We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place with perfect hosts!”
Review of Katia Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Katia Apartments
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Certificate of Excellence
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful place with perfect hosts!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

Joanne and Alex work extremely hard to make your holiday something wonderful. The apartments are very clean and comfortable (we were lucky and had the bungalow set in the gardens). The food is every bit as good as the restaurants in the town if not better, we can certainly recommend the club sandwich (make sure you are hungry as its huge) and the moussaka.
The appartments are a little way out of town and it is a bit of a walk up and down hills so if you are a bit less mobile you may find it a struggle, but it's very quiet and you will get a good nights sleep.
All on all I would not hesitate in recommending Katia to anyone, it's the perfect place for a restful holiday.
Thank you Joanne, Alex and Billy.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neil and Mandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    58
    21
    8
    2
See reviews for
103
127
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Katia apartments are definitely somewhere to stay if you require cheap and basic rooms however don;t come here expecting luxury. We were happy for the price we paid as it was extremely cheap but you do get what you pay for in this instance.
Breakfast is cooked to order which is nice but takes a long time as Joanna and Alex run the whole place by themselves so sometimes struggle to keep up with all the morning guests. Well cooked breakfast but it is lacking the offer of fruit or cereal and real fruit juice - powdered is not really acceptable. However, good coffee and delicious scrambled eggs!
The apartment was very basic and the bed was extremely hard. The shower needs updating as it didn't sit against the wall very well so you have to hold it to shower. No toiletries are provided so do remember to bring your own hand soap! We hadn't planned on cooking in the apartment which is a good job because the appliances were old and rusty. Also, the fridge was quite old so made a very annoying hum the whole time which was annoying in the night.

The pool was lovely but too many broken sunbeds and not enough cushions to go on the working ones.

I would say that if you are happy with having great hosts and very basic accomodation then this is the place for you but don't come looking for luxury. Like i said, you definitely get what you pay for which is clean rooms and a pleasant stay for a small amount of money.

Room Tip: Pay for the Air conditioning - at 5 euros a night it is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radish86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Just fab! It was our 3rd visit and the first time in September, no children! Quiet, peaceful and very relaxing. The food is really good, we didn't eat anywhere else in the evenings. Nice wine and great cocktails.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Had a wonderful holiday with Alex and Joanna again can't wait to return
Their barbeque on Wednesdays will be sorely missed
They both work extremely hard to ensure your stay is of the highest guality
Thank you both
John and Anita Wilkinson

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilkinson1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We have just returned from a lovely holiday in Kassiopi - it's a great place and i would def return to Kassiopi. However - we would def not stay at the Katia apartments again. Our apartment was shabby with scruffy ancient furniture and limited kitchen equipment (i do not class a kettle, a toaster and a hideous rusty 2-ring electric hob as self-catering!). And the bathroom was a disgrace - the shower head was filthy and faced the wall and fell apart every time we used it, there was a manky old shower curtain, no ventilation so the room was always damp, and it was extremely dark - probably just as well we couldn't see the dirty mould too clearly! The beds were rock hard and the towels and linen were only changed once during our week. The bar and snacks are not particularly great or good value, and the bar has Sky sports constantly blaring away! The pool area and garden were pleasant and the location was ideal. There is a pretty little beach right outside the apartments and Avlaki beach is a 10 minute walk away - very pretty with a great taverna which lets you use their sunbeds if you eat/drink there. There's a supermarket 5 minutes walk away and Kassiopi is only a 15 minute walk away. Overall we enjoyed our holiday and loved the area, however we were very disappointed with the Katia (particularly as we expected more having read the Tripadvisor reviews). The place is in dire need of some money being spent on it - particularly the grim bathrooms! If you don't want to self-cater, are not fussy about comfortable beds or clean modern bathrooms, and if you like beer and Sky sports, then maybe the Katia is for you ...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jacqui s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This is our second visit to katia apartments and it won't be our last!
We found this hotel by lucky accident last year and couldn't wait to return this year.
From the moment you arrive you really do feel as if you're on holiday, the warm welcome, the cool drinks and the great atmosphere.
If you are after a "club 18-30" experience then katia is not for you. If, however you enjoy a relaxed holiday whether you are a couple, family, old or young then this could very well be your ideal location.
Joanna and Alex work tirelessly to make your holiday as stress free as possible and will always go the extra mile to ensure your comfort.
Do take the olive grove short cut to walk to Kassiopi it really is quicker and more scenic!
Book your trips through cosmic travel on the right hand side of the main road leading to the harbour and Nicolas bakery is a must.
See you next year Katia, Joanna and Alex.....God willing!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank alltheWebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Returned recently from 2 weeks stay with our two young daughters, apartments are basic but clean, town is a bit of a trek with young children and sometimes we couldn't get a taxi back so had to walk back as well. This area is very beautiful, local stoney beaches are pretty but again difficult for small children to get into the sea, the nearest sandy beach is about 10 mins drive away. Food is nice at the apartments and some great restaurants in Kassiopi and Avlaki. Nice family resort that is good value for money.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonmissT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kassiopi
0.7 mi away
Melina Bay Hotel
Melina Bay Hotel
#1 of 10 in Kassiopi
210 reviews
29.8 mi away
Mediterranean Blue Resort
2.2 mi away
Apraos Bay Hotel
Apraos Bay Hotel
#10 of 10 in Kassiopi
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Bella Vista Hotel & Studios
4.1 mi away
Mareblue Beach Resort
Mareblue Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Agios Spyridonas
2,005 reviews
2.6 mi away
San Antonio Corfu Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katia Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katia Apartments

Property: Katia Apartments
Address: Kassiopi 49100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Corfu > Kassiopi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Kassiopi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Katia Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Katia Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katia Apartments Corfu
Katia Apartments Kassiopi, Corfu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing