We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Theofilos Studios & Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$164
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fatiras Studios(Kassiopi)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studios Sunny(Kassiopi)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Poseidon Hotel(Kassiopi)(Great Value!)
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Katia Apartments(Kassiopi)(Great Value!)
$50
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kassiopi Bay(Kassiopi)
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edem Apartments(Kassiopi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Perris(Kassiopi)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
96
13
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
13
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspagona housenext yearshort walkswimming poolrelaxing holidaytypical greek stylesmall ovena wonderful staythe location is perfectrestaurants and barsplenty of storagehard worksea viewone bedroom apartmentlovely placethe main streetstayed here for a week
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 110 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Just returned from our 7th holiday at Theofilos House - having spent another wonderful 2 weeks in a simply stunning location. Unbeatable. We had always made a point of going to different places on holiday every year until we found Theofilos house in Kassiopi. Clean, airy (recent addition of air con very welcome!!) well looked after, warm and friendly. We have booked again for 2014!
Thank you Vivi for another lovely holiday - please send our love and best wishes to Theo and Pagona.

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely and of diffrerent sizes to accomodate different numbers of people. High recomended
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely week at Theofolis.
The ground floor studio was in a perfect location for us as we can sit by the pool and you have the choice of swimming in the sea as it is only a few steps away.
The studios are basic and typically Greek as most are in Kassiopi, but they are very clean and in the best location in the village.
Vivi made us feel so welcome and we cant wait to go back.
If you are looking for a 5 star pampering holiday in a hotel that could be anywhere in the world then look elsewhere but if you want a friendly family run Greek experience then Theofolis is perfect for you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank julie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We had a great holiday at Theofilos - Vivi made us feel so welcome. Our apartment had amazing views across the bay and we loved watching the sunset each evening. The apartment was clean and well equipped for our needs. We are looking forward to returning next year!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank TheBaxters178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We just completed our one week stay at Theofilos apartments. We stayed in the Pagona house...the block of apartments behind the main building. The location is perfect. On the beach, immediately next to tavernas and grocery/produce shops. Once you park the car, there is no need to drive anywhere within Kassiopi. We are a family of three, two adults and one four year old. The apt was perfect--we took the master bedroom and she took the single in the kitchen/living area (there were two twin beds used as couches during the day, along with a dining table and kitchenette). We wanted a family run business, with the owners on site, and preferably a Greek family (many owners in Corfu are Eastern European). Vivi, her mother and father are tending to the property and available at all times. They take pride in their business. They take care of their guests. And they take the time to get to know you. Our little girl did not want to leave. For the price, I give this property 5 stars. You have everything...space, location, kitchenette, pool (clean!!), excellent working AC, wifi, DAILY cleaning (and they do a good job)...it's all there. Just keep in mind that the rooms are sparsely decorated. There aren't little touches to make the apt. feel homey. And the beds were firm, but that's to be expected in Greece. In sum: the price was excellent, and for that we easily overlooked these minor issues. We were more concerned with location, cleanliness, space, properly functioning kitchenette, pool, AC and wifi, and the personality of the people running the place. I think unless you went boutique/upscale, you'd find other places in Kassiopi going for significantly more money, for the same level of service/experience (or possibly worse!)

Room Tip: Our room did not have a sea view (it was on the side of the house, not facing the sea). Vivi's sea facing apartments were booked. We decided that was fine, and didn't regret it. We still had a balcony, and it was big enough to sit outside and eat (it's off the kitchen).
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Chennaifornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

From the booking to being waved off by Vivi at Kassiopi Square we felt looked after, cared for and special! Vivi is an amazing, attentive girl who will do anything to help you and make your holiday happy and relaxed. My husband is on daily medication and some how he miss calculated the number of pills he required for the holiday. He discovered this lateish Saturday night. Vivi rang round to find out the nearest pharmacy open and then drove us (as she did not want us paying for a taxi) approx. a 20 mile round trip to get more medication! I cant think of any other holiday I have ever been on where someone would come close to doing that, she's a star!

The appts are adequate and kept very clean. The beds are hard - that's the only negative thing I can say, but then they always are in Greece!
The Theofilos appts have a fabulous view of the pool and the sea, quiet in May but probably not at the height of the season. Pagona house is lovely and quiet and will be any time of the year, with breath taking views of the hills and the elegant Cypress trees and silvery green olive trees. So depends what is important to you. The appts are very similar at either place.

Kassiopi is definitely a good place to stay. Lovely little harbour village with plenty of tavernas. Our favourite restaurant was the Janis, just up the road from Theofilos.

Use the airport shuttle service it is so easy and very cheap in comparison to taking a taxi (available to book off Theofilos website.

Corfu is very green as it has high rainfall in the Winter. Lovely to explore. Didn't go to the south of the island - Kavos and all that, Didn't want to spoil my memory of the pretty little island of Corfu!

Room Tip: Can be noisy in ground floor appts people upstairs moving furniture in the early hours and scraping chairs on the floor. If I went again I would book an upstairs appt.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Judith468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews