate different numbers of people. High recomended
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews