We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value for money”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kassiopi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Theofilos Studios & Apartments
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Chennai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We just completed our one week stay at Theofilos apartments. We stayed in the Pagona house...the block of apartments behind the main building. The location is perfect. On the beach, immediately next to tavernas and grocery/produce shops. Once you park the car, there is no need to drive anywhere within Kassiopi. We are a family of three, two adults and one four year old. The apt was perfect--we took the master bedroom and she took the single in the kitchen/living area (there were two twin beds used as couches during the day, along with a dining table and kitchenette). We wanted a family run business, with the owners on site, and preferably a Greek family (many owners in Corfu are Eastern European). Vivi, her mother and father are tending to the property and available at all times. They take pride in their business. They take care of their guests. And they take the time to get to know you. Our little girl did not want to leave. For the price, I give this property 5 stars. You have everything...space, location, kitchenette, pool (clean!!), excellent working AC, wifi, DAILY cleaning (and they do a good job)...it's all there. Just keep in mind that the rooms are sparsely decorated. There aren't little touches to make the apt. feel homey. And the beds were firm, but that's to be expected in Greece. In sum: the price was excellent, and for that we easily overlooked these minor issues. We were more concerned with location, cleanliness, space, properly functioning kitchenette, pool, AC and wifi, and the personality of the people running the place. I think unless you went boutique/upscale, you'd find other places in Kassiopi going for significantly more money, for the same level of service/experience (or possibly worse!)

Room Tip: Our room did not have a sea view (it was on the side of the house, not facing the sea). Vivi's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Chennaifornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
45
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

From the booking to being waved off by Vivi at Kassiopi Square we felt looked after, cared for and special! Vivi is an amazing, attentive girl who will do anything to help you and make your holiday happy and relaxed. My husband is on daily medication and some how he miss calculated the number of pills he required for the holiday. He discovered this lateish Saturday night. Vivi rang round to find out the nearest pharmacy open and then drove us (as she did not want us paying for a taxi) approx. a 20 mile round trip to get more medication! I cant think of any other holiday I have ever been on where someone would come close to doing that, she's a star!

The appts are adequate and kept very clean. The beds are hard - that's the only negative thing I can say, but then they always are in Greece!
The Theofilos appts have a fabulous view of the pool and the sea, quiet in May but probably not at the height of the season. Pagona house is lovely and quiet and will be any time of the year, with breath taking views of the hills and the elegant Cypress trees and silvery green olive trees. So depends what is important to you. The appts are very similar at either place.

Kassiopi is definitely a good place to stay. Lovely little harbour village with plenty of tavernas. Our favourite restaurant was the Janis, just up the road from Theofilos.

Use the airport shuttle service it is so easy and very cheap in comparison to taking a taxi (available to book off Theofilos website.

Corfu is very green as it has high rainfall in the Winter. Lovely to explore. Didn't go to the south of the island - Kavos and all that, Didn't want to spoil my memory of the pretty little island of Corfu!

Room Tip: Can be noisy in ground floor appts people upstairs moving furniture in the early hours and scraping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Judith468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, England
Level Contributor
249 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Having impulsively booked a low cost flight to corfu for the first week in April, I then discovered that most hotels/villas/apartments did not open theri doors until May! However, I then came accros Theofilos Studios and Apartments thanks to Tripadvosor and am very pleased that I did. They own two buildings, a minute's walk from each other amd the family home is next door. Although the main building looking out to the sea is not open until May, Pagoda House, where I stayed is open out of season. We had a studio room on the first floor with a balcony which looked out over the garden to the village and the sea could be seen over the rooftops to the left. The room was very clean and large enough for two adults to be comfortable, with basic kitchen equipment. There is a very efficient air-con unit, which we used to heat the room up a littel in the evenings.There is no TV, but good free wi-fi connectivity. The two single beds were comfortable, but may be a little hard for those used to softer beds.The bathroom is small but clean.

This is a family concern and their customer service is very good indeed. Vivi is the daughter who appears to do most of the face to face work with the customers and also responds to e-mails regarding bookings. She was extremely helpful prior to our trip, as I dithered over which room to book. Deposits can be made via what appears to be a Greek version of PayPal, which prevents having to transfer money from your bank account to theirs, for which British banks charge a fortune. Throughout our stay, Vivi was on hand to answer questions and give suggestions as to where to go, lend books etc. I can highly recommend the walk she suggested from Avlaki to San Stefanos, but ask to borrow her book about the area, or you may get lost. Her parents are also charming, as is their beautiful cat Dali.

Would love to return at some future date.

Room Tip: Liaise with Vivi over what is importnat to you and she will suggest an appropriate room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lizzipoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Spent two weeks in July with Theo and his wonderful family.
Just by the beach with a sunset every evening this place is enchanting.We stayed in a two bedroom studio , which was cleaned every day. A few minutes walk to the lovely harbour with tavernas and bars in abundance, we had the time of our lives .

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank dicky29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, U.K
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from the lovely village of kassiopi. Theofilos apartments are perfectly situated a short stroll from the centre. We stayed in a studio room. The rooms are basic but contain everything you need, including extras like hairdryer & kettle which you don't always get when self catering. The best thing though is the perfect views over the pool & sea, the balcony is the perfect place to start & end the day. The Greek people have got to be amongst the nicest people I have met & the lovely family that run this place deserve every success. Theo is full of energy & always smiling, welcoming all his guests. Thanks to Vivi for all of her help & advice when booking too - what a star - nothing is too much trouble.
Just a few things we enjoyed whilst there:

We hired a day boat from the Harbour. This can be found down at Harbour bar. We paid €60 for the day plus fuel & it was one of the highlights. We moored at the Agni Taverna for lunch which was divine.
We also hired a car from Value plus for the duration of the trip. Very reasonable rates & such an easy pick up & drop off.
Kassiopi is such a lovely place with a great selection of restaurants. We did not have a bad meal whilst there.
A little tip take mosquito repellent as everyone had bites (some really nasty too). If you can get hold of some buy mopiko cream to ease the itch afterwards (you can get it on e bay but it normally has to be posted from the Far East) having travelled lots its the only thing I've found that really stops the itch!
Book now you won't be dissapointed

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ariley2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

First time to Corfu and yes we found a secluded corner of the island which met our needs, Theofilos have studios and apartments, and we stayed in the studio accommodation. There are two properties within a few minutes of each other, the Studio over looks the Bay and has a swimming pool. The studio was equipped with an on suite shower, WC and wash hand basin, the domestic hot water is 'Hot' served by an electric water heater. The main room consist of two single beds, table and chairs, kitchen sink. Fridge and combination grille and oven with twin electric hob which is separate. We have all the utensils to cook and make hot beverages if we wanted.
The accommodation is cleaned every other day with clean sheets and various bins emptied, we loved to sit in the balcony overlooking the sea.
The beach is pebbly but being a bay the sea was found warm, compared to the pool which is constantly circulated and treated. You have a road at the end of the sun louge area and then the beach.
This is a good base bus service to various locations and boat trips if you want to explore further.
My Hosts were Theo and his daughter Vivi who were impeccable and could not do enough for us.
Definitely will plan to return

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank MikeSwann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
164 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

Almost like 'coming home'! I stayed at Theofilos last year and returned this year and it was full of hugs and warm, warm welcomes... Attention to every detail, clean, comfortable and inviting...The view is absolutely breathtaking!!!! I SPEND MORE HOURS on my balcony staring at the Ionian Sea and mountains than you can imagine! All the while, having a drink or two or three, snacking on food to die for at my lovely little patio table. ~ I take frequent excursions on boats from Kassiopi (very reasonable) and RACE back to my beautiful pool, stunning view of Kalimionias Beach and my always sun-filled balcony... It just doesn't get better than this! No TV! No Music! Just the sound of the Sea! The smiles of the owners, their hospitality, and their superb attempts to make us all comfortable while we are there... it just doesn't get any better...I am going there AGAIN next year! Can't wait...

Room Tip: All views are of the sea. Is there anything better?
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kassiopi
0.2 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
3.1 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
10.1 mi away
Kontokali Bay Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Philippos Hotel
Philippos Hotel
#3 of 39 in Kassiopi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunflower Apartments Studios
0.5 mi away
Kassiopi Resort Memento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Theofilos Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Theofilos Studios & Apartments

Property: Theofilos Studios & Apartments
Address: Kalamionas beach, Kassiopi 491 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Theofilos Studios & Apartments is a small, family run property operating since 1982 in the charming little village of Kassiopi, right at the central Kalamionas beach offering some amazing sea views. The property is divided into two main buildings, Theofilos House (former Theofilos 1) and Pagona House (former Theofilos 2) thus creating a great variety of apartments & studios for every taste and need. Perfectly located by the sea but also just a breath away from the centre of Kassiopi, Theofilos Studios & Apartments enjoy everything this popular resort has to offer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Theofilos Studios And Apartments
Theofilos Studios & Apartments Hotel Kassiopi
Theofilos Apartments Corfu
Theofilos Studios & Apartments Kassiopi, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing